Expansion of PN to counter Indian Navy

Nice write up but once the Missile makes a hole the destroyer , frigate and carrier all go down once water fills into the vessel lol

And it just costs 2-5 million /missile

Which we can shoot from Ships , planes , and ground multiple sources :P

And with Adavance awacs and other radars just makes it alot more easier

Keep me posted how the "Naval Carrier Group " fares after the nuclear induced tsunami wave topples the ships and washes all the Suk-hoi and helicopters off the carriers

Enlighten me

I have not even used the Chinese Anti Carrier Missiles yet .. and its Game Over
Wake up n smell the coffee bro if u think that a couple of cruise missile can bring down a 44,500 tonnes carrier then plz tell ur dearest friend china to stop wasting billions of dollars on anti-carrier ballastic missiles

Secondly, what do u think we'll be parking our carriers near karachi for ur target practice
The vikramditya won't even be in range of ur longest cruise missile n a CBG has its own missile defense system also n will be carrying mig 29ks which can easily give a good fight to whatever PN has to offer(if it has anything in comparision at all)
Even our destryors n frigates r well equipped Barak missile defense system n we'll be soon inducting Barak NG(a joint missile between india n israel) which be having better range n accuracy

plus u r forgetting that india too can target pakistan from land, air, water, n even from beneath the water

in addition even if pak is able to bring a couple of ships down IN won't be affected much but the movement PN starts loosing ships it will come in pressure plus PN don't even have much naval bases so even if one of the base is destroyed PN's capabilities will be hampered beyond repair

N don't expect much air support for PN as PAF would be busy in countering IAF's numerical n technical superiority whereas IN alone will be 45 mig 29ks let alone harriers

N do not forget our P-8Is along with already operational nuclear subs(Akula II) n india is already in talks with russia for one more Akula II along with our Arihant equipped with SLBMs

So, in conclusion IN has way better air support, better, bigger n more equiped frigates, destroyers n corvettes n better n much bigger sub fleet also

So, hold ur horses before they run again...

Period.

indians r thinking that PAKISTAN NAVY is piece of cake that they will come and eat ,
come on wake up , it,s morning now...
go wash ur faces nad get bit fresh so that to end ur delusions ...
u believe that ur whole navy will be there on our fronts leaving others etc ....
come on grow up..
u have larger navy it does not mean that u have won the war in advance ...
time has changed kids .....
we have missiles and atomic bomb so ur navy will surely think 100000000000000000000000000000000 ................ time before entering into our seas .....

Wake up n smell the coffee bro if u think that a couple of cruise missile can bring down a 44,500 tonnes carrier then plz tell ur dearest friend china to stop wasting billions of dollars on anti-carrier ballastic missiles

Secondly, what do u think we'll be parking our carriers near karachi for ur target practice
The vikramditya won't even be in range of ur longest cruise missile n a CBG has its own missile defense system also n will be carrying mig 29ks which can easily give a good fight to whatever PN has to offer(if it has anything in comparision at all)
Even our destryors n frigates r well equipped Barak missile defense system n we'll be soon inducting Barak NG(a joint missile between india n israel) which be having better range n accuracy

plus u r forgetting that india too can target pakistan from land, air, water, n even from beneath the water

in addition even if pak is able to bring a couple of ships down IN won't be affected much but the movement PN starts loosing ships it will come in pressure plus PN don't even have much naval bases so even if one of the base is destroyed PN's capabilities will be hampered beyond repair

N don't expect much air support for PN as PAF would be busy in countering IAF's numerical n technical superiority whereas IN alone will be 45 mig 29ks let alone harriers

N do not forget our P-8Is along with already operational nuclear subs(Akula II) n india is already in talks with russia for one more Akula II along with our Arihant equipped with SLBMs

So, in conclusion IN has way better air support, better, bigger n more equiped frigates, destroyers n corvettes n better n much bigger sub fleet also

So, hold ur horses before they run again...

Period.
u better take some sips of coffee ............... grow up kid ............ ur strategy is not gona work in real war ...........

Are you an indian Muslim bro? Seems like it ...
(to someone ele)
You must be a 'Sikh' living in Canayyyydaaa :lol:
Let me suppose you're only saying things completely irrelevent to the topic just because the PM service is out.

