Few words about this guy

This comment proves to me just how ignorant a majority of people in general are.

The ignorant one is the "pious leader" who made promises like there's no tomorrow and used Islam completely forgetting that he will be held accountable for them.

They look at their leaders to fulfill their fantasies, without realizing that reality isn't as clear cut as it seems.

Their leaders show them fantasies and make those fantasies seem real requiring one condition, the pious leader to come to power.

If anyone expected him to change Pakistan, and turn it into a paradise, you all need to reevaluate how you think critically.

Nobody, not a single soul expected him to turn Pakistan into paradise. All we wanted was for him to fulfill his promises. But then the sign of a munafiq is he makes promises then breaks them.

He has to make himself such a munafiq that he didn't even fulfill the simple promise of coming to parliament or keeping a small cabinet.

One man cannot change a nation, a nation's people itself must be willing to change, if the nation is to survive and thrive.

That's hilarious. Because youthiyas believe Nawaz Sharif single handedly changed the nation. But then pious leader can't change the nation?. Not what IK promised though.

He is and was preached as a Messiah and the only one that could change the nation. In fact, he liked to compare himself to Prophet Muhammad (saww) and say he can reform the corrupt lotas he had taken under his leadership. His words "when the leader is good then people under him become good too because he won't allow them to be corrupt". Now, the leader can't change the people?

Youthiyas should make up their minds and have one bar to judge IK and the previous leaders. Personally i think it takes one leader to destroy or make the whole nation, that's why in Islam, a leader is blamed for everything happening under his leadership. Look at Modi, India was a far better country before him.

He tried pushing for tax reform and enforcement, something Pakistanis demanded, and then ended up facing the fact that Pakistanis like to demand a lot of things they don't actually want.

Nonsense. IK whined rich people are getting amnesty and it's a corruption. Then like a munafiq, he gave tax amnesty to rich billionaires and start taxing the poor people.

No man rules alone.

Here's a good guide to rulership and how governments work...

Funnnyy. I wish the pious leader had the piety in opposition to tell us these things.

His biggest gift to us is ridding Pakistan of petty 90s provincialism and putting corrupt N, PPP, MQM, ANP, JI, and JUIF on the run. They can never come back now.

Never be so sure; the establishment of this country has done blunders that one can't comprehend. Don't forget they created or supported/nurtured such elements, PML-N, Fazl-ur-rahman, MQM etc. When Fazul Rahman came for dharna; there were reports that he came with support from certain elements from "establishment". Unless the young and educated with competence and wisdom don't take control of helms of this country, expect another blunder.

He's not done anything remarkable or different since becoming PM. Nothing different from what any government has done in the past or might do given the situation. Even when I factor out his bad luck, financial crisis followed by covid etc, there's nothing too different about what his government has done. I'll even be kind and say that his government are too weak to completely deliver on their political agenda due to the messy coalition that they have with the old guard parties, and an otherwise minority government.

Although the 'activities' of NAB, PEMRA and other departments have been increased, depending on whether you are his admirer or critic, this can be viewed as either a positive stepping up of anti-corruption efforts, or a concerted effort to victimise and minimise political opposition. And also, he did well on foreign policy matters (as well as could be expected), good on dealing with India, good enough on FATF and other matters, however the GCC vs Malaysia and Turkey debacle was his own fault and I'm sure he's learnt his lesson going forward.

Other than that, it's all completely unremarkable. I fail to see what makes people think he is the best PM we've had.
There are many criticisms that I'm omitting here, as they well be seen as unfair by some, and some are as yet unproven, but we'll get clarity on those a decade or two from now.

His biggest gift to us is ridding Pakistan of petty 90s provincialism and putting corrupt N, PPP, MQM, ANP, JI, and JUIF on the run. They can never come back now.

That's a naive view IMO.

N - They're not going anywhere, they're out of the picture but not gone. Just wait to see what happens, there are two camps in their party right now. One will opt for a quick and dirty political revival, the other is hunkering down and is no threat in the short term.
PPP - They'll be back, and they lack all the hangups of N. IK underestimates them at his peril. But Bilawal is not the real threat.
MQM - They're currently in the coalition government. They are with the old guard and will stay, they will even outlast IK.
ANP - Point taken.
JI and JUIF - Ditto, but to a less degree.

Never be so sure; the establishment of this country has done blunders that one can't comprehend. Don't forget they created or supported/nurtured such elements, PML-N, Fazl-ur-rahman, MQM etc. When Fazul Rahman came for dharna; there were reports that he came with support from certain elements from "establishment". Unless the young and educated with competence and wisdom don't take control of helms of this country, expect another blunder.

Such a thing would precipitate a French style revolution, the whole country would go into open rebellion. I don't think we can spare that, given India is still pressuring us.

LOL MQM is in govt with PTI

A fractured entity and a shadow of its former self. Racist parties are a thing of the past.

Your assessment is apt and accurate, but the establishment which you have rightly spoken about is still in charge now. They never left. They have had tussles with every government, PPP, PMLN and this government. And until recently they had their weight behind IK. If you want a good barometer as to which way the establishment wind is blowing look to see what the usual suspects are doing. Currently they're in coalition with the government and they are clamoring for more power. At the first sign from above (laterally), not only will they abandon IK, they'll even help sink him and IK knows it, which is why he will never cross the establishment while he is in power, but it has made him go after political opponents doubly hard.

