Famous Indian guru "Sadhguru" Jaggi Vasudev dispersing "knowledge" about the ancient world

Ancient middle eastern societies practiced “Baal” worship which was a god of fertility and was a phallic symbol like the Lingam. There were statues of Baal in pre Islamic Mecca, which were subsequently destroyed. Baal worship had nothing to do with Hinduism. This is nothing but appropriation of history by this fake sadhu and Hindus to fit their world view how great they once were. They use such tactics to justify Akhand Bharat, which includes parts of Arabia. It’s basically the NAZI playbook.

Watched these two vids for some "Are you comedy me ?" before going to sleep :

Sadhguru recalling his visit to Turkey and finding a 4700-year-old Hindu idol there and speaking of Hindu temples all over Europe at that timeline :

Sadhguru calling Alexander the Great as Alexander the Great Idiot and also speaking of the root of the name Alexander and the presence of Hindu idols in ancient Greece ( 5000 years ago ) :

---

@Mentee @fitpOsitive @Bilal9 @Goenitz @Indos @Foinikas @RealNapster @Suriya @Chhatrapati @Vapnope @N.Siddiqui @Sainthood 101

Good night.
You know, nothing drived history more than stories. The more stories, the more history. Having said that, I will definitely point out that someone show me a single valid Lingum who has two faces as the one this guy is claiming?
Clearly, he is telling whole Europe that you guys don't know, Shiva was here.

But this guy is not unique to hinduism. We also have many such babas.

Sadhguru recalling his visit to Turkey and finding a 4700-year-old Hindu idol there and speaking of Hindu temples all over Europe at that timeline :

Sadhguru calling Alexander the Great as Alexander the Great Idiot and also speaking of the root of the name Alexander and the presence of Hindu idols in ancient Greece ( 5000 years ago ) :

---

@Mentee @fitpOsitive @Bilal9 @Goenitz @Indos @Foinikas @RealNapster @Suriya @Chhatrapati @Vapnope @N.Siddiqui @Sainthood 101

Good night.

These type of charlatans like Sadhguru, Baba Ramdev etc. should be put behind bars for life.

---

Good night.
What has been drinking? Godly wine from the Mata itself?

Well he may be telling the truth but the likes of him were prolly cannon fodders serving their ancient "pirates" . They brought a system to dravidia including parts of present day Pakistan which later got exported to Mesopotamia then to Egypt then back to Mesopotamia and finally spread out deep into Europe via Anatolia .

If you are talking about Alexander then I will tell you about a question in the recently concluded Indian TV quiz show Kaun Banega Crorepati. The question concerned a place in the Himalayan Indian state of Himachal Pradesh. The place being a village or area I don't remember correctly. But the place was supposedly the first place in India which worked on democracy. The question was which ruler had brought the system. I guessed the name correctly and it was Alexander. The Greeks were the ones who came out with the concept of Demokratia - direct democracy - 2500 years ago. Alexander's time was about 2300 years ago. It was his people who gave the concept of democracy to this Indian area.

@jamahir is there any archaeological proof that there used to be an atlantis kind establishment off the coast of Karachi/Gujarat?

You are talking about the supposed ancient sunken part of Dwaraka city in Gujarat. Seems to me that some Indian archaeologists want to make this sunken place to be ancient to champion their covert or overt Hindutvad. This article puts its age as 9400 years old and connects it to the Hindu epic Mahabharata and declares it older than West Asian civilizations. This article is similar. Both say that the city was founded by the Hindu god Krishna. I don't know how the city sunk but the first article says it sank via a big flood 9000 years ago and that is as believable as the ancient Hindu aircraft and motor cars and in vitro fertilization and internet etc whose timeline ranges from 7500 years ago to 15,000 years ago to hundreds of thousands of years ago. The buffaloes statues picture in the first article suspiciously doesn't look like Hindu architecture to me. And this article is from the Indian fact checking website AltNews and busts some propaganda about the place, essentially about the photos floating on the internet that are supposedly about the place.

@jamahir

What you say ?

The movement seems to be well-meaning. I searched for "Communism" on the site and found this vid which is a short analysis by the presenter and ideas by him too, on the book written by TZM's founder. The vid is nice and so are some of the comments. @-=virus=-, you should watch the vid because they contain some ideas that I have presented on the forum quite a few times.

Isn't this the same indian who claimed that ancient indians built the Egyptian pyramids in Giza

Not surprising. Vid please.

What he means 4000 years old linga (that stone ?) still alive ?? ..

He must mean something about holy energy emanating from that supposed linga. He says that he moved a 'rudraksha mala' ( Hindu rosary beads ) around the stone and it supposedly acted differently at various places, maybe jumped somewhere, maybe got attracted to the stone elsewhere. He says he demonstrated these different reactions of the rosary beads to the people gathered around him. A bunch of nonsense ! It is just a dead stone.

And the crow spoke to Alexandar ?

