First lady of Pakistan

Yes it’s better IK keep her in her Hujra or inside Pakistan and for few gulf states. Agree

Many libturds in Turkey were complaining the same way about Erdagon's wife when he got elected. Now hijab is very common in Turkey.

A bit of a nightmare for the desi libturds though if Pakistani women start wearing jubbas and burkas like they used to before late 80's

Many libturds in Turkey were complaining the same way about Erdagon's wife when he got elected. Now hijab is very common in Turkey.

A bit of a nightmare for the desi libturds though if Pakistani women start wearing jubbas and burkas like they used to before late 80's
I have no problem mr. “ neem molvi “ sahib was Just giving options.
Aur pardah nigha ka hota hai from both sides doesn’t matter you in shuttle cock style or in a space suit:D
Btw Indonesian and Malaysians with dozens of other are also Muslim countries and they have their own way of pardah. Wahhabism isn’t whole sole thekedar of Islam.

Yes, Turkey, before Erdogan, went to an extreme: Banning even head scarf in public offices was too much. The reaction of Turkish liberal elites to Erdogan's wife was not fair. Her head scarf is not so extreme. But Imran Khan's wife is surely not representative of even the average of Pakistan's society. Look at the swearing in ceremony of Imran Khan and look at the women there: How many are covered like the new first lady? This FIRST LADY of Pakistan, if she indeed goes to foreign tours, will ONLY take away from Imran's visits. She's too extreme in her dress code, even by the conservative Pakistani dress code.

As to your calling others as 'desi libturds'.. that's low. Build tolerance and build bridges. Above all BE MODERATE! Pakistan is a moderate country and should not swing to either extremes. The dress code of Saudi Arabia and Pakistan's FATA (and of Afghanistan) is NOT the dress code of most Pakistani women. As for your assertion that women used to wear 'jubbas and burkas' before late 80's--yes, they did to an extrent, thanks to Zia. But for the most of Pakistan's history they didn't: Most of Pakistani women put on 'dopatta' (a light shawl-like fabric/costume) to mostly cover their bosoms throughout Pakistan's history. I should know: I have seen Pakistan from the early 1970s onward. That was the dress code of the women in my household and that has still remained so.

Yes, Turkey, before Erdogan, went to an extreme: Banning even head scarf in public offices was too much. The reaction of Turkish liberal elites to Erdogan's wife was not fair. Her head scarf is not so extreme. But Imran Khan's wife is surely not representative of even the average of Pakistan's society. Look at the swearing in ceremony of Imran Khan and look at the women there: How many are covered like the new first lady? This FIRST LADY of Pakistan, if she indeed goes to foreign tours, will ONLY take away from Imran's visits. She's too extreme in her dress code, even by the conservative Pakistani dress code.

As to your calling others as 'desi libturds'.. that's low. Build tolerance and build bridges. Above all BE MODERATE! Pakistan is a moderate country and should not swing to either extremes. The dress code of Saudi Arabia and Pakistan's FATA (and of Afghanistan) is NOT the dress code of most Pakistani women. As for your assertion that women used to wear 'jubbas and burkas' before late 80's--yes, they did to an extrent, thanks to Zia. But for the most of Pakistan's history they didn't: Most of Pakistani women put on 'dopatta' (a light shawl-like fabric/costume) to mostly cover their bosoms throughout Pakistan's history. I should know: I have seen Pakistan from the early 1970s onward. That was the dress code of the women in my household and that has still remained so.

Wives are not part of diplomacy and international relations.

This Western Democracy crap won't fly here.

For me, everyone has the right to personal choice of garments / garbs, AS LONG AS that doesn't start infringing on others free will. Once that happens, then we all have a problem
So,you dont think she made a statement dressed like a ''white'' ninja?
She is after all the first lady of Pakistan,a country of 200+ million people.

Wives are not part of diplomacy and international relations.

This Western Democracy crap won't fly here.

You LIVE in a Western Democracy? Haven't your learned the value of moderation and 'image' of a country? Has Pakistan's 'image' problem not affecting Pakistan? As I said above, I don't agree with extremism on either side--always the middle way. I practice that in my life in personal finances, career, and all aspects of life. BUT IF Imran Khan takes this extremist image of the FIRST LADY to the world stage it becomes Pakistan's problem. We live in global village.

Anyway, I have said whatever I needed to say in this thread. I am not into banters. My voice is here to be recorded in this thread. I move on from such threads. It's part of my behavior in this forum (except for tooth and nail opposing Imran Khan's 2014 Dharnas which was too much to ignore).

You LIVE in a Western Democracy? Haven't your learned the value of moderation and 'image' of a country? Has Pakistan's 'image' problem not affecting Pakistan? As I said above, I don't agree with extremism on either side--always the middle way. I practice that in my life in personal finances, career, and all aspects of life. BUT IF Imran Khan takes this extremist image of the FIRST LADY to the world stage it becomes Pakistan's problem. We live in global village.

Anyway, I have said whatever I needed to say in this thread. I am not into banters. My voice is here to be recorded in this thread. I move on from such threads. It's part of my behavior in this forum (except for tooth and nail opposing Imran Khan's 2014 Dharnas which was too much to ignore).

There's no extremism. Very narrow minded of you.

Trade agreements are not effected by the dress code of the spouses of officials.

Your point is only valid if IK's wife goes to another country wearing this as a guest.

As a host and at local events, she can.

That's as simple as that.

i think she should be given job to reform our girls and encourage the to wear Islamic dress.

This is not an ultra religious veil, lets be clear. The lady is a pirni, so I'm guessing her dress is not Wahhabi influenced but rather to create a mystical look. It is an image she is cultivating no more no less, so don't credit her 'modesty' unduly.

Her choice to wear veil. Up to women they want to cover like that. I do personally believe so much emphasis on veil and beard is pretty. Veil is part of Islam but not whole of it.
This kind of dress is more about local tradition than anything about Islam.

sir its an islamic dress and i think we should promote it. Mostly in Arab countries wemens use this dress. In KSA girls are not allowed to go out without Abaaia.
Yes everyone has right .

This is not an ultra religious veil, lets be clear. The lady is a pirni, so I'm guessing her dress is not Wahhabi influenced but rather to create a mystical look. It is an image she is cultivating no more no less, so don't credit her 'modesty' unduly.
That's correct

Ladies in families of those who don't like her dress move around naked ?
Well if so, then they can happily keep this tradition in their families. Don't try to impose on others.