Cool Story. fact of matter remains that if a war starts, PN will be obliterated in 3 days.

but then you have much more threats like PAF, PM, etc. Don't underestimate us we are a nuclear armed nation

indians r thinking that PAKISTAN NAVY is piece of cake that they will come and eat ,
come on wake up , it,s morning now...
go wash ur faces nad get bit fresh so that to end ur delusions ...
u believe that ur whole navy will be there on our fronts leaving others etc ....
come on grow up..
u have larger navy it does not mean that u have won the war in advance ...
time has changed kids .....
we have missiles and atomic bomb so ur navy will surely think 100000000000000000000000000000000 ................ time before entering into our seas .....

u better take some sips of coffee ............... grow up kid ............ ur strategy is not gona work in real war ...........
First try to learn that before posting a reply one should atleast read properly what the other person has written

I havn't being giving any strategy rather i just gave an example of IN capabilities n tried to remove some of the delusions that some members have here about cruise missiles n carriers

Other than that try to support whatever ur saying with facts n not just vague line like we have missiles, atom bomb, etc etc....:blah:

We all know that pak has nukes but do remember they r nukes n not toys that u keep throwing in each n every thread its high time for u to grow up n understand that nukes r the last resort for any nation bcoz even if u throw a nuke on india u yourself won't be saved from the consequences of its radiation due to close proximity with india

N only for ur kind information we too have nukes if u remember

So, remember it won't hurt ur brain if u give a thought before posting anything stupid....

Period.

thats what u meant anyway by "Pakistani Sailors > indian Sailors" its a myth i always love to burst ;)

Dumbo , quote my FULL quote.. I said ..

" Pakistani Sailors = indian Sailors if not Pakistani Sailors > indian Sailors...."

This translates into ... Pakistani Sailors are equal to indian sailors , if not better...

Improve your comprehension skills , kiddo. :lol:

i would love to search and find out the neutral sources. unfortunately ur opinion means nothing to me.
anyway, here is a wikipedia extract that verifies my comment WORD FOR WORD

Indian Navy - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

the rest u find out urself

:lol::rofl:

Oh bhaii ...tu kahan se uth k aaa gaya hai yarrr? Wikipedia? Quoting me wikipedia? LMFAO!!!!! Kindly , give me some neutral credible links or STFU bharti...

and plz dont say "wikipedia bla bla... i am insecure and looking for excuses bl bla..."

Go go to the level of mental retardation yet.... Wiki is rubbish...give me actual credible links...not wiki....

taking credit for another countries navy due to shared relegion so cute

Oh no ..another malnourished , poverty-stricken , riddled with inferiority-complex bharti? Dumbo kid , I NEVER took credit of Ottoman Navy...I just mentioned that European Naval Power and/or Ottoman Naval dominance is well known..but no one even knows about india's naval capability during same time era..so kindly give me some credible links since you are claiming to be great "sea faring" nation historically (which is rubbish anyways)..lol..Bechara.

dont give me the "coastline excuse".

:rofl:

Oh....My...God...

Oye tu banda hai ya jahaz? "Coastline excuse" ? Are you mentally retarded? A nation with just 600 miles coastline will never build a HUGE navy comprising of ACs , destroyers , bulk of submarines etc ....Our doctrine is to "defy sea" to India..and our naval capability is build by keeping that in mind..what is excuse? Even indian members recognize this fact.. You are kid definitely...

The fact is pakistan's Lifeline comes from the sea, through karachi, making ur navy strategically ur most important arm.

But not from indian side retardo...:lol: Our MOST CRITICAL lines come from Middle-East , though Persian Gulf..and we fully protect these lines..indians can not even contact these lines UNLESS we completely crumble ...hence you see the defensive doctrine of "sea denial" by Pakistan... Gosh..learn something , please...

however as long as the army is in control, ur navy will always be... well, what it is today

Ok...lol :wave:

India can't survive on importing weapons... All your strongest weapons are imported
Dude Most of the future Indian weapons are either through Joint ventures or indegenous......
IAC1,IAC2,SSBN,Kolkata class destroyer,P15B,Shivalik frigate,P17A frigate,P28 ASW convertee,Barak8,Brahmos,FGFA,AMCA,Dhruv,LCH,LUH,Arjun Tank,Astra and list goes on and on

Dumbo , quote my FULL quote.. I said ..

" Pakistani Sailors = indian Sailors if not Pakistani Sailors > indian Sailors...."

This translates into ... Pakistani Sailors are equal to indian sailors , if not better...

Improve your comprehension skills , kiddo. :lol:

:lol::rofl:

Oh bhaii ...tu kahan se uth k aaa gaya hai yarrr? Wikipedia? Quoting me wikipedia? LMFAO!!!!! Kindly , give me some neutral credible links or STFU bharti...

Go go to the level of mental retardation yet.... Wiki is rubbish...give me actual credible links...not wiki....

