General Qamar Javed Bajwa Likely to Have an Urgent Trip to Iran. Pakistan Ripped Apart Between Saudi

ZedZeeshan

Pakistan Is The Key To Better Iran And Saudi Arabia Relations

By Polina Tikhonova

The Pakistani Chief of Army Staff is reportedly making an urgent trip to Iran as tensions are rising. After Iran fired five mortar shells into Pakistan last Sunday in response to Islamabad’s participation in a summit led by U.S. President Donald Trump and hosted by Iran’s rival Saudi Arabia, cracks in their decades-long friendship deepened.

Pakistani Chief of Army Staff (COAS) General Qamar Javed Bajwa is making an urgent trip to Iran to address the Muslim nation’s concerns regarding Pakistan’s participation in the event and Islamabad’s joining the so-called Muslim NATO, a military coalition led by Saudi Arabia, according to SAMAA, which cites a reliable source.

While details of General Bajwa’s visit to Iran are being kept under wraps, the source revealed that addressing Iran’s heated concerns regarding Pakistan’s participation in the Saudi-led military coalition would be on the agenda of the meeting. Shia-majority Tehran has repeatedly voiced its concerns about Pakistan joining the Saudi-led Muslim NATO. It believes the coalition is essentially a Sunni coalition targeting the Shias, despite it being headed by Former Pakistani army chief General (retd.) Raheel Sharif.

Pakistan’s participation in the coalition has created a painful headache for Pakistan, as its decades-long partnership with Iran is standing on thin ice in the wake of a heated exchange of hostile gestures on their 900-kilometer border and a brutal war of words between their leaders.
Pakistanis are hopeful that General Bajwa’s trip to Tehran will help defuse escalating tensions between the two Muslim nations and perhaps lay out the groundwork for Iran to join the coalition, the main objective of which is to eradicate terrorism in the region......................

http://www.valuewalk.com/2017/05/pakistan-ripped-apart-iran-saudi-arabia/

By Polina Tikhonova

The Pakistani Chief of Army Staff is reportedly making an urgent trip to Iran as tensions are rising. After Iran fired five mortar shells into Pakistan last Sunday in response to Islamabad’s participation in a summit led by U.S. President Donald Trump and hosted by Iran’s rival Saudi Arabia, cracks in their decades-long friendship deepened.

Pakistani Chief of Army Staff (COAS) General Qamar Javed Bajwa is making an urgent trip to Iran to address the Muslim nation’s concerns regarding Pakistan’s participation in the event and Islamabad’s joining the so-called Muslim NATO, a military coalition led by Saudi Arabia, according to SAMAA, which cites a reliable source.

While details of General Bajwa’s visit to Iran are being kept under wraps, the source revealed that addressing Iran’s heated concerns regarding Pakistan’s participation in the Saudi-led military coalition would be on the agenda of the meeting. Shia-majority Tehran has repeatedly voiced its concerns about Pakistan joining the Saudi-led Muslim NATO. It believes the coalition is essentially a Sunni coalition targeting the Shias, despite it being headed by Former Pakistani army chief General (retd.) Raheel Sharif.

Pakistan’s participation in the coalition has created a painful headache for Pakistan, as its decades-long partnership with Iran is standing on thin ice in the wake of a heated exchange of hostile gestures on their 900-kilometer border and a brutal war of words between their leaders.
Pakistanis are hopeful that General Bajwa’s trip to Tehran will help defuse escalating tensions between the two Muslim nations and perhaps lay out the groundwork for Iran to join the coalition, the main objective of which is to eradicate terrorism in the region......................

Both Iran and KSA establishment are behaving like mad dogs ... we never critisizes iran in their partnership with india ... iran should start behaving ... we have relationship with all the countries and we are consolidating our policy of non interfernece in other countries ... iran should respect that and should support us rather than pulling our legs ...

iran hav always been against muslim unity.
Iran was the only country who didn't participated in islamic world conference started by bhutto.
iran is the only county which fought wars with muslim countries.
which have proxies in muslim countries and which still donot want to join muslim countries due to sectarian issues which started in islamic world after mullah brigade came to power in iran.

Very wrong and very confrontational viewpoint. I'm not even gonna point out the obvious sectarian notions.
Bullshit.....Totally Bullshit. Iran once was part of a strength for Pakistan. So much has changed since than the Iranian revolution, indeed misunderstandings are there, but thanx to Zia sahab who made Pakistan yes man of Saudis...!! Shia's and Sunnis have lived together for centuries.....if you meticulously observe the sequence of events in the past, it's very easy to get into the root cause of Shia Sunni conflict...and will know pretty well who taken advantage of whom...and who will take tons of benefit from chaoos in M.E and Arab nation...don't add fuel to fire. Be sensible.

