Few words about this guy

He has ruined the economy to begin with
Says alot about the level of PDF when a moderator thinks that it is IK who ruined the economy and not the people who drove our debt to highest ever percentage of GDP, trade deficit to $40b and current account deficit to $20b. Just a couple of days ago we learnt that the power sector was paid Rs.5000b in the last 13 years. In today's inflated dollar terms that means $30b, but in those days when dollar was alot cheaper and amount was closer to $50b, but sure it is IK who "ruined the economy"

He will not hold local bodies election let alone reforming the bureaucratic structure out of fear that his party will lose miserably

Simple mathematics or lack of...
What i found that reason for pakistan absyal state is educated middle class blind love for zardaris and sharifs...society as whole is "okay" with corruption and lack of merit..resulting in state we are now..

He will not hold local bodies election let alone reforming the bureaucratic structure out of fear that his party will lose miserably
Well if supposedly educated people who went onto become moderators of an English language forum and have access to all the knowledge in the world think that it is Imran Khan who ruined the economy, then how can you blame an average Majeed, Shakeel and Ghafoor living out in Chisitiyaan, Chuniyan and Chichawatni for thinking that 70 years of malaise is all due to IK.

The people deserve to be ruled by the likes of Sharifs and Bhutto/Zardaris who have raped and plundered the country for 4 decades.

Simple mathematics or lack of...
What i found that reason for pakistan absyal state is educated middle class blind love for zardaris and sharifs...society as whole is "okay" with corruption and lack of merit..resulting in state we are now..
Bas dollar 100 par ho aur subsidy milty rahay.

You have people like JKT, Aleem Khan, Firdous Ashiq, Fawad Chaudhary, Khusro etc

Ala Hazrat Syed Sahab

explain me something.

what is worse? a government whose scams are revealed afterwards or a government whose scams are revealed during their tenure?

after new NAB ordinance you can kiss any accountability goodbye and sab halal hogaye hain. ghar betho duayen mango

میرے عزیز ہم وطنو عمران خان آپ کے لئے بہت پریشان ہے وہ تنہائی میں آپ کے لئے تسبیح کرتا ہے اور آپ کے لئے روتا ہے بس ایک کیمرہ چاہئے
Kum se kum chori tu nahi kar raha na Noora ki tarhan

Well if supposedly educated people who went onto become moderators of an English language forum and have access to all the knowledge in the world think that it is Imran Khan who ruined the economy, then how can you blame an average Majeed, Shakeel and Ghafoor living out in Chisitiyaan, Chuniyan and Chichawatni for thinking that 70 years of malaise is all due to IK.

The people deserve to be ruled by the likes of Sharifs and Bhutto/Zardaris who have raped and plundered the country for 4 decades.

Shah sb read between the lines. Ik is another typical politician and nothing out of this world. Madari daikho bs is ki Yeh mazzay b layna chahta hai or mulk b bachana chahta hai laikin aysy practically nahi hota. Ik literally put the borrowed economic disasters in fifth gear

The best choice, among the available lot.

I think he is trying harder than anyone else in the recent history to improve our country but faces a lot of hurdles from within the political circle and otherwise. The biggest failure so far has been the lack of punishments for the likes of Sharifs.

There are invisible and powerful pressures on the government which even they can not ignore. This invisible forces of darkness are preventing punishments for the likes of NS.

For Pakistan the situation is not the same as it would be in a country like Italy. They have a much bigger need for a lockdown and a much bigger capacity to sustain and weather a lockdown.
You only lockdown a whole country to save people's lives, there is no other reason to go that loco otherwise.

Very interesting and insightful post otherwise, not going to bother doing the math here lol but

India are pretty much in the same boat, as are the rest of them rich countries. There is only so much fuel in one's reserves.

We can't allow the cure to be worse than the poison. We'll have to make a few painful trade offs not long from now. A whole month shutdown is already more than we can handle here.

such strange times.

Modi and an ethno-fascist Indian state ?

Fear ****, for the most part. At least till now. Which is not to say at all that there are no horrible societal/communal issues/clashes every now and then but...

..still not as super doom and gloom as is sometimes made out to be on this forum and certain other online spaces.

lets just hope and pray for a good outcome for the world for now, k ? :P