HAL Tejas | Updates, News & Discussions

:rofl::lol: can't even spell its name correctly and he comes here to troll....
Go back to school....madrassa has not helped you a lot.

like i always say "naach na jaane aagan teda...":D

Plz tell me that its combat radius.

:rofl::lol: can't even spell its name correctly and he comes here to troll....
Go back to school....madrassa has not helped you a lot.

like i always say "naach na jaane aagan teda...":D

i asked question
tum Marchi kis baat ki laghy rahy hai

i asked question
tum Marchi kis baat ki laghy rahy hai

Marchi :rofl:

mujhe mirchi nahi lagi .....lollllll self proclaimed intellectual..waise bhi tum defence term jaan ke karo ge bhi kya...pehle English to thik se shik lo ..phir defence ke bare mein sikna
now stop going offtopic
here u go ..u want to learn history of LCA

http://lca-tejas.org/history.html

let me get u upto speed

1)In 1983, India commenced a programme to develop an aircraft to replace its aging Mikoyan-Gurevich MiG-21s as the Air Force's primary multi-role tactical fighter.

2)the design was finalised in 1990 as a small, delta-winged machine

3) Phase I commenced in 1990

4) But the involvement of Lockheed Martin was terminated in 1998 as part of a US response to India's second nuclear tests in 1998. The same US ban led General Electric to suspend delivery of the F404 engines that were to power the aircraft.Eventually, the integration of the flight control laws was done indigenously by the NAL team.

5) the first LCA technology demonstrator finally took to the air in 2001..

we did all that even after sanction on us ..we din't go with begging bowl and and asked for plane on loans

LCA has given so many offshoot to indian industry and valuable first hand experience what it means to design and build a aircraft testament to the fact is nearing 2000 flight without a single crash(taking my hint:azn: )even when subjected to harsh environment of two extreme from Snow winter in Leh ladakh to Desert summer in rajasthan
Now thats a commendable effort for rookie like India...

LCA may not be the best aircraft in the world but its a first baby step of India to achieve a bigger dream....
I love our LCA:smitten:

I want to know its combat radius.

Why you want to know the Combat radius of Point defense fighter???

For now you know only this... : With Mid Air refuelling the Combat radius is flexible..

Is it really 300 km?

Tejas with IFR probe

1493496.jpg

It is flexible depending upon mission configuration and drop tanks, like any other fighters.

Internal fuel capacity: 2,458 kg
Combat radius: 300 km
Range: 850 km
Useful load:4,000kg

External fuel capacity: 2 x 1,200 litre drop tank at inboard=2,000 kg
Combat radius: 540 km
Range: 1530 km
Useful load:2,000kg

External fuel capacity: 2 x 1,200 litre drop tank at inboard, 1 x 725-litre drop tank under fuselage =2,500 kg
Combat radius: 600km
Range: 1700 km
Useful load:1,500kg

͌͌͌͌͌͌͌͌͌͌Point defense :tup:

Air refuelling?

Only 7 IL-78MKIs?

The typical Point defense interceptor is English Electric Lightning.
Range: 850 mi(1,370 km) Supersonic intercept radius: 155 mi (250 km)

Tejas
Range: 850 km Supersonic intercept radius=155 km

so little point.

Air refuelling?

Only 7 IL-78MKIs?

The typical Point defense interceptor is English Electric Lightning.
Range: 850 mi(1,370 km) Supersonic intercept radius: 155 mi (250 km)

Tejas
Range: 850 km Supersonic intercept radius=155 km

so little point.
Just recently the Airbus A330 MRTT won the IAF's contract for 6 new AARs, there is an option for 6 more which will almost certainly be taken up and follow-on orders are pretty likely. By 2022 the IAF will be operating atleast 20-25 AARs (IL-78MKIs will be retired by 2018) and the Indian Navy will operate 7-8 of their own AARs.

Internal fuel capacity: 2,458 kg
Combat radius: 300 km
Range: 850 km
Useful load:4,000kg

External fuel capacity: 2 x 1,200 litre drop tank at inboard=2,000 kg
Combat radius: 540 km
Range: 1530 km
Useful load:2,000kg

External fuel capacity: 2 x 1,200 litre drop tank at inboard, 1 x 725-litre drop tank under fuselage =2,500 kg
Combat radius: 600km
Range: 1700 km
Useful load:1,500kg

͌͌͌͌͌͌͌͌͌͌Point defense :tup:

Thats old my friend. IAF changed specification for the LCA around 2003. Now LCA has 3000km ferry range at altitude.
BTW J10s ferry range is ~1800km & claim combat radius of 1600km. Than just calculate LCA combat range by yourself.