Solo islamic Atmeee Nation leaders jumping like monkeys , they dont even know what power they have and how to utilize this power , inki halat aise ha jesy ksi ghareeb ko rah chalty karoron rupay mil gay

Bullshit.....Totally Bullshit. Iran once was part of a strength for Pakistan. So much has changed since than the Iranian revolution, indeed misunderstandings are there, but thanx to Zia sahab who made Pakistan yes man of Saudis...!! Shia's and Sunnis have lived together for centuries.....if you meticulously observe the sequence of events in the past, it's very easy to get into the root cause of Shia Sunni conflict...and will know pretty well who taken advantage of whom...and who will take tons of benefit from chaoos in M.E and Arab nation...don't add fuel to fire. Be sensible.

simple question why is there shia and sunni? the prophet pbuh was only a muslim so I am only a muslim. I will do what my prophet taught me. I do not listen to mullah or sheikhs whos sole purpose is to elevate their positions in society

Iran and KSA are stupid nations. Pakistan's foreign policy is already neutral concerning the matter of sectarian wars between Iran and KSA. Pakistan's participating as formality is not going to change the foreign policy.

If Iran keeps acting like immature and start creating problems in the borders, then Iran is gonna lose Pakistan too. Use your brain for once, Mr stupid Iran.

simple question why is there shia and sunni? the prophet pbuh was only a muslim so I am only a muslim. I will do what my prophet taught me. I do not listen to mullah or sheikhs whos sole purpose is to elevate their positions in society
Its the human nature..!! Stories have shaped into realities centuries later. Mullahs today have inspiration from 9th or 10th century orientalists who were sitting on clouds with their interpretations, which had nothing to do with Islam. Some brutal incidents took place during the gap created by the Death of our beloved Prophet (PBUH), and generations thrived on selling hatred. Its a duty of every one to keep hearts and minds free of hatred and malice....stay on line...reality is there always in between...not by taking extreme positions....Kafir ko bhe bura nahi kehna chahiyay bhai....And here we are trying to convert Muslims into our own version of Islam....!!! Irony.

well you see for me there is only 1 islam......no shia no sunni. only the islam of our prophet. the rest is nonsense.
why would you try to say my veriosn is correct when there is only one version....back to the roots brother

By Polina Tikhonova

Its got nothing to do with Saudi coalition nor any reconciliation role but everything to do with border management and rogue elements breaching it.Mortars were flying across the border even before the inception of this coalition.Its just that they got a bit more highlighted now in international press and somehow wrongly interconnected.

Secondly Pakistan never had a " decades-long partnership with Iran" like this article talks. The overall partnership has always been cosmetic with little value in terms of trade , defence/intel collab or people-to-people connection.

And the decision to join the coalition is not causing any headache.Pakistan would stand with its commitment to work with any security framework that is countering forces against the security of the region in whole and is not against a particular state.

No matter how many trips Pakistan makes to Iran, Iran forever will remain a threat to Pakistan, mainly because of shiaism.

Are you forgetting that over 20% of Pakistani population is Shia? Learn to see things without the prism of your sectarian bias for once, and you may find that the world is slightly more bigger than petty doctrinal differences.

No matter how many trips Pakistan makes to Iran, Iran forever will remain a threat to Pakistan, mainly because of shiaism.

Disagree.

Iran has its geopolitical goals which is all that matters to them.

Iran and KSA are stupid nations. Pakistan's foreign policy is already neutral concerning the matter of sectarian wars between Iran and KSA. Pakistan's participating as formality is not going to change the foreign policy.

If Iran keeps acting like immature and start creating problems in the borders, then Iran is gonna lose Pakistan too. Use your brain for once, Mr stupid Iran.

What foreign policy?

Pakistan doesn't even have a Foreign Minister.

This should be the job of the foreign office or PM, but with Nawaz and co being their lazy incompetent selves, the Army is forced to step in.

...and yet people will still cry and b*tch about the Army running the foreign policy.

iran hav always been against muslim unity.
Iran was the only country who didn't participated in islamic world conference started by bhutto.
iran is the only county which fought wars with muslim countries.
which have proxies in muslim countries and which still donot want to join muslim countries due to sectarian issues which started in islamic world after mullah brigade came to power in iran.

You mean Muslim unity under the leadership of Trump.....Lanat on such unity and the proponents of such unity.

Are you forgetting that over 20% of Pakistani population is Shia? Learn to see things without the prism of your sectarian bias for once, and you may find that the world is slightly more bigger than petty doctrinal differences.

Its mostly those living in the GCC countries... look at the case of Tafsheen Malik and you will understand