Fund Raising Status for Diamer Basha And Mohmand Dam

That is almost negligible amount for task at hand but it will be a good exercise if it creates awareness in public about importance of constructing dam ..

time collection is 7 years and yes more importantly, it is the awareness regarding the importance of dam as you pointed out...it will also keep reminding the upcoming new Govt about this major task

14 Billion US$ ?? That is what they say the construction cost will be? That is huge!!

Can someone please share a link of the construction cost of Basha dam AND also share if CJP or any one have announced what the TARGET for this collection is?

I have picked this amount from media. $ 14 billion is an estimated total amount for these two dams not just one Bhasha. Also during one of CJ's speech, he clearly said that most of the funds (70%-75) will be generated by the govt itself.

time collection is 7 years and yes more importantly, it is the awareness regarding the importance of dam as you pointed out...it will also keep reminding the upcoming new Govt about this major task
Sometimes it is painful to see our own mismanagement especially in third world countries .Take this as an example . Construction of dam is not a new science ,It's basic engineering and required information is available everywhere ..The required infrastructure material is locally available .. required man power is locally available.. Construction of dam is urgent and have multiple benefits for the economy and public ..Still nothing moves ..See here everything is available and still nothing moves !!!What is that thing which does not take part directly in any work but still has the power to halt a work for which everything is available including will of the people ..What is that thing which makes worker stay in home and goods stay in factory ? A dancer who want to dance and spectators who wants to see the dance,though stage is set but everyone is waiting forever ..Here comes the question of money ..What exactly is money ? A certification from eligible authority that this person is eligible for this much of service for his labour .The missing recognition halts entire program ..So why concerned govt is not issuing this certificate for a legitimate work which is economically viable ? Here comes our mismanagement ..We have already issued so much certificates for the works that never made economical sense that our economy is not in a position to absorb further inflation , Still at any given point if work is of priority and is good for overall health of the economy certificates should be issued ..

CJ was speaking in Lahore today, he said he attended many meeting about the water issue! This water crisis had a external hand and people were complicit in playing with these external forces. Making no dams is purely incompetence, criminal and unforgivable.

I hope CJ takes up the issue further and investigates this criminal and unforgivable negligence.

View attachment 488969 View attachment 488971

@waz

Great job by Pakistan 546 million just in 27 days. This seriously shows the resolve of Pakistan. You are one committed nation. Just 1400 million more and you will complete Mohmand Dam

546+1400 = 1946 million . Let say around 2 billion rupees. And i dont thi k Mohmand dam will cost us 2 billion rupees.

Sometimes it is painful to see our own mismanagement especially in third world countries .Take this as an example . Construction of dam is not a new science ,It's basic engineering and required information is available everywhere ..The required infrastructure material is locally available .. required man power is locally available.. Construction of dam is urgent and have multiple benefits for the economy and public ..Still nothing moves ..See here everything is available and still nothing moves !!!What is that thing which does not take part directly in any work but still has the power to halt a work for which everything is available including will of the people ..What is that thing which makes worker stay in home and goods stay in factory ? A dancer who want to dance and spectators who wants to see the dance,though stage is set but everyone is waiting forever ..Here comes the question of money ..What exactly is money ? A certification from eligible authority that this person is eligible for this much of service for his labour .The missing recognition halts entire program ..So why concerned govt is not issuing this certificate for a legitimate work which is economically viable ? Here comes our mismanagement ..We have already issued so much certificates for the works that never made economical sense that our economy is not in a position to absorb further inflation , Still at any given point if work is of priority and is good for overall health of the economy certificates should be issued ..
Bravo man. Finally Some one who Speaks My Language :(
Sadly this is painful truth. We are neither Socialists nor true Capitalists. Our Money Markets suck A** in its structure organization and accessibility. Small investors cannot pool funds, Young Talents cannot find capital via money markets. And Huge Investors are Dumb F**** who have no interest in exploiting new ideas or taking risks.
and our National Development Institutes are Ignored and Corrupt to core. No matter how much money you spend in them they come up with loss inefficiency and lack of innovation. :(

Fantastic approaching 600 million supper rapidly

donation_collected_august4th.png

1 Billion has 1000 Million DOLLAR

• So in mere 1 month we collected 6 Million dollar already

600 Million Rupees ~ with Pakistani Rupee gaining Traditional strength , the donation collected will triple quadruple in value

Fantastic approaching 600 million supper rapidly

View attachment 490406

1 Billion has 1000 Million DOLLAR

• So in mere 1 month we collected 6 Million dollar already

600 Million Rupees ~ with Pakistani Rupee gaining Traditional strength , the donation collected will triple quadruple in value
After Eid, things will move in faster pace, InSHaAllah

Congrats Pakistan on reaching 900 Million Rupee figure all by your own Self belief

In just 1 month or so …..

AZADI MUBARK HO

a) Spread the word on Facebook
b) Spread the word on Twitter

donation_14thagust.png

so sad in my nation today. They have become so dumb and stupid.
They think that 838 million collected is some big amount .
But it is only 83 caror and something....
This is in rupees and the total value of only making diamer bhasha dam is 14 billion dollars which meant 1400 billion rupees.
Abhi tak 1 billion bhi pora nhn hua... Baqi 1399 billion aur chahiya. Sirf....
Dam bana na koi asan kam nhn.
Wo jo Jazbati Facebook mafia dam dam ker raha tha, paisa daine main sub se peecha hain.
Cheif justice took best initive. This nation didnt repond the way they should.

:pop: You missing the point .... this started mere 20-30 days ago ....now reached 900 million Rupee

900 Million Rupees = 9 Million Dollar
and Billion has 1000 Million inside it

If we can start to believe the answer is in our own collective self that is the main issue there is no magic money deposit internationally that we need to be happy the contributions /taxes have to come from inside the country

• Let me tell you , with Pakistani Rupee strengthening , this figure will quadruple in value like stock does
  • Also there are many Pakistanis who are inline to contribute further to the case.

I did examine some international payment depositor , western union with them I was running into silly things like

"Their sending service , requests to know the name of receiver ? '
So as international sender there is no sender name on the receiver" since this is going to Supreme Court of Pakistan , an entity.

I took a guess and used the account name
Account Name: SUPREME COURT OF PAKISTAN DIAMER BASHA AND MOHMAND DAM FUND

Split into first name / last name fields

Then , the postal code for Supreme court was missing if you look at the address of Pakistan's supreme court (On website) there is no postal code mentioned in supreme court address

Then I noticed the Western Union system was not accepting the address for Pakistan's supreme court

"Pakistan Supreme Court , Constitution Avenue "
the software would not accept this address unless I add a number in front so I added postal code in front

Finally their system has something called branch/address , while Supreme court has provided IBAN Number

After doing every thing when I click continue their system does no action

So this is just one example of a international payment processor fails when it comes to Pakistan

So if I see 900 million have been collected , in 30 days with all these hurdles for people who want to donate it is amazing .......

Qurbani is near they should have skin collector of cow bakea etc at large scale this way we will be able to collect huge amount.