Oh no ..another malnourished , poverty-stricken , riddled with inferiority-complex bharti? Dumbo kid , I NEVER took credit of Ottoman Navy...I just mentioned that European Naval Power and/or Ottoman Naval dominance is well known..but no one even knows about india's naval capability during same time era..so kindly give me some credible links since you are claiming to be great "sea faring" nation historically (which is rubbish anyways)..lol..Bechara.

:rofl:

Oh....My...God...

Oye tu banda hai ya jahaz? "Coastline excuse" ? Are you mentally retarded? A nation with just 600 miles coastline will never build a HUGE navy comprising of ACs , destroyers , bulk of submarines etc ....Our doctrine is to "defy sea" to India..and our naval capability is build by keeping that in mind..what is excuse? Even indian members recognize this fact.. You are kid definitely...

But not from indian side retardo...:lol: Our MOST CRITICAL lines come from Middle-East , though Persian Gulf..and we fully protect these lines..indians can not even contact these lines UNLESS we completely crumble ...hence you see the defensive doctrine of "sea denial" by Pakistan... Gosh..learn something , please...

Ok...lol :wave:

ur posts are full of hate and envy with no valid info. i fear i cannot have a rational discussion with u.

u live in america rit? how does it feel pretending to be indian all the time?

PS; using :lol: and :rofl: too much betrays insecurity

ur posts are full of hate and envy with no valid info. i fear i cannot have a rational discussion with u.

u live in america rit? how does it feel pretending to be indian all the time?

PS; using :lol: and :rofl: too much betrays insecurity

Dumbo you never even replied to my posts... "envy" from what? you? LOL!

And I know..using too many cartoons tell other's insecurity...like many bhartis use here..but if you had any sense (which you haven't) ..you'd realize that I'm making fun of you...I'm not arguing "Oh Pakistan navy is better" and then using cartoons (like insecure bhartis do) .hence I'm not being insecure....but actually , I'm just pointing out your dumb-a$sness and putting cartoons infront of them...

Yes I live in America and know for the fact that bhartis are just internet hindus ...in real life..I have trolled many bhartis and I never got the "shuppa powaa" response that I get from PDF internet hindus...

Anyways , why would I pose indian? :bad:

Just because some guys protected themselves from a backlash after a certain incident on the East Coast ..it doesn't mean Pakistanis pose as indians ...Actually , and you can confirm this with any of your relative living abroad , when asked "Are you from india?" Pakistanis "categorically" answer ..."No , I'm NOT from India. I'm from Pakistan!" ...

Kabi tu bahir nahi aya? Anyways..Its Sehri time here..so I must leave now:D

Its time to stop the jingoistic bickering.. and understand the magnitude of the expense that would have to be taken on the PN for it to stand as a bullwark against the IN.
The best that can be achieved is to give the PN a few more days of breathing room and the ability to disperse and harass any blockade attempt.

That is not just based on equipment, but training and morale...
morale that showed its mettle in 99 when senior PN officers begged medical staff to have them declared unfit for duty..
this is not the PN of 65 nor those officers of that calibre who go would still be prepared to do their best and go down fighting with their ship.
That has to be the immediate focus.

Its time to stop the jingoistic bickering.. and understand the magnitude of the expense that would have to be taken on the PN for it to stand as a bullwark against the IN.
The best that can be achieved is to give the PN a few more days of breathing room and the ability to disperse and harass any blockade attempt.

That is not just based on equipment, but training and morale...
morale that showed its mettle in 99 when senior PN officers begged medical staff to have them declared unfit for duty..
this is not the PN of 65 nor those officers of that calibre who go would still be prepared to do their best and go down fighting with their ship.
That has to be the immediate focus.

the purpose of PN must be to create such an atmosphere near its coast that IN would not venture without risking unacceptable loss. such a coastal defence gives PN enormous advantage in terms of cost to benefit ratio

morale that showed its mettle in 99 when senior PN officers begged medical staff to have them declared unfit for duty
seems unlikely. source please

the purpose of PN must be to create such an atmosphere near its coast that IN would not venture without risking unacceptable loss. such a coastal defence gives PN enormous advantage in terms of cost to benefit ratio

seems unlikely. source please

You are talking to him, I have first hand accounts from Medical staff working at PNS Shifa Hospital.
And I have double checked their statements before making my own.
Two of those commodores and a Commander that tried to go AWOL were discharged soon after.

You are talking to him, I have first hand accounts from Medical staff working at PNS Shifa Hospital.
And I have double checked their statements before making my own.
Two of those commodores and a Commander that tried to go AWOL were discharged soon after.

i wonder why they did that. even if the kargil conflict turned naval, the chances of a pakistani sailor becoming a casualty is less than 5%

those are odds i would have been comfortable with had i been one of them