Hindutva and Zionism hurdles to peace and democracy: Scholars

Rubbish you calling them (RSS) goondas and these people help flood victims? shame on you.
Oh? Even the JuD helped Pakistan's flood and earthquake victims. Then why are you bashing the Pakistanis for not screwing them and failing to arrest the JuD chief? But you still call it a terrorist organization? Why? They have provided more aid and succor than the Pakistani Govt itself. So why are you going hammer and tongs after them?

Just because an organization helps flood victims and provides aid doesn't make it God's own enterprise. Even the Devil wears Prada, a facade to try and prove its non existent holier-than-thou ideology!

What double standards! Shame! Jeeeez! :tdown:

I think thats what the expert was suggesting but then said that Hindutva is racism

---------- Post added at 04:04 PM ---------- Previous post was at 04:03 PM ----------

So we comparing Hindutva to Nazism, I think that comparison has been made with Zionism as well. Interesting

---------- Post added at 04:05 PM ---------- Previous post was at 04:04 PM ----------

That is bad news Yaar. Thats why I want to learn from you guys what its about

---------- Post added at 04:06 PM ---------- Previous post was at 04:05 PM ----------

If its bad its bad, why do we need to go of topic. I do agree though all forms of extremism is bad

---------- Post added at 04:07 PM ---------- Previous post was at 04:06 PM ----------

So Hindus and Hindutva is same? Is it all propaganda is that your suggestion?

---------- Post added at 04:08 PM ---------- Previous post was at 04:07 PM ----------

So can I as a Muslim join believe this philosophy??

---------- Post added at 04:10 PM ---------- Previous post was at 04:08 PM ----------

So what you say to Hindus who claim that it is a form of extremism or and racism

---------- Post added at 04:11 PM ---------- Previous post was at 04:10 PM ----------

Well BJP is riding high in the polls and a lot of their members advocate Hindutva and if that is fundamentalism that is worrying.

---------- Post added at 04:13 PM ---------- Previous post was at 04:11 PM ----------

Why you going off topic mate. Ones wrongs are not mitigated by another's wrongdoing

---------- Post added at 04:14 PM ---------- Previous post was at 04:13 PM ----------

Whaaat???? please explain more??

---------- Post added at 04:15 PM ---------- Previous post was at 04:14 PM ----------

Yeti mate I get the impression you don't like the present government that democracy

Basically India has seen too many invasions,too many case of history being burnt down,books destroyed and deliberate efforts to create a cultural inferiorness all the time.

This movement is there to unite hindus and collectivize them.

Oh? Even the JuD helped Pakistan's flood and earthquake victims. Then why are you bashing the Pakistanis for not screwing them and failing to arrest the JuD chief? But you still call it a terrorist organization? Why? They have provided more aid and succor than the Pakistani Govt itself. So why are you going hammer and tongs after them?

Just because an organization helps flood victims and provides aid doesn't make it God's own enterprise. Even the Devil wears Prada, a facade to try and prove its non existent holier-than-thou ideology!

What double standards! Shame! Jeeeez! :tdown:

Is Rss a banned organisation like JUD which is a front for LET so how can you compare the two? when even our PM Vajpayee was a Rss man.

When have our politicians ever apologised? I never heard it when bhopal happened and the main culprit was released on the orders of the Gandhi family or when 26/11, delhi and pune blast happened did the Mumbai CM say sorry? but why must Modi only is that not illogical?

Im not saying it was right what happened but just trying to make sense of it all and find out how it can be prevented in the future, I mean why was the train burnt in the first place? due to Ram mandir yes they were going to Ayodhya so at least thats one issue thats now hopefully resolved.

---------- Post added at 12:23 PM ---------- Previous post was at 12:22 PM ----------

No Sir thats not all Gypsies you can't blame a few bad apples for a whole community

Again, as I pointed out earlier, do not go for comparisons. I will restate the weakest point in my argument again. If he does not want to apologise fine. Why does Modi not express regret for the killings? He will express regret and condolences for people killed in Mumbai but not in his state, why?

Buddy he already did and I have posted it before few pages back.

