France refuses to budge on IAF specifications for Rafale

USA is a true baniya and a baniya will never kill a cash cow until its starts stabbing the baniya with its horns and USA needs india much much more than vice versa and if ever F/A 18 E/F deal matures that will mean an exytended order running into dozens on billion of $$s & 1000s of jobs for decades for USA what will you do if you are in USAs position :azn:
Exactly that was the case with C-17 too. India actually prevented their plant in near term and saved jobs. Getting more jobs is important for american politicians , if not they lose their election.

Boeing To End Production Of C-17 In 2015 | AWIN content from Aviation Week
Of those 22, two are for an unnamed international customer, and seven are yet to be delivered to India, which has ordered 10.
“We have certainly discussed follow-on orders with India,” Bouchard says, adding she would defer to the Indian government about whether it will buy more.
Boeing does not yet have orders for the remaining 13, Bouchard notes.

China has shown that sleeping with strange bedfellows is some times better than fighting a war. Its a win-win scenario. We can squeeze the enemy pakistan through US and avoid terrorist attacks.

My guess is india give some deals to US and some to Russia by which we will have best of both worlds :enjoy:.

Exactly that was the case with C-17 too. India actually prevented their plant in near term and saved jobs. Getting more jobs is important for american politicians , if not they lose their election.

Boeing To End Production Of C-17 In 2015 | AWIN content from Aviation Week
Of those 22, two are for an unnamed international customer, and seven are yet to be delivered to India, which has ordered 10.
“We have certainly discussed follow-on orders with India,” Bouchard says, adding she would defer to the Indian government about whether it will buy more.
Boeing does not yet have orders for the remaining 13, Bouchard notes.
USA will in near future gonna be indias largest arms supplier and pratner and what china is to USAs consumer goods india is going to be for its defnce indisustries

USA is a true baniya and a baniya will never kill a cash cow until its starts stabbing the baniya with its horns and USA needs india much much more than vice versa and if ever F/A 18 E/F deal matures that will mean an exytended order running into dozens on billion of $$s & 1000s of jobs for decades for USA what will you do if you are in USAs position :azn:

Guru bhai still i am sure a political push at higher level will settle this deal. if not then US/ Russia the biggest gainer

Why these IAF constantly changing their requirements.?
If they had invested half of this effort for this foreign deal in to LCA we would have been a best 4.5 gen AF.

And we too don't care about money . We respect capabilities. Or else we won't spend so much money on mki or fgfa. French should understand that
The problem is there are some capabiliities that money cant buy like F-22 raptor or J-20. Those money can buy is probably only second best. Same as your money cant make french budge and you will settle for second.

That should not be something enforced on you by the seller. Tomorrow the seller may just quote an outrageous price. If something is manufactured in India, it must be the choice of Indians as to what they want. By this logic, if even a much better missile is available as opposed to what the OEM is supplying, we simply have no choice but to grin & bear it....?

If this is how the French are behaving even before a deal is signed, I shudder to think of the consequences in the long term......

Look the fact is we aren't buying a mega deal of 126 anymore,u can't act like you are.36 planes is a small deal,no point asking for too many goodies.If have to either take it on whatever terms we can get or dump it altogether and go in for something else if price is outrageous.
This haggling endlessly is getting us nowhere,its destroying IAF and made us laughing stock worldwide after years of MMRCA drama.IAF/MOD procurement policies are overambitious and inept.France is not russia in need of cash desperately,especially now that 2 other countries got rafale and deal cut down to mere 36.Just take the deal and get it over with or end the drama.

The problem is there are some capabiliities that money cant buy like F-22 raptor or J-20. Those money can buy is probably only second best. Same as your money cant make french budge and you will settle for second.

Don't try to put engineless 'j-20' on the same sentence as raptor please.Its embarassing.

Look the fact is we aren't buying a mega deal of 126 anymore,u can't act like you are.36 planes is a small deal,no point asking for too many goodies.If have to either take it on whatever terms we can get or dump it altogether and go in for something else if price is outrageous.
This haggling endlessly is getting us nowhere,its destroying IAF and made us laughing stock worldwide after years of MMRCA drama.IAF/MOD procurement policies are overambitious and inept.France is not russia in need of cash desperately,especially now that 2 other countries got rafale and deal cut down to mere 36.Just take the deal and get it over with or end the drama.

Don't try to put engineless 'j-20' on the same sentence as raptor please.Its embarassing.

If French are desperate for money, they would sold Russia mistral.

If J-20 is engine less, how can it take off? Its still better than Indian Paper stealth fighter plane on drawing board. It so embarrasing an Indian try criticise China? :lol: If I am you, I will avoid the embarrassment by not talking abt stealth plane. Indian is virtually out of China and US league. It will probably wait for 100 years to catch up :lol:

If French are desperate for money, they would sold Russia mistral.

If J-20 is engine less, how can it take off? Its still better than Indian Paper stealth fighter plane on drawing board. It so embarrasing an Indian try criticise China? :lol: If I am you, I will avoid the embarrassment by not talking abt stealth plane. Indian is virtually out of China and US league. It will probably wait for 100 years to catch up :lol:

Man your problem is you think you are in USA league,putting china in same sentence.Sure you are ahead of us,but chinese aviation tech is not even as good as russian.Forget USA.Come back when you have a proper supercruising engine for the j-20 without which 5th gen is just a fake name for j-20.

How much price is being quoted by the French? India had a better to negotiate when Rafale had not got any export orders or if India was buying a larger quantity.

For 36 aircraft and that too with not too many export orders, it wont be easy to negotiate price.

Modern aircraft come with avionics and software suites that cant be modified for foreign weapons without new certification and thus escalation of cost in terms on money and time. A thing Indian negotiators should have known.

yaar shuru sa he may kah raha tha about this topi Drama of India about MMRCA is ... jaeeb may paisay hian Alto jitnay aur lenay chalay hain BMW lolz.. end may yehi hona tha.. after 3 4 years... abhe tak cost pe kutay bili ka game lagaya hwa hey

Not so clear cut. There are 36 aircraft's proposed to be bought directly from the French, twice as many as the previous contract would have. It is an order above the $7 billion figure. I see no logic in anyone suggesting that it is some sort of a miniscule order. You are right that this deal requires dumping, this is now making almost no sense whatsoever. If we are a laughing stock, it will not be deemed to be less so, if we end up being taken for a ride.

We have a missile made in India & because the French say so, we should use the missile they will sell us?
The French have played us for suckers on the M2k upgrade, on the Scorpene deal & are attempting to do the same here. You are right, it is time to put an end to this.

French are ********* especially when you're going for weapons dealing... they're very specific in terms of cost bayshak jahaz may raptor ka engine fit karwaoo yaa jiska marzi ... they will increase the cost like... nobody can afford!

How much price is being quoted by the French? India had a better to negotiate when Rafale had not got any export orders or if India was buying a larger quantity.

For 36 aircraft and that too with not too many export orders, it wont be easy to negotiate price.

Modern aircraft come with avionics and software suites that cant be modified for foreign weapons without new certification and thus escalation of cost in terms on money and time. A thing Indian negotiators should have known.

that's not been revealed yet. but 2 days back a negotiator from indian side said during the mmrca deal a plane costs 200mil with tot, since there's no ToT in this deal the price will come down .... i think its between 100-150 mil.

French are ********* especially when you're going for weapons dealing... they're very specific in terms of cost bayshak jahaz may raptor ka engine fit karwaoo yaa jiska marzi ... they will increase the cost like... nobody can afford!

lollllllllll :lol::rofl::rofl::rofl::rofl::rofl: