Gen Raheel Sharif calls Kashmir as "jugular vein of Pakistan"

Fact 1 The English term was given by Britishers. Anyways British or Greeks or Persians all were outsiders for India.
Fact 2 All these terms were primarily given to Sind & from there Indians got their everything including name, culture, history, civilization, etc etc. Now if we call you wanna be Sindhis, i hope you won't mind.;)

The name was given by Greeks and described by Greeks. India meant the land East of Indus comprising both North and South India as described by Megasthanes. 75% of your country lies in West of of Indus. :laugh: Here is Megasthanes description of India in 300BC

"India then being four-sided in plan, the side which looks to the Orient and that to the South, the Great Sea compasseth; that towards the Arctic is divided by the mountain chain of Hēmōdus from Scythia, inhabited by that tribe of Scythians who are called Sakai; and on the fourth side, turned towards the West, the Indus marks the boundary, the biggest or nearly so of all rivers after the Nile."

lol:omghaha:...Aryans were not natives & this name is offensive to natives...how funny when it suits you people, you declare everything ok...otherwise sing in chorus "foul".:lol::astagh:

Doesn't matter if they came from outside or mars, we carry their genes and preserved our ancient heritage. ;)

Another Ayub/Zia/Musharaf in making..? Achchha hai.. Humein bhi deal karne mein easy rahega..

Actually this guy looks harmless in comparison to the other 3 you are referring to :P

the issue of Kashmir is not between India and Pakistan.

Kashmir is the fight between forces which want to convert whole India into Taliban Ruled Afghanistan, and between liberal minded Hindus, Sikhs, Buddhists primarily who would want to keep sub continent as free from Taliban takeover.

Even if Pakistan has full Kashmir, the jehadis would take their fight into other parts of India and would slowly and slowly try to bring whole India under Shariah.

The solution for Kashmir doesn't lie in dialogue between India and Pakistan. The solution lies in Muslims deciding to live with Hindus, Sikhs, Buddhists peacefully under a democratic rule.

the Issue is not India/Pakistan, the Kashmir issue is the issue between different cultures. Hindustani Culture V/s Arabi Culture.

The name was given by Greeks and described by Greeks. India meant the land East of Indus comprising both North and South India as described by Megasthanes. 75% of your country lies in West of of Indus. :laugh: Here is Megasthanes description of India in 300BC

"India then being four-sided in plan, the side which looks to the Orient and that to the South, the Great Sea compasseth; that towards the Arctic is divided by the mountain chain of Hēmōdus from Scythia, inhabited by that tribe of Scythians who are called Sakai; and on the fourth side, turned towards the West, the Indus marks the boundary, the biggest or nearly so of all rivers after the Nile."

Firstly kindly learn to post neutral source to back your claims. Secondly any name that was given was after Sind so start calling yourself Sindhis from today. Accept the fact that Sindh, it's culture, heritage, civilization, language, history, etc is superior than other ethnic groups of Sub Continental South Asia.:yahoo: I know you guys hate the names which fits best for your country & have links with your country too such as Bharata, Gangdia(After Ganga river), Brahmaputria(After Brahmaputra river), Dravidia(after dravidian ethnic groups).;):D

Doesn't matter if they came from outside or mars, we carry their genes and preserved our ancient heritage. ;)

Then why cry like hypocrites when Pakistanis celebrate Sir Mohd Bin Qasim, Ghouri, Ghaznavi, Abdali, Mughuls, Persians, Turks, Arabs, etc.

BTW to burst your bubble:flame:
"Our study clearly shows that there was no genetic influx 3,500 years ago," said Dr Kumarasamy Thangaraj of CCMB, who led the research team, which included scientists from the University of Tartu, Estonia, Chettinad Academy of Research and Education, Chennai and Banaras Hindu University.

"It is high time we re-write India's prehistory based on scientific evidence," said Dr Lalji Singh, former director of CCMB. "There is no genetic evidence that Indo-Aryans invaded or migrated to India or even something such as Aryans existed". Singh, vice-chancellor of BHU, is a coauthor.

Researchers analysed some six lakh bits of genetic information in the form of SNPs drawn from DNA of over 1,300 individuals from 112 populations including 30 ethnic groups in India.

Read more at: Indians are not descendants of Aryans, says new study : North, News - India Today

Sorry to slap you out of your exciting orgasms.:yahoo:

LOOKS LIKE a stint in america was not enough for the effect of mulla education to go away! come back when u learn to appreciate facts !

@WebMaster @Aeronaut @Oscar @Manticore can i post this in reply

What do you pundit educated brain knows about history?
:crazy:

LOOKS LIKE a stint in america was not enough for the effect of mulla education to go away! come back when u learn to appreciate facts !

I repeat just to push the facts into one brain that is filled up with pathological lies & denies.:azn:

We are talking about real history here not some funny Indian history written by bharat verma clown or modi the old terrorist.

Yes Bengalis work hard for Pakistan just like Sindhis & Urdu speakers but they were supposed to be a different country with friendly/brotherly ties with Pakistan. Same was the case with Hyderabad Deccan. Now you see AIML was founded in Dhaka in 1906 but the name & concept of Pakistan came from the area that is called Pakistan today.

Pakistan’s Forgotten ‘Jugular Vein’!

Niloofar Qureshi

NEW Delhi’s unexpected decision to unilaterally call off Foreign Secretary (FS) level talks last year just because Pakistan High Commissioner Abdul Basit had disregarded its instructions to stop meeting separatist leaders, took everyone by surprise.

