Hindu values that have no scientific basis should be given up: RSS chief Mohan Bhagwat

:blah::blah:... Yeah yeah, the usual lies.. I'll believe you if you can successfully marry someone of a higher caste! :lol:

Marrying someone from a higher caste is easy, inter caste marriages are very common now, not in villages but in cities.

Marrying someone rich is the real challenge.

Is mairala ne kya ek post kar dala sab ko mirchi lag gayi,,,arey choro yaar.
on topic-baat toh theek hae,,us sey aage bhi kuch hona chahiye.
sabse pehle in dhongi baba logo ka kuch hona chahiye

Dont spread carp if you dont know any thing and its thread about hinduism not about islam.
I always wonder indians hindus on pdf know more about islam and muslims than us muslims.lol

I always wonder why Muslims on PDF claim to know more about Hinduism than Hindus themselves.

Some examples from this thread itself

Cool, science! (lol)
But can you first get rid of the caste system that pervades every facet of Hindu life? There's nothing scientific about it.
"We made progress" is no longer good enough, this disgusting practice should have been abolished ages ago!

There will be nothing left of hinduism then

:blah::blah:... Yeah yeah, the usual lies.. I'll believe you if you can successfully marry someone of a higher caste! :lol:

It's Ok!! I know you still reel from the realization that you converted because of some untouchability and a few paise.. But really.. It's all gone now.. No need to remain humiliated.. :bounce: Acceptance goes a long way in healing... :)

Also... Being short and dark is nothing to be ashamed off.. We're not that racist anymore you know.. You will be accepted as a normal human being :agree:

True ...but it creating imbalance in society. Like in my ancestor villages nowadays there no barber, washer man , carpenter , black smith ,scavengers this condition due to their son/daughter educated some of them got professional degree. In addition they won't allow their parents to do such work. Same story with agricultural labors which affecting agriculture badly ,industrialization also one criterion . In some villages people used to travel for 30-40 kms for barber shop/saloon. In urbanization Tamilnadu occupying no.1 position now villages facing such problems soon it wil affects other states also.
Thats another important factor to look into. I remember watching a youtube video couple of days back posted on facebook. There exactly same phenomenon was being raised by a young guy. His point was everyone wants to be at the end of the consumer cycle. No one wants to be part of the cycle. For example, everyone wants to just eat and buy but no one wants to grow now. All youngsters are going towards cities living their lands behind to work in a company for others. They dont want to do do farming. They dont want to manufacture. They don't want to grow something. They just want to consume.

I always wonder why Muslims on PDF claim to know more about Hinduism than Hindus themselves.

Some examples from this thread itself

How are you going to make Ganesh, Kali maa or a lingam scientific?

You can't just stick a lab coat on Hanuman and think its ok now

Maybe they meant vedic science in which case the above is all perfectly rational and scientific in a vedic sense of course

LOL, didn't Modi say Hindu elephant god was a proof of Hindu genetic technology

Narendra Modi gives examples of Karna and Ganesha to support view that cosmetic surgery and reproductive genetics used thousands of years ago

Indian prime minister claims genetic science existed in ancient times | World news | The Guardian

Even science is not perfect. So no need to jump to the extremes. It is a long long long long long very long process

Latest cutting research in Pakistan on donkey meat and dog meat proved that it is good for the health of Ghazis. That is why it is getting popular among Pakistanis. :man_in_love:

So as per scientific research beef is good for health so you people starting to eat.

That is what i like about Hinduism, we grow and adapt as the world changes

So no more Ghar Wapsi, ban on beef, destroying of mosques and churches? Abolishment of caste system?

That would be a good start.

Actions and not mere lip service - this is what the world wants to see from Hindus so that Hinduism can be characterized as a forward looking tolerant modern religion.

Cool, science! (lol)
But can you first get rid of the caste system that pervades every facet of Hindu life? There's nothing scientific about it.
"We made progress" is no longer good enough, this disgusting practice should have been abolished ages ago!
Actually, no. The system, when it came into being, was very much scientific.
The objective of the system was to build a society and divide it into sections where each section has clearly defined set of duties.
For example, there is virtually no difference between the term 'Kshatriya' and the modern day term of 'soldier' or 'police' and so on and so forth. It was there to identify a person, by his nature of work and not by birth and one person could move from one caste to another.
These are building blocks of civilization when humans started transforming from living in hordes to a more organized manner.
Over the years, this system has undergone abuse, and caste gradually started to be something sort of birth-right. It happened so, because son of a soldier usually wants to become a soldier and son of doctor usually wants to become a doctor. It was not that the changes happened over night. It took thousands of years. Now, it has become a tradition. But the way society has evolved, the system is gradually becoming irrelevant now. Nowadays, it is a like way of preserving bloodlines, more than anything else, to which every person is entitled to, because that is his personal space.

You have to have clear idea about what you are talking about first.

Can a Muslim Leader dare to say that he will "upgrade" islam and remove unscientific parts or parts that are not in sync with the modern world?

Just in case you did not know, in Islam it is absolutely allowed to debate things by calling a committee of religious scholars and reviewing issues after agreeing upon it.

Not the topic, but just saying...