Happy Raksha Bandhan

male chauvinism??
and what laxmipoojan in diwali, durga pooja & saraswati poojan in aksharpooja is?? female chauvinism??
First try to between poojan and the vow.laxmi pojan etc is where you prayer and ask for dua his goodwill towards you and the family.where is Raksha bandhan is not pooja.its is made to make role of man in the form of brother prominent ove her sister as her protector by taking vow.Now vow is different totally from pooja.equivalent of Rakshabandhan is Bhaiya -duj but there sisters are not casted as protector of brothers just that they pray to god for well being of their brothers.

Talking against everything around you always doesnt make us sense or sounds intelligent.
that might be ur thinking my thinking is not as so low.And y should i take anything at face value.Its like we dont question the old practices of untouchabilitiy etc and it get passed from one generation to another without anyone realisining that they are being racists.

Men & Women have different roles in Hindu society & culture. Though Women is prime force or Shakti behind men's valour but she has different duties than man has. Women is symbol of motherhood,love & compassion its not becuase she is weak but because of her inherent strengths.
tumhare ghise pitay thoughts tumko mubarak.i dont live in world that you try to impose on women of ur home and society.

Rakhi symbolises sister's love towards brother & brother's return of favour with promise of support either it be emotional or financial or even security against adversities.
Rakhi symbolises male chauvinism.it emphasizes of male importance over female as protector.

AJTR ne joke ki aisi ki taisi kar de with her serious reply
always use sign

[joke].......................
[/Joke]

so that people dont misunderstand ur message.

Tension na lein.
Aaj Friday hai na many TROLLS are gearing up to their WEEKEND TROLL MODES. :D:

So is she. :enjoy:
Troll mode......my foot...male's bloated ego never like a woman punchering their ego balloon and hence brand them as troll.easy way out.:rolleyes:

First try to between poojan and the vow.laxmi pojan etc is where you prayer and ask for dua his goodwill towards you and the family.where is Raksha bandhan is not pooja.its is made to make role of man in the form of brother prominent ove her sister as her protector by taking vow.Now vow is different totally from pooja.equivalent of Rakshabandhan is Bhaiya -duj but there sisters are not casted as protector of brothers just that they pray to god for well being of their brothers.

Wow you made an Ego/Gender war out of a tradition.........And just coz you promise to protect someone doesn't means he is more powerful than him...it just means he will do his best to make you feel safe..... Every person need a back up support ......even a King Alexander lost battle when he lost support of his soldier.....No person is as such strong ..its ppl love and affection & trust in you that makes you feel strong and confident....And i love my PPL:angel:

So people questioning the purest of festival, a testimony of brother sister love. AJTR you are really disgusting and your self delusion of thinking differently is lame.

Answer my few questions
Men and women are equal in our society or they should be equal??
If a brother promise her sister to be with her in all lows in life whats wrong in it??
If I promise you to be with you, is that make you weaker in any sense or impedes your empowerment?

The other thing left is why dont guys dont seek the same promise from there sisters in some similar festival?? Right??
Just ask yourself when did this festival rises?? In that time period, women need the male escort and security to live in male dominant society which is still there if not that prominent.

Yes we dont create a new festival now when women are eligible to dish out the similar support to men but that doesn't mean we deny the fact. We, as a busy society, dont have a time to celebrate our already existing festivals and culture, whats a point in designing new one just to vindicate other one?

How come these haters question a purest of festival like this when they dont even bother to kill thousands of lives to achieve anything but God??

Wow you made an Ego/Gender war out of a tradition.........And just coz you promise to protect someone doesn't means he is more powerful than him...it just means he will do his best to make you feel safe..... Every person need a back up support ......even a King Alexander lost battle when he lost support of his soldier.....No person is as such strong ..its ppl love and affection & trust in you that makes you feel strong and confident....And i love my PPL:angel:
no i ve not made out anything new from raksha bandhan.i bought out the perspective of it which is already there as the very name suggest.

Do the sandhi viched of it you know what its all about.

First try to between poojan and the vow.laxmi pojan etc is where you prayer and ask for dua his goodwill towards you and the family.where is Raksha bandhan is not pooja.its is made to make role of man in the form of brother prominent ove her sister as her protector by taking vow.

Vows & Poojans ...keep mugging words & their meanings , its not words that defines love & bond between relations its emotions, beliefs,attachments.

A elder sister ties Rakhi to her brother who may be a 1 month child or even a infant of 1 day, doesnt expect protection.Even Kiran Bedi used to tie rakhi to prisoners in her jail that doesnt meant she needed them as protectors.

Rakhi is celebrated since Krishna-Draupadi times like Guru-Pournima.Now What guru pournima is all about??