The worst hit were the people of Kashmir as this sudden disruption in the Indo-Pak dialogue process meant that resolution of the nearly seven decade old Kashmir imbroglio would have to once more wait indefinitely. However, the flip side and positive outcome of this unfortunate development was that it did seem to invigorate Islamabad’s commitment towards the Kashmir cause.

Many analysts believe that what actually motivated Islamabad to suddenly go on an ‘overdrive’ on the ‘K’ issue wasn’t the belated realisation that it had failed the people of Kashmir by its inept diplomacy, but by its desire to payback New Delhi for embarrassing Islamabad by calling off the FS level talks. However, the pro-Pakistan lobby led by the separatists outrightly rubbished this explanation and went into raptures, praising Pakistan for its sincerity and deep commitment to see the Kashmir issue resolved!

During his address at the annual UN General Assembly session in September last year, Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif stated that "Our support and advocacy of the right to self-determination of the people of Jammu and Kashmir is our historic commitment and a duty, as a party to the Kashmir dispute." The very next month, his foreign policy advisor Sartaj Aziz also spoke to UN Secretary General Ban Ki-moon and when the latter refused to intervene, Aziz once again took the matter telling the UN Secretary General that "India should be advised to adopt a mature and reasonable approach on the Kashmir issue and refrain its armed forces from acting irrationally." Keeping up its pressure on New Delhi, Islamabad ensured that it brought up the Kashmir issue in each and every forum- while President Mamnoon Hussain asked the Organisation of Islamic Cooperation (OIC) to “intensify its efforts for peaceful resolution of the Kashmir issue,” Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif “urged President Obama to take up the cause of Kashmir with the Indian leadership.”

Even though Islamabad’s diplomatic ‘offensive’ to revive the ‘K’ issue evoked a noncommittal response from the international community, for the people of Kashmir, the year 2015 brought great hopes that with Islamabad’s hardened stand on Kashmir, New Delhi would be forced to come to the negotiating table. In January, National Security Advisor Sartaj Aziz made it clear that “Pakistan will not start talks with India without Kashmir.” The very next month, terming Kashmir as Pakistan’s ‘jugular vein’, PM Nawaz Sharif made it clear that “There will be no compromise (on Kashmir)… This is an issue for the whole nation and with our determination and resolve, we will make progress.” It is no secret that in Pakistan, it is the army that determines Islamabad’s foreign policy with New Delhi. Thus, when Pakistan army chief General Raheel Sharif also spoke of Kashmir being the ‘jugular vein’ of Pakistan and said that the "Matchless sacrifices offered by Kashmiris will not go in vain," the ‘Kashmir banega Pakistan’ camp was ecstatic! The ‘jugular vein’ comparison brought back bitter-sweet memories of how generations of Kashmiris after being initially enthused by this phrase found themselves cheated when they saw that Islamabad was very much alive and kicking without its ‘jugular vein’!

When the media reported that the Indian and Pakistani PMs could meet on the sidelines of the Shanghai Cooperation Organisation summit in Ufa, Russia, it raised hopes of a possible rapprochement between the two neighbours and both the PMs didn’t disappoint. However, what did annoy the separatists was the fact that Kashmir did not find mention in the joint declaration issued after the two PMs met. And in defending exclusion of Kashmir from the joint declaration by saying that the first priority was to reduce tension on LoC, Sharif’s Adviser on National Security and Foreign Affairs Sartaj Aziz only added insult to injury to those who really believed that Kashmir was Pakistan’s ‘jugular vein’ . However, this explanation coupled with Aziz’s announcement that Kashmir will be tackled through ‘back channel Track-II mechanism’ once again reaffirms the strong suspicion of many Kashmir watchers that for Pakistan, the ‘K’ issue has never been something as serious as Islamabad publically proclaims it to be. When New Delhi rubbished Islamabad’s ‘Track II’ claim on Kashmir, Sartaj Aziz made the unexpected announcement that "No dialogue will take place unless Kashmir is on agenda."

So, at the end of the day, we have (like always for the last six and a half decades) returned to the same spot from where we had started. What hurts is that due to Islamabad’s inept diplomacy, New Delhi gets away every time. It was India that unilaterally called off FS level talks and the international community did not castigate New Delhi as it considered the Pakistan High Commissioner- Hurriyat leaders meeting as “attempts to interfere in India’s internal affairs.” In the present case too, New Delhi has scored a diplomatic victory by contending that the joint statement was a summary of what actually transpired as also what all was agreed upon during the meeting and after being perused by both sides it had been duly signed by representatives of the two countries. Therefore, if Islamabad now makes the inclusion of Kashmir a mandatory precondition of any Indo-Pak dialogue, then it is diplomatically treading on very thin ice. And if the Indo-Pak dialogue process does not recommence now, then Islamabad must be prepared to accept criticism from the international community for reneging on the joint declaration.

Having survived for so many years without its ‘jugular vein’, Islamabad has all the time at its disposal and can thus take up the Kashmir issue at a time that suits its convenience. As far as the Kashmiris are concerned, there is no reason to worry about them, since over the years they have learnt the art of patiently listening to promises as well as developed the instinct of not believing in any of them. By turning down Pakistan High Commissioner’s Eid Milan party invite, Hurriyat (G) chairman SAS Geelani has expressed his anguish over Islamabad’s failure to include Kashmir in the joint statement on Indo-Pak dialogue and every self respecting Kashmiri should also do so. However, on the question of whether Pakistan High Commissioner Basit will really miss Geelani sahib during this year’s Eid milan party, your guess would be as good as mine!

Daily Latest Breaking News from Kashmir, Jammu, India, Pakistan Newspaper :: Kashmir Observer