Perhaps he is speaking in imaginative form

Well, he is mixing imaginative form with a distorted and misappropriated version of history. For example he says the name Alexander and its region-based variations Iskander and Sikander have their root in the Sanskrit word Skanda which he says is the name of the son of the Hindu god Shiva. In another place he claims that there were lingas in ancient Greece 5200 years ago. In the first vid he claims that all of Europe was full of "consecrated spaces" ( code word for Hindu temples ) 4700 years ago. He has a liking to the phrase "consecrated spaces".

but I agree that immortality is a curse. End is important. Otherwise, as Neil degrasse said, no one will ever come out of bed if they know there is always tomorrow.. The urgency of doing stuff, the urgency of expressing love, the commitment to work all is because we are mortal beings.

I wish I had a lifetime of at least a thousand years. I want to explore space. And I will disagree with Neil to the extent that the truly ambitious will always get out of bed. A writer, an inventor, a designer, an explorer etc will get out of bed.

About one example about your point about urgency of doing stuff, the urgency of expressing love will be because your object of obsession can change her mind or be taken by someone else. But even then if you have time and you are ambitious you can find ways to make yourself to so influential so as to make her yours. :)

Anyways, we can disagree from the content, that could be fantasy stories, but I must say this guy's story telling skill is superb. This is also an art. He also has huge following not just in india but people around the world.

I think his followers in India may have already had a right-wing inclination before they found confirmation and affirmation in his words. About non-Indians, I think they will be looking for new experiences but in a non-thoughtful manner.

Watch this short vid on how Javed Akhtar schooled him on a stage, although the uploader doesn't think so.

You should watch more of these videos and maybe try to understand what he wants to say, I'm sure you'll improve in your grumpy attitude @jamahir brother. I have faith in you😀

I assure you Kedar bhai, I am quite a cheery and calm person. :D

This charlatan guy is genocidal maniac. He was of the view that kashmiri political voices should be killed.

Not surprising. Do you have an article about it ?

"Itni gehraayi main mut ja Ghalib"

Agreed.

You know, nothing drived history more than stories. The more stories, the more history.

I agree but they have to be rational, yes ? :) Sadhguru is mixing mythology with deliberately distorted and misappropriated history.

Having said that, I will definitely point out that someone show me a single valid Lingum who has two faces as the one this guy is claiming?

In the first vid ? Timestamp please.

Clearly, he is telling whole Europe that you guys don't know, Shiva was here.

Yeah. And then he says that then came the "My way or the highway people" ( code words for Christians and Muslims ) who destroyed the Shiva temples in Europe.

But this guy is not unique to hinduism. We also have many such babas.

Agreed.

What has been drinking? Godly wine from the Mata itself?

The drink of sincere belief in mythology added with a dash of non-sensible understanding of history.

These type of charlatans like Sadhguru, Baba Ramdev etc. should be put behind bars for life.

Sure but before that they should be debated on YouTube livestream in front of an international audience.

There was a video program with a woman i remember. This one came out after Pulwama attack. I will share the video when i find it again.

Baal worship had nothing to do with Hinduism

Baal/maloch/coronos/ baal brhamachaari -----. Does it ring some bells ? What's astounding is how come an arabic demon probably laat had a contemporary equivalent Diana in the Greeko Roman regions or how come the myths associated with a certain mystery relgion originating in lets say South pole crept into the North with lil to no cosmetic changes ? Who's been spear heading this subversion ?

Sure but before that they should be debated on YouTube livestream in front of an international audience.

Hindus are idiots of the first order. Trying to debate and reason with them is futile.

1639937573586.png

Well he may be telling the truth but the likes of him were prolly cannon fodders serving their ancient "pirates" . They brought a system to dravidia including parts of present day Pakistan which later got exported to Mesopotamia then to Egypt then back to Mesopotamia and finally spread out deep into Europe via Anatolia .

@jamahir is there any archaeological proof that there used to be an atlantis kind establishment off the coast of Karachi/Gujarat?

There was a great flood about 12,000 years ago (deluvian). There would be many cities underwater as sea levels rose permanently.

As for Atlantis, it is 'beyond the pillars of Hercules' ie outside the Mediterean.

If you are talking about Alexander then I will tell you about a question in the recently concluded Indian TV quiz show Kaun Banega Crorepati. The question concerned a place in the Himalayan Indian state of Himachal Pradesh. The place being a village or area I don't remember correctly. But the place was supposedly the first place in India which worked on democracy. The question was which ruler had brought the system. I guessed the name correctly and it was Alexander. The Greeks were the ones who came out with the concept of Demokratia - direct democracy - 2500 years ago. Alexander's time was about 2300 years ago. It was his people who gave the concept of democracy to this Indian area.

You are talking about the supposed ancient sunken part of Dwaraka city in Gujarat. Seems to me that some Indian archaeologists want to make this sunken place to be ancient to champion their covert or overt Hindutvad. This article puts its age as 9400 years old and connects it to the Hindu epic Mahabharata and declares it older than West Asian civilizations. This article is similar. Both say that the city was founded by the Hindu god Krishna. I don't know how the city sunk but the first article says it sank via a big flood 9000 years ago and that is as believable as the ancient Hindu aircraft and motor cars and in vitro fertilization and internet etc whose timeline ranges from 7500 years ago to 15,000 years ago to hundreds of thousands of years ago. The buffaloes statues picture in the first article suspiciously doesn't look like Hindu architecture to me. And this article is from the Indian fact checking website AltNews and busts some propaganda about the place, essentially about the photos floating on the internet that are supposedly about the place.

The movement seems to be well-meaning. I searched for "Communism" on the site and found this vid which is a short analysis by the presenter and ideas by him too, on the book written by TZM's founder. The vid is nice and so are some of the comments. @-=virus=-, you should watch the vid because they contain some ideas that I have presented on the forum quite a few times.

Not surprising. Vid please.

He must mean something about holy energy emanating from that supposed linga. He says that he moved a 'rudraksha mala' ( Hindu rosary beads ) around the stone and it supposedly acted differently at various places, maybe jumped somewhere, maybe got attracted to the stone elsewhere. He says he demonstrated these different reactions of the rosary beads to the people gathered around him. A bunch of nonsense ! It is just a dead stone.

Well, he is mixing imaginative form with a distorted and misappropriated version of history. For example he says the name Alexander and its region-based variations Iskander and Sikander have their root in the Sanskrit word Skanda which he says is the name of the son of the Hindu god Shiva. In another place he claims that there were lingas in ancient Greece 5200 years ago. In the first vid he claims that all of Europe was full of "consecrated spaces" ( code word for Hindu temples ) 4700 years ago. He has a liking to the phrase "consecrated spaces".

I wish I had a lifetime of at least a thousand years. I want to explore space. And I will disagree with Neil to the extent that the truly ambitious will always get out of bed. A writer, an inventor, a designer, an explorer etc will get out of bed.

About one example about your point about urgency of doing stuff, the urgency of expressing love will be because your object of obsession can change her mind or be taken by someone else. But even then if you have time and you are ambitious you can find ways to make yourself to so influential so as to make her yours. :)

I think his followers in India may have already had a right-wing inclination before they found confirmation and affirmation in his words. About non-Indians, I think they will be looking for new experiences but in a non-thoughtful manner.

Watch this short vid on how Javed Akhtar schooled him on a stage, although the uploader doesn't think so.

Agreed.

I agree but they have to be rational, yes ? :) Sadhguru is mixing mythology with deliberately distorted and misappropriated history.

In the first vid ? Timestamp please.

Yeah. And then he says that then came the "My way or the highway people" ( code words for Christians and Muslims ) who destroyed the Shiva temples in Europe.

Agreed.

The drink of sincere belief in mythology added with a dash of non-sensible understanding of history.
Well, choran hai, tum bhi baichlo.... :lol: Sadhguru borha hogaya hai ab, kitna choran baichlyga.

The only people who benefit from self-help books are the people who write these books. IMO, religious preachers are no different from the self-help book authors :laugh:

Nice snippet. Although Alexander himself was the King of Macedonia, democracy as a concept was stated forth in about ~500 BC and it is certainly possible that the idea of democracy would have come with an army headed by a king.
You are talking about the supposed ancient sunken part of Dwaraka city in Gujarat. Seems to me that some Indian archaeologists want to make this sunken place to be ancient to champion their covert or overt Hindutvad.
So people who don't align with your views are Hindutvads lol. Dude, take a chill pill.
I don't know how the city sunk but the first article says it sank via a big flood 9000 years ago and that is as believable as the ancient Hindu aircraft and motor cars and in vitro fertilization and internet etc whose timeline ranges from 7500 years ago to 15,000 years ago to hundreds of thousands of years ago.
And how do you think it sank? Of course, it was submerged by the sea.
He has a liking to the phrase "consecrated spaces".
And you have a love for the word 'Hindutvadi'. Commonalities between the both of you😂
I think his followers in India may have already had a right-wing inclination before they found confirmation and affirmation in his words.
I won't be surprised if you start calling his followers Hindutvadis😂
Good to hear 🙂

Baal/maloch/coronos/ baal brhamachaari -----. Does it ring some bells ?

Mentee bhai, the term Bhramachaari means a Hindu - male or female - who is a celibate for religious reasons and if "Baal" is associated then it refers to the person being a celibate since young age. This wiki for it. It has nothing to do with the West Asian god Baal. :)

Hindus are idiots of the first order. Trying to debate and reason with them is futile.

View attachment 802036

Not all Hindus are irrational and non-sensible just like not all Muslims are rational and sensible.

Nice snippet. Although Alexander himself was the King of Macedonia, democracy as a concept was stated forth in about ~500 BC and it is certainly possible that the idea of democracy would have come with an army headed by a king.

Indeed. And the irony of Democracy being brought to India by a monarch.

And how do you think it sank? Of course, it was submerged by the sea.

Yes, it certainly presents a point to investigate. :) Who built the city and when and how it submerged.

Good to hear 🙂

Thank you.

Military Forum Latest Posts