---------- Post added at 10:03 AM ---------- Previous post was at 10:03 AM ----------

On eve of fast, Modi

People comparing RSS with LeT are dangerously ignorant not just about RSS or LeT ,but about India itself.

It's good they compare the two just like the time when donkey Rahul Gandhi made the idiotic comment on saffron terror, it will just result in the demise of the congress party.

A few things why i prefer hindutva

-Hindutva does have a sense for indian origin people all over the world and feeling for race --> they support gypsies and all indic people over the world. pakistanis and muslims dont. never heard of an pakistani concerning himself with race question.
-Hindutva is enemy of white supremacist theories of AIT, they want to save indic people and culture. Pakistanis never say such things.
-Hindutva is the closest what you get in the southasian world when it comes to indic nationalism.

Am i right? Or do i have wrong image
Unfortunately true. In the absence of any other Indic nationalism platform, Hindutva is the closest that meets your criterion. But that is also like saying Obama's administration is socialist because they saved American companies.
I think the reason why there is nothing called indic nationalism is that race is a very trivial issue in subcontinent. We saw intermixing of races since time immemorial here. So there is no 'one Indian race'. We are hybrids of Dravidian(or Southern if you might), Aryan, Tibetan(not a race but I mean Chinese and Mongolian), and lately with Anglo-Indians also white among others. In India the stereotypes are usually based on language and caste.

I will list some issues which all practitioners of Hindutva take up. These are not necessarily part of Hindutva. It is understandable that they prefer to dirty themselves alone rather than their ideology. All Hindutva followers oppose religious conversions(Hmm... I wonder why). They want people to do a lot of tokenisms: sing Vandemataram, call themselves a Hindu.

So if you are a Muslim go and deny your faith to them and they will accept you??? eh?
Apparently you dont even need to deny your faith. If you are cool with calling youself a Hindu they will accept you. You can still be a Muslim.

Theres nothing wrong with singing the national anthem is there? it is a matter of pride and after all we are Indian. If you go to any country all colours and religions sing the anthem so what is the diffrence with India to that of USA or UK?

On eve of fast, Modi

Also he has expressed regret on the riots:

Gujarat became the victim of communal violence. We lost innocent lives, suffered devastation of property and endured a lot of pain. One can visualise what all we have gone through.”

Mr Modi added: “Casteism and communalism have never done any good to society.”
That is not regret but stating a fact, but I will give that it is in the right dorection. And why did it take him so much time to do that. May be that he is now a serious candidate for PM?

---------- Post added at 10:32 AM ---------- Previous post was at 10:30 AM ----------

Theres nothing wrong with singing the national anthem is there? it is a matter of pride and after all we are Indian. If you go to any country all colours and religions sing the anthem so what is the diffrence with India to that of USA or UK?

FYI Vandemataram is not our national anthem. Jan Gan Man is. Vandemataram is national song. Anyway as I said before it is a tokenism which they are somehow obsessed with. Which raises the question why? This betrays their intentions, and probably yours. And why should this be one of their flagship issues?

That is not regret but stating a fact, but I will give that it is in the right dorection. And why did it take him so much time to do that. May be that he is now a serious candidate for PM?

In many ways it is a regret: “The pain of each and every citizen is my own pain.” :) but to issue a formal apology would be a terrible thing for Modi as it will show he is guilty or a culprit which he is not.

As for being PM material if we take just the economic side of things I would say he is a visionary leader but he wont make it as PM due to the legacy of Gujarat.

In many ways it is a regret: “The pain of each and every citizen is my own pain.” :) but to issue a formal apology would be a terrible thing for Modi as it will show he is guilty or a culprit which he is not.

As for being PM material if we take just the economic side of things I would say he is a visionary leader but he wont make it as PM due to the legacy of Gujarat.

Whatever the truth is about his involvement with Gujarat - i agree - it will be a sticking point for his future. I agree he wont make PM because of what happened.

Yep but if we took the Gujarat riots aside actually if you see what he did for his state Gujarat on the economic front and if he could do the same for India as a whole it would not be such a bad thing in my book.

See Modi is a popular figure. The main point of regret is so that his followers and those who idolize him will know that Modi is sad that people got killed and so I should never harm anyone(not Hindu not Muslim). I certainly appreciate what he said there.