Govt asks economist Atif Mian to step down from Economic Advisory Council

appointing him was a stupid move kicking his *** out was the right thing to do...he is out now Pakistani angrezu agay burh jaooo!!

qadioni cheethay say agay jahan aur bhi hain

abhi mashiyat keh imtihan aur bhi hain

Iqbal

According to these enlightened Pakistani pseudo-liberals, Allama Iqbal was not Pakistani enough! He spoke out openly against Ahmadiyyas.

Sir Muhammad Iqbal letter to Congress leader Jawahar Lal Nehru: “Qadianis Are Traitors Both to Islam and to India”. LAHORE, JUNE 21, 1936
(A Bunch of Old Letters -Written mostly to Jawaharlal Nehru and some written by him. First British Edition, 1960, Asia Publishing House, pp. 187-188)

https://voiceofeast.net/2016/07/31/...-to-islam-and-the-sub-continent-allama-iqbal/

Salaam to our stupid desi scum who gave too much credit to EAC for a qadiyani.
EACs previously have'nt done anything worthwhile. They are made in the early part of the govt. and by mid-tenure nobody even remembers about the EAC.
These stupid advisory councils have operated as rubber stamp only
Even if Einstein is brought back from the grave and put in the EAC he can't do wonders here.

The ECC is needed to be revamped. PTI needs to reform the civil service sector which are suppose to implement the decision.
No country ever needed an EAC to uplift their economy. Never seen Malaysia or Singapore in this wasteful practices. For Pakistan this is just to gain some credibility in public perception nothing more.

According to these enlightened Pakistani pseudo-liberals, Allama Iqbal was not Pakistani enough! He spoke out openly against Ahmadiyyas.

Sir Muhammad Iqbal letter to Congress leader Jawahar Lal Nehru: “Qadianis Are Traitors Both to Islam and to India”. LAHORE, JUNE 21, 1936
(A Bunch of Old Letters -Written mostly to Jawaharlal Nehru and some written by him. First British Edition, 1960, Asia Publishing House, pp. 187-188)

https://voiceofeast.net/2016/07/31/...-to-islam-and-the-sub-continent-allama-iqbal/
these liberal are crazy!!! they will stand up for something thats no theirs "The angrez ideas of freedom" but they have issues when Pakistanis stand up for their ideas and core belives on which this country was created!!! kallay angrez penday!

We don't have any problem with someone practicing their faith privately or in their temple.

Our problems are the political decisions which Ahmadiyya 'Prophet" Mirza Ghulam Ahmad Kazzab and his "Khulafa" Kazzabs have taken against Pakistan, Pakistanis, and Muslims worldwide.

Let them become an apolitical religious group like Pakistani Sikhs, Christians, and Hindus who abide by and are fiercely loyal to our nation.

Close down Ahmadiyya center in Israel, stop having anti-Pakistani conferences in the West, spreading anti-Pakistani propaganda on social media to Westerners, and meeting with foreign leaders against Pakistan.

They are behaving like a government in exile.

We don't have any problem with someone practicing their faith privately or in their temple.

Our problems are the political decisions which Ahmadiyya 'Prophet" Mirza Ghulam Ahmad Kazzab and his "Khulafa" Kazzabs have taken against Pakistan, Pakistanis, and Muslims worldwide.

Let them become an apolitical religious group like Pakistani Sikhs, Christians, and Hindus who abide by and are fiercely loyal to our nation.

Close down Ahmadiyya center in Israel, stop having anti-Pakistani conferences in the West, spreading anti-Pakistani propaganda on social media to Westerners, and meeting with foreign leaders against Pakistan.

They are behaving like a government in exile.
how dare you speak the truth! you extremist you terrorist!

All three economists who have left were linked to The IGC.

there will some lovely propaganda against Pakistan on social media now!

@Zibago

In my eyes he stepped back from his own policy promise that he would provide opportunities and rights for minorities......
5 years... He has his time and he must get his time...
Let us see what his tenure brings...
Imran khan stepped back, he openly named Atif Mian in Jalsas and taking credit of Talented Pakistani and one of the top 25 economist with brilliant mind , none of any other Pakistani comes close to it from 200 million population.
First he invited him and Now he kicked out him . What a hypocrisy !
Black day in the history of Pakistan, Extremism won. No wonder world calls us failed state

Disappointing move. As always with pti which is disappointment galore. People need to understand that he is no messiah nor any last ray of hope. He is simply another politician that wanted the seat and to do that he used every trick in the book... The dreams he spoke from the rostum were just that dreams...he used electables and ideologies to reach the pinnacle of Pakistan's power and he accommodated those electables...

