Dr Abdul Qadeer Khan (Allah's mercy on him), Pakistani hero passes on. Tributes.

To date I haven't heard of bleeding lungs from COVID.
that could be because your are ignorant. medical profession won't report to you every (or any) development just because you think that your "education" from PDF, twitter and youtube is equivalent of a university degree.

FYI bleeding lungs due to covid have been known since before April 2020
Blood Vessels in Lungs Split in Response to COVID-19

I saw it happen first time in Leeds General Infirmary in May 2020 to a 29 year old Pakistani person.

did you mean like this one below?
That holds some truth and put the blame on public.. I was referring that any finger pointing towards Dr AQ must spared in this thread. In other words, no debate in he obituary..

@waz @The Accountant
It is just a suggestion that this thread remains open for obituary, memories, contribution, education, charity, etc about Dr AQ Khan. It must be free of any feud. @Adecypher @khansaheeb
We can open a new thread after few days to discuss your point of views. Please let this thread be full of his contribution and beautiful memories. Bring any good post you find about him and put him here.

i fail to understand why none of the Chief's bothered attending the funeral, politicians are assholes i understand, okay there were few controversies revolving around him but we cannot deny that he played a vital role in making us a nuclear power.

And it was a fellow muhajir Musharraf, Bush's little bioatch who discriminated against him.

Honourable Sir,

It is now 74 years that Pakistan came into being, no one remains 'Muhajir' was 3 generations. Besides all those who came from East Punjab are also muhajirs. Don't you think it is about time that we treat all simply as Pakistanis? If absolutely necessary, I would differentiate on the basis of the 'Mother Tongue'. Yes just like Musharraf Dr Abdul Qadeer Khan was an Urdu speaker, but that's about it.

Should have been confined to his house? NO. But reasons of his treatment by Musharraf regime were two fold. Like a patriot, Dr Sahib accepted the guilt to deflect the blame of the proliferation away from the State of of Pakistan, Second was his own security. I am sure that agents of Mossad, CIA and RAW would have tried to eliminate him.

Israeli Mossad has been active in the assassination of scientists working for the Muslim countries since the 1950's. For example:

In the late 1950s Egypt launched a ballistic-missile program with the help of German scientists, many of whom were former Nazis. In July of 1962 President Gamal Abdel Nasser unveiled two new test missiles at a military parade, bragging that they could hit targets "south of Beirut." Mossad quickly responded with Operation Damocles, an intimidation campaign targeting the German scientists. One scientist was killed in September, two months after the parade,

Iraq bought the cores for the Osirak reactor from France. Originally they were to be shipped to Iraq in April of 1979, but shortly before their departure an explosion ripped through the warehouse that held them. The next year Yahya al-Meshad, an important scientist in Iraq's nuclear program, arrived in France to test fuel for the reactor. The morning he was to return home a maid entered his Paris hotel room and found that he had been stabbed and bludgeoned to death.

Between 2010 and 2012, four Iranian nuclear scientists (Masoud Alimohammadi, Majid Shahriari, Darioush Rezaeinejad and Mostafa Ahmadi Roshan) were assassinated, while another (Fereydoon Abbasi) was wounded in an attempted murder.[1][2] In November 2020 another scientist (Mohsen Fakhrizadeh) was assassinated.

P.S. The examples quoted above are available on the internet should anyone desire to check their accuracy.

Honourable Sir,

It is now 74 years that Pakistan came into being, no one remains 'Muhajir' was 3 generations. Besides all those who came from East Punjab are also muhajirs. Don't you think it is about time that we treat all simply as Pakistanis? If absolutely necessary, I would differentiate on the basis of the 'Mother Tongue'. Yes just like Musharraf Dr Abdul Qadeer Khan was an Urdu speaker, but that's about it.

Should have been confined to his house? NO. But reasons of his treatment by Musharraf regime were two fold. Like a patriot, Dr Sahib accepted the guilt to deflect the blame of the proliferation away from the State of of Pakistan, Second was his won security. I am sure that agents of Mossad, CIA and RAW would have tried to eliminate him.