Its just making us realize importance of Guru in our life in same way Rakhi is day which signifies/glorifies importance of sister-brother love in our life.

Now vow is different totally from pooja.equivalent of Rakshabandhan is Bhaiya -duj but there sisters are not casted as protector of brothers just that they pray to god for well being of their brothers.

VOW?? Dont make it dramatic or filmy.
Have you ever tied Rakhi to anybody?? did he practically took VOW. Its unwritten thing just like MAA KE DOODH KA KARZ CHUKANA thing. Just like people celebrate Valentine Day or Mother Father days in west Raksha Bandhan is celebrated for sister-brother relation.

Hinduism is much related to agriculture socio-economy as our society was in ancient times.

Bhai-dooj comes in Diwali & Rakhi comes in Shravan... both things comes almost when farmers are free & enjoying leisure times after yearly agricultural duties & works.When daughters can visit their MEHER or MAIKA & be with their parents/siblings.

that might be ur thinking my thinking is not as so low.And y should i take anything at face value.Its like we dont question the old practices of untouchabilitiy etc and it get passed from one generation to another without anyone realisining that they are being racists.

You can take it as you want but read my previous post again and check the bold part.... Talking against everything around you always doesnt make us sense or sounds intelligent.
Things like untouchability should be banned as it discriminates or oppresses humans & weakens society and nation but not all things should be blamed just to show you are different & intelligent.

tumhare ghise pitay thoughts tumko mubarak.i dont live in world that you try to impose on women of ur home and society.
Rakhi symbolises male chauvinism.it emphasizes of male importance over female as protector.

Mere Ghise Pite Vichaar mujhe mubarakh and tumhare be-sir-pair ke betuke khayaalaat tumhe mubarakh.
Rakhi symbolises respect, love & purity of Sister-Brother relationship.

Troll mode......my foot...male's bloated ego never like a woman punchering their ego balloon and hence brand them as troll.easy way out.:rolleyes:

Listen its your personal views & so are mine. Did you cared while posting your own crap thoughts about Rakhi & Rakshabandhan here??

Same here...My foot to what you think.

I love my sister,she is married and lives about 600kms far from us, its only two occassions in year thats Rakhi & Diwali she comes to Maika for being with us. We take all possible care of the thread she ties on my hand till next 8-9 months. Its much more than just a day.

But you wont understand probably because you are a single child or may be because it needs to come out from male-female mentallity to see this beautiful & pure relationships between opposite sexes.

I agree brother protecting sister sounds as an outdated concept but if there is a reason to celebrate, we will celebrate.
I dont think many hindus know why we celebrate holi or diwali, but we do celebrate. :)

So people questioning the purest of festival, a testimony of brother sister love. AJTR you are really disgusting and your self delusion of thinking differently is lame.
If questioning a tradition is lame disgusting and delusional then yes i'm one same like the pioneer of indian constitution Dr.B.R.Ambedkar was disgusting lame and delusional too according to your theory coz he to questioned the caste system,untouchability.And those people were delusional too who questioned the age old tradition of devdaasi in hindu temples.And those people are delusional too who are asking for rights in odisa to enter temple and read ramayan there.

Men and women are equal in our society or they should be equal??
there is lot of difference between talking and walking the talk.
If a brother promise her sister to be with her in all lows in life whats wrong in it??
That promise is made as protector than as brother to emphasize bother as strong protector of feeble sisters.
If I promise you to be with you, is that make you weaker in any sense or impedes your empowerment?
But Rakhsha bandhan is not what you are trying to make it out by painting black and white.the meaning of it is right there in its name itself.

The other thing left is why dont guys dont seek the same promise from there sisters in some similar festival?? Right??
Bhai-duj you forgot which falls after 2 days of diwali.but sister only pray for well being of bhai but not shown as dominant protector of brother as rakshabandhan shows brother as protector.
Just ask yourself when did this festival rises?? In that time period, women need the male escort and security to live in male dominant society which is still there if not that prominent.
now you sprout the real thing that society is male dominant.ie it was made so from old traditions hence women need an escort in form of brother husband and father.

Yes we dont create a new festival now when women are eligible to dish out the similar support to men but that doesn't mean we deny the fact. We, as a busy society, dont have a time to celebrate our already existing festivals and culture, whats a point in designing new one just to vindicate other one?
who is asking you design/start new festival.question here is to discard the old practices which are no longer valid in present modern society.

How come these haters question a purest of festival like this when they dont even bother to kill thousands of lives to achieve anything but God??
Haters???really????I wonder what category of haters are those who burn the pastor and his sons alive all in the name of protecting the religion.:rolleyes:

Vows & Poojans ...keep mugging words & their meanings , its not words that defines love & bond between relations its emotions, beliefs,attachments.
you ve fathers day mothers day so y not make brothers day and sisters day to show love and affection.Why this old ritual of showing oneself as dominant sex in the guise of celebrating a festival?

