Ex-Con PM Gilani should quit

okay- if PM resigns then selection of other Premier will depend on the allies and PMLN. lets wait and see if that course is taken, what would PMLN do ?? likely to continue on their SamjhotaExpress with PPP or take it as a day of Elections...

Second Option- Gilani will remain in office. as PTV is saying...

which means Gilani will be a convicted Prime minister yet remain a Premier.

so how exactly will SC ask a convicted Prime minister to write a letter? this would be clear defiance?

this would itself be an interesting situation..

Just heard on Samaa TV that if somebody has served punishment of 1 minute, he is not eligible to contest election in his life. But Prime Minister has served sentence only for 30 seconds so that could possibly allow him to contest in future elections too :woot:

So there would be another legal team deciding about the future of Prime Minister :angry:

Why not imprison him for 1 day or 1 full hour to ensure there is no further debate on this matter

To my Pakistani brothers and sisters,

There is no reason for you to be fair, honest or have any sense of integrity. Please become a criminal, otherwise you will not prosper.

And by the way, don't become a small time criminal. You know, the ones that strive to feed their families, but get caught and mercilessly beaten by a crowd of men. No, don't become such a low class criminal.

Become a criminal with high status, because only then will you become successful. In fact you will get rewarded as such a criminal.

Isn't it the 61g of PPC, although for some mysterious reason I don't see 61 in PPC website, it skips to 61 :D

You can read Article 63(1) (g) from the following link

Disqualifications for membership of Majlis-e-Shoora (Parliament):

(g) he has been convicted by a court of competent jurisdiction for propagating any opinion, or acting in any manner, prejudicial to the ideology of Pakistan, or the sovereignty, integrity or security of Pakistan, or morality, or the maintenance of public order, or the integrity or independence of the judiciary of Pakistan, or which defames or brings into ridicule the judiciary or the Armed Forces of Pakistan, unless a period of five years has elapsed since his release;
Source: [Chapter 2: Majlis-e-Shoora (Parliament)] of [Part III: The Federation of Pakistan]

ab babar awan ki bari chal rahi hai contempt case mein.... hahaha :rofl:

We are literally worse than a banana republic.

So fellow Pakistani brethren, let's give each other a round of fitay muns and lakh di lanats to celebrate!!!

Yahoo.

:partay:

khoda pahar nikla choha. SC should sentenced him some jail time...

Courpt pres , courpt pm & courpt gang of thugs running a circus to drian the nation while the poor suffer unreal we need Imran Khan ASAP atleast will be better then these thugs.

Yaar main kehna main dubkay mar jaw'an sharam toh.

English: I hope I drown to death from shame.

09:50 am

While talking to Geo News PM Gilani said the verdict was inappropriate.

10:05 am

President Asif Zardari has convened an important meeting at the Presidency at 02:00 pm.

10:09 am

Federal Minister Firdous Ashiq Awan said the verdict will hurt the democracy in Pakistan. 'The country cannot afford any adventurism. PPP has always been victimized.'

The government will decide about to file an appeal against the judgement in a special cabinet meeting today.

10:13 am

President Zardari is reported to have been preparing to leave for Islamabad shortly.

All that ******* money and resources for a circus show.

Dubkay mar jaw'an.