History of Pakistan from 3000 BC to the present

Pakistan owns it's history, Mehrgarh, Harrapa, Mohenjadaro, Greco-Bactrian, and all other history on our land belongs to us. I'm sure there must be something in the Ganges plains that has some historic value, you are welcome to it, we have no interest in it.

But, sorry historians don't agree with you.

They are starting to, Pakicetus the ancient animal, was discovered in Pakistan, indian scientists wanted it to be named after india, but Pakistani scientists successfully got it named after Pakistan.

CHANGING PHASE OF IDENTITIES IN PAKISTAN

1947- pakistan made on the theory of religion..... becuse HINDUS and MUSLIMS followed different cultures.... while the hindus followed INDIAN CULTURE , MUSLIMS followed ARABIAN CULTURE.... and this theory was put forward by pakistani muslims.... till then they had no love for anything indian.... they openly abused it

2012- pakistanis tried to relate with ARABIANS, IRANIANS.... and what not ..... but they did not gave them recognition.... desperate for some identity they turned towards claiming INDIAN CIVILLIZATION..... but halt! how can they relat to anything indians...... so another propaganda cropped up..... try to claim INDIAN things as there.... we have always been saying u are a part or offshoot of our culture.... but see ur mentality might have changed from 1947.... but ur hate for india and tendency to cook up PROPOGANDA STORIES has not ceased..... believe me u all are turning towards INDIAN HISTORY..... because the history which u all always took pride in is full of hate n violence.... and world is not in love with this history.... SO U ARE LOOKING UPON US.... WELL DER AAYE DURUST AAYE .... BUT DONT CLAIM IT TO BE SOLELY URS.....IT IS MORE OF A PART OF US COZ WE STILL LIVE WITH OUR INDIAN TRADITIONS....AND WE HAPPILY WELCOME U..

Dude there is huge difference between Geographical History & Cultural History. But IVC obsessed & identity crises deluded people fail to realize that difference due to lack of proper history education.

This unfailing ability of few peoples to get blind with logics when obsessed with something.PDF members are master in that.

IVC never belongs to any nation because nation concept came from europe much later than IVC. Nor can it belong to Geographical location because it was more cultural.

But lets not waste our time in debating with these peoples. Because they are start behaving like 3rd grader kids with " Ye Mera hai aur woh bhi mera hai" attitude when they start loosing their logics. Soon they will make joke of themselves just wait & watch !!

They are starting to, Pakicetus the ancient animal, was discovered in Pakistan, indian scientists wanted it to be named after india, but Pakistani scientists successfully got it named after Pakistan.

Fine argue you point, once the historians change the history.

By your logic Afghanistan should also start claiming IVC as their civilization, lol. You indians need to grow up, IVC is purely Pakistan's civilization & there is/was no such thing as indian subcontinent, it was Subcontinent where there were small/big empires like Mughul Empire, Maratha Empire etc.

Certainly IVC belongs to Afghans as well just like Buddha's of Bamiyans belong to entire buddhist culture followers.

The only people in india who can claim the IVC as being a part of their history and heritage are the punjabis and sindhis, most of whom migrated from Pakistan in 1947. But punjabis and sindhis are not more than 4% of india's population.
The rest of india has nothing to do with the indus valley civilization (IVC). The IVC is exclusively Pakistan's history and civilization

The only people in india who can claim the IVC as being a part of their history and heritage are the punjabis and sindhis, most of whom migrated from Pakistan in 1947. But punjabis and sindhis are not more than 4% of india's population.
The rest of india has nothing to do with the indus valley civilization (IVC). The IVC is exclusively Pakistan's history and civilization
No, its not.:disagree:

Indus Valley Civilization - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

The IVC included almost all of Pakistan, and only a small part of india near the border of Pakistan. Like i said, the only indians who can claim the IVC as their history are punjabis and sindhis and they are a very small percentage of india's population.

519px-Civilt%C3%A0ValleIndoMappa.png

On this thread ive seen the same map hundred times. Still, its not. Right is right. :meeting:

The core of the IVC that includes harappa, mohenjo-daro and mehrgarh was in Pakistan. Only the periphery was in parts of Afghanistan and india.

And this map was only posted once before and that was by an indian not a pakistani. I don't see how the indians can realistically claim the IVC as their own history and civilization

The core of the IVC that includes harappa, mohenjo-daro and mehrgarh was in Pakistan. Only the periphery was in parts of Afghanistan and india.

And this map was only posted once before and that was by an indian not a pakistani. I don't see how the indians can realistically claim the IVC as their own history and civilization
I claim and all the Indians claim, wanna cry, no? oh, who cares!

No Pakistani is crying here, it is only the indians, guess where you have to go to have access to Harrapa and Mohenjadaro and lets leave it at that.

kiddish argument at best. Still, I claim that my ancestors were from a piece of land which was sliced to from India.

British India
British India wasn't the official name it was India.

India joined League of Nations in January 10, 1920
7457ed5da5a6463e9950bae.png

d249492cec6d443281f67fc.png

Declaration by United Nations (Atlantic Charter) 1 Jan 1942
The original twenty-six signatories were: the United States of America, the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland, the Union of Soviet Socialist Republics, China, Australia, Belgium, Canada, Costa Rica, Cuba, Czechoslovakiam, Dominican Republic, El Salvador, Greece, Guatemala, Haiti, Honduras, India, Luxembourg, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Norway, Panama, Poland, Union of South Africa, Yugoslavia
declarationun.jpg

So technically India (under British Rule) was split into India (Independent) and Pakistan (Independent)