Happy Raksha Bandhan

you can protect me with Ak47..dont be jealous with men ok :D

we are the head of the family :P

hey did your husband had karva chauth for you ?
1st thing 1st the ultimate protector is Allah(swt).
and if He wishes yes i can protect you with a-47 and if He doesn't wishes then not even USA presidential security can protect you.Same is the case of me none can protect me neither my husband nor my dad if Allah doesn't wishes so.Its all His will only.He just make a person a reason to protect some other.

Faanoos ban ke jiski hifazat hawa kare
Woh Shama kya bujhe jisse roshan Khuda kare.

And no neither i keep karva chauth nor my hubby do.

Smarty Go & Read my Post again i said its Mutual ... they will always be there to help each other....
well For showing sisterly love or brotherly love and care brother and sisters have every day.but Rakshabandhan was made to emphasize upon the role of man over woman as brother being protector.

As for sisters praying for brother well being there is another another festival called bhai -dooj thats celebrated 2 days after diwali.but there they dont emphasize sister's role as protector over her brother.

As far as i know bhai-dooj is not celebrated over south.its celebrated only among north indian hindus..

aunty ji kisne bola ki main hindu hu .:D
if i can be cyber jih@di then sure you can be hindu ....:P

Listen dear ajtr,behna idhar bol bachan mat do please,please.. Dnt ruin this thread,..Ek to waise hi tension hai ki sis ko dun kya... I will reply u in another thread about your male chavinism doubt.

her name is tejaswi..... she is University topper in electrical engineering... she get married in 2008, gave birth to kid in 2009 January... she came back home march 26th, next day she took her lunch.. asked me she is not feeling well so bring some juice.... after that she got convulsion or fits.... immediately we took her hospital... doc gave some medication for 2days in that hospital.... but they are unable to control convulsions.... first day she got 4 times(fits).. next day she got 10 times... so they suggested to take some other super specialty hospital... we did, but they are unable to diagnose what happen..... her health status becoming worse day by day.... doc's said don't worry we will take care of her..... but we asked, we are ready to take her any where in this world... they said you don't worry... we will take care... we spent approximately 1,00,000 each day but no use.... she asked my dad don't leave her, i am scared... within hour in 9th day she gone into unconscious stage... in 10 th day she got 30 times fits within one day..... I don't know how to tell, in 11th day she got fits each and every second.... she suffered like this for 21 days..... after 2nd week she suffered with brain dead, jaundice, blood poisoned, low BP, Low heart beat, and doc's told us her lungs with 70 % water so she is unable to breath... they controlled BP and heart beat with medicines.... finally after 20days... her heart became very low...so they removed oxygen mask infront of me... i begged them don't... but they did... she fight for 30 min's in bed.... finally at 9 am she died.... doc's unable to diagnose what exactly she suffered with.... after her health status became worse 18th day, they told us to shift another hospital, but how can we shift her in that stage..... before she going to unconscious stage she forget that she get married and her own kid.... she asked who is that kid..... i am witnessed all these.... because of her loss... my dad stopped taking food in afternoon, and whateva she likes.....

Sorry to Hear that, Accept My Sincere Condolences Mate, Be strong take-care of her kid.
I have never had privilege of Having a sister.

Now ur being a Party Popper in this Thread ... Stop Ruing it ... I cant really Help u if u dont have a Brothers Wrist to Tie Rakhi...
i ve 1.2 billion brothers and sisters.you can forget national prayer but i cant..

India is my country and all indians are my brother and sisters....:D

Haath kangan ko aarsi kya, padhe likhe ko farsi kya (mirror is not required to see the bracelet you wear in wrist ,Knowing Farsi ( persian) is not a big deal if you are educated )

PDF is great source of indians always crying foul about pakistanis looking everything from religious/islamic prism.
But you do the same.

& and you portray yourself to be an Indian.Don't feel ashamed and change your flag.

if i can be cyber jih@di then sure you can be hindu ....:P
that's not true aunty ji .i am not a fallower of both these religion .and also not a suppoter of internet indian or a cyber jeh@di.:coffee:

I wonder if difficult time comes only in female's life only but not in male's life so as to fight that difficult phase she needs a protector in father,brother,husband.:rolleyes:
And as if men dont need protection in difficult phase of life.
Sorry to say but rakshabandhan is just another festival to glorify male chauvinism and remind women that men are supreme to you your protector.:rolleyes:

male chauvinism??
and what laxmipoojan in diwali, durga pooja & saraswati poojan in aksharpooja is?? female chauvinism??

Talking against everything around you doesnt always makes sense or sounds intelligent.

Men & Women have different roles in Hindu society & culture. Though Women is prime force or Shakti behind men's valour but she has different duties than man has.

Women is symbol of motherhood,love & compassion its not becuase she is weak but because of her inherent strengths.

Rakhi symbolises sister's love towards brother & brother's return of favour with promise of support either it be emotional or financial or even security against adversities.

1st thing 1st the ultimate protector is Allah(swt).
and if He wishes yes i can protect you with a-47 and if He doesn't wishes then not even USA presidential security can protect you.Same is the case of me none can protect me neither my husband nor my dad if Allah doesn't wishes so.Its all His will only.He just make a person a reason to protect some other.

Faanoos ban ke jiski hifazat hawa kare
Woh Shama kya bujhe jisse roshan Khuda kare.

And no neither i keep karva chauth nor my hubby do.

AJTR ne joke ki aisi ki taisi kar de with her serious reply

Happy Raksha bandhan to all PDF members......
Yaar mein tu loot gaya beheno ko gift dete dete........but ki kare yaar Unka haak banta hain......:D