I was among many of those people who supported IK during last general elections. It has been over a year that he has been running the country as premier, how do you rate his performance so far. Major achievements and failures so far.

zxLifsgg_400x400.jpg

He is sincere and wants to help the country, the challenges are huge and he doesn't have majority government and doesn't control Sindh directly, but he is still the best option available, hopefully he brings the country to a much stable position soon, where our economy do not have to be dependent on remittance from labor forces who have to go to work in foreign nations where there are little rights, where people get proper access to education and health system, access to clean water and environment. Of course, these are all huge challenges for our nation and I hope we will be in a much better position soon.

Some of the good things he did or started (which I am aware of or can remember at the moment) :
1) Bringing back trapped/jailed migrant workers from middle eastern, malaysia, etc nations by sending PIA flights while he himself choose to stay in Pak High Commission house and use commercial airlines with transits in his first official US trip, instead of choosing to spend government money on hotels and paying airport fees if he used government flight
2) Trying to streamline education system so there is no discrimination or class mentality
3) Focus on environment, planting trees , etc
4) Panah Gah project

That's a naive view IMO.

N - They're not going anywhere, they're out of the picture but not gone. Just wait to see what happens, there are two camps in their party right now. One will opt for a quick and dirty political revival, the other is hunkering down and is no threat in the short term.
PPP - They'll be back, and they lack all the hangups of N. IK underestimates them at his peril. But Bilawal is not the real threat.
MQM - They're currently in the coalition government. They are with the old guard and will stay, they will even outlast IK.
ANP - Point taken.
JI and JUIF - Ditto, but to a less degree.

Well these are my observations from what I have seen.

I am from Central Punjab and I am telling you that N are finished for good. Everyone, even their supporters, sees the writing on the wall. PTI government will stay.

People of Sindh need to be broken away from PPP, and that is the next goal of Imran Khan.

Your assessment is apt and accurate, but the establishment which you have rightly spoken about is still in charge now. They never left. They have had tussles with every government, PPP, PMLN and this government. And until recently they had their weight behind IK. If you want a good barometer as to which way the establishment wind is blowing look to see what the usual suspects are doing. Currently they're in coalition with the government and they are clamoring for more power. At the first sign from above (laterally), not only will they abandon IK, they'll even help sink him and IK knows it, which is why he will never cross the establishment while he is in power, but it has made him go after political opponents doubly hard.

If nawaz and other goons were to be prosecuted and not shown safe passage out, with money recovered; that might've had been an end for them at-least, making way for people like ch. nisar etc, but we all know "the establishment" like to play at both sides, keeping everyone on their toes, as you rightly said so, they won't hesitate to sink IK the day he will do something not of their liking. Sad affairs.

I am from Central Punjab and I am telling you that N are finished for good. Everyone, even their supporters, sees the writing on the wall. PTI government will stay.

The sole reason that nawaz and his family is spared from prosecution is a testimony that their doors are kept open. The day they will be gone for good; you will see altaf hussain type take down. But that didn't happen, is it?

As being third person and neutral point of view.

1. Intentions of imran khan is good but he is unable to take tough decisions. I m not sure why but might be corrupted people are him in cabinet and also due to Dept loans.

2. Who is better leader is available if no imran? Ans is very tough...

In my opinion, Gen Prevez Musharraf was not a perfect leader but you need leaders like him run to India, Pakistan (countries).

Modi is not a perfect leader of India but still much better leader compare to any leader in India at the time. The same goes to imran as of now, he is not perfect but better leader compare to any leader present in Pakistan.

China is a good example... You need a strong leadership in central to run the country properly

I don't think you will find good opinion if you talk about news media.

Nawaj, jaradari, gen Musharraf or imran.... On Indian media
AND,

Atal bihari wajpaye, Manmohan Singh or Modi on pak media.

Personally, we don't have problems with any leaders. Only media talks about PM of Pakistan. It does not matter, who is there.

Stay on topic, we don't want to hear about your murderous Indian leaders here, ok.

Also, word to Indians, please allow Pakistanis to discuss our internal problems in peace.

The sole reason that nawaz and his family is spared from prosecution is a testimony that their doors are kept open. The day they will be gone for good; you will see altaf hussain type take down. But that didn't happen, is it?

LHC are their slaves, what can you expect?

It could also be that no one wanted Nawaz's death on their hands, including Imran Khan. Better to get him out than have PTI blamed.

LHC are their slaves, what can you expect?

It could also be that no one wanted Nawaz's death on their hands, including Imran Khan. Better to get him out than have PTI blamed.

Too easy to blame LHC, they are just the tool. You think few judges can go against "the state"; if she decides to get her affairs in order. Imran Khan was not very happy with it; but did he had any option but to let him go?

Seen a few of his recent videos.

His body language does not inspire confidence.

He was captain of cricket team Pakistan when it won the cricket world cup when Nawaz Sharif was PM of Pakistan in 1992.

Few words

Well these are my observations from what I have seen.

People of Sindh need to be broken away from PPP, and that is the next goal of Imran Khan.

I agree with your assessment in so far as it describes the current situation. IMO, PMLN were gutted and finished shortly before the 2018 election. And their opportunity for revival has passed them thus far. But I would strongly caution against counting them out. This is Pakistani politics and much much stranger things have happened in the past.

IK is facing a very tough situation. I'm sure no other political leader in Pakistan envies his premiership right now.

Corona, financial crisis, and all the time he's surrounded by jackals and turncoats... and those are just in his own party! Above him are the usual puppet masters who might tip him at a moment's notice and below are the old parties he's busy keeping down (for now).