France offers 25% discount to India on purchase of 36 Rafale jets

The cost seems unbelievable.

And no ToT either.

India needs to focus more on indigenous defense industries rather than buying off the shelf.

The Indian Congress party seems to have dealt a fatal blow to India's indigenous defense sector.

Not a bad deal in my books on a outright purchase, I believe we got a good deal in that respect. However this does nothing to help our domestic industry with tech transfer etc. I really feel we need to negotiate with Saab on the make in India plan and get that fighter on a licence 'Make in India' platform.

Gujju gaya France- Bola discount de Mota Bhai warna deal to gayo...Ek trip se $2.4Bn dollar bachaye aur wo kehte hai dekho dekho modi trip lagake aya bahar....:p:

Since everyone is happy, Why don't you change your flag to your real Chinese one. What are you ashamed of?

I am not from China. So I would be a false flagger if I put Chinese flag on there.

So is Brian Griffin.

Brian Griffin is neither fat nor ugly. You gotta get your eyes checked!!!!

301_10.jpg

Does this dumb Chinese 50 cent troll even know who Robin Lawley is? I suspect he uploaded the first white chick picture he found on 'baidu' :D

He claims his ex girlfriend looked just like her. Loser like him? I don't think so. Hell if the only thing you can do is spew random troll drivel on Indian posts then I know how 'charming' your personality is.

I believe 2002 was the best time for this Rafale .14 year late and a generation gap fighter at same price... why not F35 .....
Even Rafale with no full TOT , and such high price, you are paying double price because time is money. Today, F35 is my bet if I were Indian ..

The cost seems unbelievable.

And no ToT either.

India needs to focus more on indigenous defense industries rather than buying off the shelf.

The Indian Congress party seems to have dealt a fatal blow to India's indigenous defense sector.
The cost of the deal includes training, spares, weapons, infrastructure etc etc PLUS 30% offsets will be ploughed back into India.

As for this being a blow to the indigenous industry- not even close, India has ample talent and resources to fund both programs in parallel and is doing so. The new GoI has stated as much.

ToT will come when India signs the deal for more Rafales to be built in India (in the not too distant future)
Go for F-35 ...

F35 is my bet if I were Indian ..

The F-35 is a colossal failure to date, there is no point in India signing up to for white elephant, not until it has proven it is not just the most impressive pyramid scheme by Lockheed Martin in recent times.

Military Forum Latest Posts