History of Pakistan from 3000 BC to the present

In whole of Asia, the obsession of race is only among you Pakistanis who think that you're "fairer, taller and better" than the rest. Not even Iranians have that mentality despite being totally different and very good looking people. There is good and bad looks found in every society.

But how does it matter? Enjoy your continued identity crisis. :lol:

My identity crisis? child you are mistaken, one mention of the word race and you project your insecurities to the whole forum, we can surely talk about race without feeling insecure can't we?:)

here is the Wikipedia link to the Aryan migration.
Indo-Aryan migration - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

As you can see form the article, the Aryans came from central asia and migrated to India, Iran and Europe.

If you are referring to this part of the wiki article:

It is believed Indo-Aryans reached Assyria in the west and the Punjab in the east before 1500 BC: the Hurrite speaking Mitanni rulers, influenced by Indo-Aryan, appear from 1500 in northern Mesopotamia, and the Gandhara grave culture emerges from 1600. This suggests that Indo-Aryan tribes would have had to be present in the area of the Bactria-Margiana Archaeological Complex (southern Turkmenistan/northern Afghanistan) from 1700 BC at the latest (incidentally corresponding with the decline of that culture).

Notice that the whole paragraph doesn't even have citations, so much for your claim :lol:

yes yes, academia is nonsense when you don't want to believe the truth.

The source i"ve provided in the news article was based on study, of course it is acceptable that it won't meet your standards of academia :laugh:

Most objective archaeologist and linguists believe in the Aryan invasion theory.

Let the most supreme archaeologist and linguists of 21st century believe so, the question here is proof backing it

And I find it funny that you want research papers but you offer TOIlet article as your evidence. :lol:

Perhaps you didn't read the article in your ego , so let me help you with your laziness and provide a link to that study conducted.

Shared and Unique Components of Human Population Structure and Genome-Wide Signals of Positive Selection in South Asia

Also here another research article published in most prestigious journal , even Chinese members go gaga

Just because the Aryan invasion challenges your dogma does not mean that you should just bury your head in the sand.

Just because the misinterpretations of Aryan invasion theory suits your Indophobic perversion and gratification rituals, it doesn't become true. :)

This types of misconception and consperasy theories just add to the confusion of already confused people in pakistan.

Ancient Pakistan is a reality.

Pakicetus is a genus of extinct terrestrial carnivorous mammal of the family Pakicetidae which was endemic to Pakistan from the Eocene (48-49 Ma).[1] Many paleontologists regard it as a close relative to the direct ancestors of modern day whales.

Pakicetus_BW.jpg

Pakicetus - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

Now indians stealing our history....wow....hillarious:rofl::rofl:

Pakistan should change it's name to Indus now, otherwise some theives will steal our history too:rofl:

What say guys:azn:

it is called so..... because it has been discovered after 1947........ anything before 1947 is indian history.... u proved indians point urself.... indians and pakistanis share our common INDIAN history.... that is what every indian has always said .... but in 1947 some ppl said that our indian and pakistani culture is very different.... india wud have never divide if pakistanis had realised it then.... HOPE BRO U GET IT.

Nahi Pakistanis don't say we were never part of Indian subcontinent. What they says is... We were never part of Modern India. Which means before 1947 it was British India you can say... and later two nations were born to form Pakistan and Modern India. We shared the history with Old India but that does not mean the Modern India would naturally inherit everything of history of both lands where the Modern India itself got independence in 1947.

Now lets back to topic I think we derailed this thread right from the first page

PAKICETUS is called so..... because it has been discovered after 1947........ anything before 1947 is indian history.... u proved indians point urself.... indians and pakistanis share our common INDIAN history.... that is what every indian has always said .... but in 1947 some ppl said that our indian and pakistani culture is very different.... india wud have never divide if pakistanis had realised it then.... HOPE BRO U GET IT.

There is no such thing as indian history. indian history is that what occured in the land of india & Pakistan history is what occured on the land of Pakistan. We can call that Asian history but not indian history, your ganja/ganga & bramutra history should be fine for you be proud of that.