A elder sister ties Rakhi to her brother who may be a 1 month child or even a infant of 1 day, doesnt expect protection.Even Kiran Bedi used to tie rakhi to prisoners in her jail that doesnt meant she needed them as protectors.
The intention of this festival to show brothers as dominant hence this festival even make powerful lady cop a feeble sister of dominant prisoner brothers.So the intentions are rightly achieved there.

Rakhi is celebrated since Krishna-Draupadi times like Guru-Pournima.Now What guru pournima is all about??
read the history i posted its since the days of bali and after that ramayana.

Its just making us realize importance of Guru in our life in same way Rakhi is day which signifies/glorifies importance of sister-brother love in our life.
thats a tradition rahi is festival to impose domination of brothers over sisters.

VOW?? Dont make it dramatic or filmy.
Have you ever tied Rakhi to anybody?? did he practically took VOW. Its unwritten thing just like MAA KE DOODH KA KARZ CHUKANA thing. Just like people celebrate Valentine Day or Mother Father days in west Raksha Bandhan is celebrated for sister-brother relation.
i dont do things which are against my principles.by the way mothers day etc are traditions not festival as rakhi is.intentions of rakhi is to establish cunning message.

Happy Rakshabandhan to all members of PDF ..............

20061228153104rakshabandhan.jpg

you ve fathers day mothers day so y not make brothers day and sisters day to show love and affection.Why this old ritual of showing oneself as dominant sex in the guise of celebrating a festival?

The intention of this festival to show brothers as dominant hence this festival even make powerful lady cop a feeble sister of dominant prisoner brothers.So the intentions are rightly achieved there.

thats a tradition rahi is festival to impose domination of brothers over sisters.

i dont do things which are against my principles.by the way mothers day etc are traditions not festival as rakhi is.intentions of rakhi is to establish cunning message.

Just on word for you ajtr.

You being muslim will naturally oppose anything associated with Hindus.
So much for your secular views.
If you can not respect the festival atleast don't disrespect it.
You want to imply that thousands old traditions of India are useless and all the Hindus are fools who celebrate such festivals.
In the month of Ramzan plz don't invite comments which may tarnish islam as there are far more illogical and weird rituals in Islam. Target them not the festivals of Hindus.
Now Hindus have to even take permission from fundamentalist like you to celebrate their age old festivals in India.

@ajtr: Nobody is forcing the sisters to tie the Rakhi. Its out of their free will that they do so.

@ajtr i was avoiding to reply,bt i thnk explanation need to b given to u so that u cn plz shut up, we dnt ne ed lesson hw to respect women.. A true hindu knws that very well,when a person keeps fast in navratra and at the end of 9th day ,8 little girls are given food to break that fast.. When i was a child i pressed feet of my father and mother bt my sister never did that bcoz a gal is considered devi.. Nd regarding respecting parents dnt teach us that too.. Ex- 1-shravan kumar who took is mother and father for char dham yatra on foot and guess where these char dham are?2-bhagwan shri ram knwing that what hardship he s going to face, he happily accepted exile of 14 yrs.. To keep his fathers word as its said raghukul reeti sada chali aayi,praan jaye par vachan na jae..

My Dear Indian Sis,

Oldest reference of Rakhi is in Mahabharta for Draupadi & Krishna. Krishna used to call Draupadi a "Sakhee".If you see there relation it was much more than help during chir-haran thing.

Protection is not only the responsibility of a brother towards his sister, it implies more like moral support, emotional support, familial & economical support in times of need. Also Sister has many other responsibilities towards his brother even she can help brother in same way like brother help her when she needs.We can see in our society sometimes elder sister take responsibilty to support her brother that because of bond & attachment here again dont bring thing that its something not according to hinduism.

Might be that Protection is a outdated concept but Rakhi is not what as you say. Responsibilties change according to time but relationship & bond that brother sister shares remains same.

Today's women dont need protection or word of promised safety from their brothers but that doesnt mean they dont need brother taking responsibilty on times she needs or even supporting her brother when he needs.

Dont see concepts like Rakshabandhan with view of today's liberalised women see it as a gratefulness towards weaker sex in society during old times. If you cant respect it atleast dont defame it by calling it male dominated trick or female oppression thing.

when a person keeps fast in navratra and at the end of 9th day ,8 little girls are given food to break that fast.. When i was a child i pressed feet of my father and mother bt my sister never did that bcoz a gal is considered devi.. ....

Exactly my flash back days...