People need to realize that he is simply a new try out. He may turn out to be better than the previous choices or he may turn out to be worse.

As a politician and as a political party they will always look to secure their position which will always be based on the mind of the voter and as a party leader Imran will always have to keep his party united so he will have to keep in mind his electables who brought him to power... Don't expect him to go against them. He can't and he won't.....

@Zibago bigotry in a bigoted nation will always win and we are an extremely bigoted nation.... Our human rights minister which wrote a very undiplomatic and very strong and very unnecessary letter now needs to introspect...

But most of all we as citizens of Pakistan must remain neutral and call him out when he does something wrong and applaud him when he does something right... When you berate his right moves and try to hide his mistakes then you are basically harming the country itself...

In my eyes he stepped back from his own policy promise that he would provide opportunities and rights for minorities......

On another note.. Loved the tree drive go. @Zibago did you plant those trees? :p

Fighting corruption is easy fighting bigotry not so much if you and its not about electables look at the twitter feed of old party loyalists such as Ali Muhammad Khan our hope is this could end uo as being a routine matter of pti normalizing touching touchy subjects that is the best case scenario

IK surrenders, There goes my Naya Pakistan.

@Arsalan @Indus Pakistan @war&peace you guys are pro Imran and PTI your views on this ? i

My views are that government is FAILING to realize that their each and every move is to be scrutinized as its the 70 years old system which is fighting against them. Even a non-controversial move will be made a controversial one and appointing a Ahmadi was always going to give the scums an opportunity to attack you. Either get so arrogant and strong that you are not bothered with what people are saying (too difficult in politics) or try to avoid anything that help people who are looking for a controversy. Personally, I think that:

• The government should have foreseen that this appointment will create a problem, unfortunately, and should have either avoided it (I do not believe that this one man was to be the savior of 220 million people and that there is no other choice), OR should have done it quietly.
  • Once the step was taken, bowing down to haram khor PMLN, ANP, PPP and Khadim Raizvi scums was even worst and should have stood ground, tried to just let it go like it for a week or so and eventually gone ahead with this quietly.
And about my political views, I am not as much pro Imran as I am pro PAKISTAN and anti every harami who acts against Pakistan.:)

@Zibago

Imran khan stepped back, he openly named Atif Mian in Jalsas and taking credit of Talented Pakistani and one of the top 25 economist with brilliant mind , none of any other Pakistani comes close to it from 200 million population.
First he invited him and Now he kicked out him . What a hypocrisy !
Black day in the history of Pakistan, Extremism won. No wonder world calls us failed state[/QUOTE]
You want to do things but when an absolute majority of your own party betrays you well you can do much see feed of mna, s of pti

That's called fascism.
Not really!!

There is more to the story, MUCH MUCH more that you need to understand about Ahmadi community to understand why common Pakistani people are so much against them. The problem with Ahamadi community is that they want the country to except them as Muslims which they are not. The case of any other minority is entirely different.

Not really!!

There is more to the story, MUCH MUCH more that you need to understand about Ahmadi community to understand why common Pakistani people are so much against them. The problem with Ahamadi community is that they want the country to except them as Muslims which they are not. The case of any other minority is entirely different.
What pure Muslim has done in 70 years in this Pure land. Just violence on streets, roads, but never stood against human rights violations, we only see few civil activists but you will never see Molvi tolla on roads for human rights .

Allama Iqbal was very close to Ahmadi's and he even appointed Mirza Ghulam Ahmed's son Mirza Bashir as the head of Kashmir Committee set up by Allama Iqbal.

https://en.m.wikipedia.org/w/index.php?title=All_India_Kashmir_Committee#

Iqbal's father and brother converted to Ahmadiyyat while it is not verified if he did too, but he was close to the Jamaat. He had a falling out with Ahmadi's in the mid 1930s when he divorced his wife.

Some of his family members are Ahmadi to this day.

Not really!!

Nothing more than religious bigotry