You are taking my argument the wrong way, I am not trying to say that Pakistan has no rights to IVC. If geographically we are going to look at the IVC, then even then India was a part of IVC. Although agreed that IVC was covering most of Pakistan, some areas of Gujrat, Rajasthan, Indian Punjab and Indian Occupied Jammu and Kashmir were also a part of it.

519px-Civilt%C3%A0ValleIndoMappa.png

By your logic Afghanistan should also start claiming IVC as their civilization, lol. You indians need to grow up, IVC is purely Pakistan's civilization & there is/was no such thing as indian subcontinent, it was Subcontinent where there were small/big empires like Mughul Empire, Maratha Empire etc.

Britain can claim a distinct ancient history because there is no doubt that it belongs to the modern British nation.

Clearly India cannot do the same, there was never a comparable and distinct entity known as Britain, being at the centre of Asian land mass means that no single group can claim to own the history alone.

I THINK IT'S TIME PAKISTAN CHANGE IT'S NAME TO INDUS, WE CAN KEEP BOTH NAMES, FOR INSTANCE PAKISTAN COULD BE USED IN URDU & INDUS IN ENGLISH.

CHANGING PHASE OF IDENTITIES IN PAKISTAN

1947- pakistan made on the theory of religion..... becuse HINDUS and MUSLIMS followed different cultures.... while the hindus followed INDIAN CULTURE , MUSLIMS followed ARABIAN CULTURE.... and this theory was put forward by pakistani muslims.... till then they had no love for anything indian.... they openly abused it

2012- pakistanis tried to relate with ARABIANS, IRANIANS.... and what not ..... but they did not gave them recognition.... desperate for some identity they turned towards claiming INDIAN CIVILLIZATION..... but halt! how can they relat to anything indians...... so another propaganda cropped up..... try to claim INDIAN things as there.... we have always been saying u are a part or offshoot of our culture.... but see ur mentality might have changed from 1947.... but ur hate for india and tendency to cook up PROPOGANDA STORIES has not ceased..... believe me u all are turning towards INDIAN HISTORY..... because the history which u all always took pride in is full of hate n violence.... and world is not in love with this history.... SO U ARE LOOKING UPON US.... WELL DER AAYE DURUST AAYE .... BUT DONT CLAIM IT TO BE SOLELY URS.....IT IS MORE OF A PART OF US COZ WE STILL LIVE WITH OUR INDIAN TRADITIONS....AND WE HAPPILY WELCOME U..

O r3t@rd0 we Pakistanis are discussing our Pakistani history of 'IVC' not ganja/ganga history. WTF do you mean by turning towards indian history? It is you people dreaming of stealing our history, keep dancing around your ganja & bramutra history.

I THINK IT'S TIME PAKISTAN CHANGE IT'S NAME TO INDUS, WE CAN KEEP BOTH NAMES, FOR INSTANCE PAKISTAN COULD BE USED IN URDU & INDUS IN ENGLISH.

Oh nai bhai hum Pakistan se hi satisfied hain... Indus civilization valley to waise bhi har aik jaga pe likha howa mil jaata hai - chahay woh PIA ke aircrafts hon ya phir culture ko promote karne ki koi conference...

Pakistan is good name

its possible considering that Iran was not always Muslim nation

Lo Tilak wrote a book Arctic-Home of Vedas

it implies that Aryan's original place is Arctic

its possible that they came to Iran, then to Indus valley and then came into Northern India

if sources are to be believed, Raghukul originated in present day Pakistan

The primitive Aryans did originate from the Andronovo culture from South Siberia, later they have mixed with native people in Central Asia, thus it created the Iranian and Indo-Aryan people. :coffee:

Andronovo culture - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

Ganja and bramutra!!!! is that how u have been taught to spell it or u have a pronunciation problem ?:rofl:

Just because the misinterpretations of Aryan invasion theory suits your Indophobic perversion and gratification rituals, it doesn't become true. :)

The ancient Aryans were likely some nomadic folks, it is likely that they have invaded the subcontinent via Central Asia. :coffee: