F16, F18s would have provided India unbeatable platforms

What is second MRCA? You guys are scaring me.

it was sarcasm. Next MRCA may be AMCA..

Mig-21s will be retired sooner than you can imagine, along with some Mig-27s and Jaguars. So IAF will issue another order for 80 fighter jets excluding Dassault. F-35 will be a new entrant, its evident from recent US response. :D

India has no plan and no resources (Money) to replace point defense fighter with Multirole fighter. MiG21 is planned to replaced by LCA (MRCA) platform.

Albeit, one is convinced that Indian psyche revolves around Pakistan, but this claim takes the biscuit.
Unlike India, Pakistan never makes a song and dance on Indian defence purchases.
I don't agree with that. When MMRCA decision got out, you should have seen pages increasing on PDF.
Its a fact that both countries sing song about other's purchase, India now also sings about Chinese ones too...
See this thread too
Options for PAF After India Selects Rafale for MMRCA

India has no plan and no resources (Money) to replace point defense fighter with Multirole fighter. MiG21 is planned to replaced by LCA (MRCA) platform.

Don't know its a fact or a joke, but that news was reported by Reuters, and that info was from Indian defense ministry.

Cameron promises to persuade India to buy Eurofighter

The prime minister says he will do all he can to convince India's government to order British jets after it emerged a major order may go to France instead.

While no deal has yet been agreed, Dassault's Rafale jets have been named as a preferred option, rather than the British-built Eurofighter Typhoon.

"The decision is obviously disappointing," David Cameron told MPs.

"I will do everything I can, as I have already, to encourage the Indians to look at Typhoon."

BAE Systems is one of the companies which stands to benefit if the Indian government chooses the Typhoon, as it would be involved in assembling 126 jets.

Mr Cameron said he did not expect any job losses to result from the decision, and that the Typhoon had not been ruled out as a purchase option.

BAE remains upbeat and says it is "far from a done deal" that Dassault will win the contract.

"Our partner, Cassidian, submitted an attractive and competitive proposal to supply Eurofighter Typhoon, the world's most modern medium multi-role combat aircraft available today," said a company spokesman.

"We believe Eurofighter Typhoon offers the best military, industrial and economic solution for India.

"We will continue to support the Indian customer and its evaluation process and work with our European partner companies and their respective governments to seek to understand the basis of the
announcement."
BBC News - Cameron promises to persuade India to buy Eurofighter

May be India will buy rest 80 MMRCA to be EFT

I'm talking about Pakistan's experience with F16 and sanctions. We do not want THAT kind of relationship with the US :lol::lol::lol:

And easy with the lies, forget purchases, even for Arihant - an Indian development we saw enough rona dhona.

I guess that school of thoughts never kicked in when going for the C-130s, P-8, Apaches. etc. :what:

Yaar woh to lene hi the, state of the art hain aur available they, jarurat thi kaafi ... marte kya na karte :D

Its a fact that both countries sing song about other's purchase, India now also sings about Chinese ones too...
See this thread too
Options for PAF After India Selects Rafale for MMRCA

I was going to mention the same ;) .

May be India will buy rest 80 MMRCA to be EFT

1. Not a chance if we want them we could have gone for it. We have chosen the best.

And not to forget different platform means more mess in MRO, training, spaces etc. etc.

2. The pakistani thinks that they have F-16 and USA also have it makes them at par with USA but they forget that they have very lower and water down version and that too with kill switch.

3. USA have offered India a quite superior version of F-16 then they have given to PAF but we can't trust USA and then we are getting best after all.

So why compromise. :wave:

I guess that school of thoughts never kicked in when going for the C-130s, P-8, Apaches. etc. :what:

Let me guess, we paid them enough for not signing CISMOA and other loads of shyte. Along with enough weapons bundled with the deal.

And excuse me, you forgot the javelin and C-17 deals. :P

F-35s, be rest assured of that. Getting US diplomatically on our side is much important than getting UK, we have submarine deal to satisfy Germany. Spain and Italy doesn't hold any importance to us.
1. IAF officials haven't responded to LM's offer of F-35 sale of which is not cleared bu US govt. yet.
2. IAF stressed on AMCA prototype to be developed by 2016 and FGFA, delivery starting from 2017-2018. F-35 won't be available to us before 2018.
3. RAAF has already shown some doubts on F-35 .

India already bought so many weapons, and nuclear deal etc are enough for diplomatic measures.