Israeli Mossad has been active in the assassination of scientists working for the Muslim countries since the 1950's. For example:

In the late 1950s Egypt launched a ballistic-missile program with the help of German scientists, many of whom were former Nazis. In July of 1962 President Gamal Abdel Nasser unveiled two new test missiles at a military parade, bragging that they could hit targets "south of Beirut." Mossad quickly responded with Operation Damocles, an intimidation campaign targeting the German scientists. One scientist was killed in September, two months after the parade,

Iraq bought the cores for the Osirak reactor from France. Originally they were to be shipped to Iraq in April of 1979, but shortly before their departure an explosion ripped through the warehouse that held them. The next year Yahya al-Meshad, an important scientist in Iraq's nuclear program, arrived in France to test fuel for the reactor. The morning he was to return home a maid entered his Paris hotel room and found that he had been stabbed and bludgeoned to death.

Between 2010 and 2012, four Iranian nuclear scientists (Masoud Alimohammadi, Majid Shahriari, Darioush Rezaeinejad and Mostafa Ahmadi Roshan) were assassinated, while another (Fereydoon Abbasi) was wounded in an attempted murder.[1][2] In November 2020 another scientist (Mohsen Fakhrizadeh) was assassinated.

P.S. The examples quoted above are available on the internet should anyone desire to check their accuracy.
AQ khan never acted alone but was the one setup for blame. Him along with others were heavily targeted especially during the late 90s and early 2000s but by 2010 the people the system cultivated as successors had fully taken over. His cause of death is Covid complications however which is common for his age and former lifestyle (smoker).

Isn't it funny that we are discussing conspiracy theories, What's the use of assassinating a nuclear scientist more than twenty years since we became a nuclear power! What would the YAHOODI get from it?

achievement-unlocked_1_orig.png

@waz @The Accountant
It is just a suggestion that this thread remains open for obituary, memories, contribution, education, charity, etc about Dr AQ Khan. It must be free of any feud. @Adecypher @khansaheeb
We can open a new thread after few days to discuss your point of views. Please let this thread be full of his contribution and beautiful memories. Bring any good post you find about him and put him here.

Yes we shall pin this thread in honour of our hero.

Honourable Sir,

The word the Muhajir is not just a word describing the people who moved , it has become an identity itself because of the treatment meted out by " sons of soil" .... Also , just because you consider yourself as a Pakistani doesn't mean people at large have accepted you to be one. When times are harsh , people will show their true colors and alien " panageer" label will be applied conveniently to carry out discriminatory policies

Ayub Khan was generous enough to say that if Muhajirs were unhappy with their treatment in this country we always had the sea. For supporting his father's rival Fatima Jinnah in the '65 election, Gohar Ayub led troops through the city and perpetrated a massacre which is not even acknowledged.

Bhutto and his cronies came and fired all urdu speakers aka muhajirs from beau acracy and introduced a perpetual discrimination in the name of quota system.

When Zia came to power, he basically treated the city as collateral for his Afghanistan game, flooding it with guns, heroin, refugees, and terrorists. They created slums which are still the worst part of the city, and quickly formed transport mafia which has played a huge part in turning KCR into a cul-de-sac.

Next decade, after years of arms and drug smuggling had predictably created an epidemic of violence, Nawaz came in to "clean-up" the city, and Jinnahpur accusation was fabricated by the army to justify bloody operations when the Muhajir intellectual and political class was decimated.

The Federal government has rode roughshod over Karachi for over 50 years. The sons-of-soil have used every opportunity to undermine the city politically. The MQM was born in the same environment, when broken needles and spent casings littered street corners.

What you're doing right now is exactly what Israelis do when they cite Palestinian support for Hamas as a reason why their conditions are terrible and why their State has to keep cracking down on them. It involves zero introspection into why educated urban people would vote for a party of thugs.

All in all , the damage has been done. Most urdu speakers who actually are well read and informed understand very well that the creation of Pakistan was a net loss for them . I am going to leave two short videos of the person who we are mourning... It tells how bad things are..

that could be because your are ignorant. medical profession won't report to you every (or any) development just because you think that your "education" from PDF, twitter and youtube is equivalent of a university degree.

FYI bleeding lungs due to covid have been known since before April 2020
Blood Vessels in Lungs Split in Response to COVID-19

I saw it happen first time in Leeds General Infirmary in May 2020 to a 29 year old Pakistani person.

Exactly as you mentioned, one of my colleagues suffered and in ICU he was spitting blood from lungs as a result. The doctors were not hopeful for him but ALLAH SWT blessed him for hope and life.
Now he is seems to be normal, ALLAH SWT knows better.

He should have been given a full state funeral with a parade and an audience in Islamabad. Honour your champions properly.

This is so sad ... at the end of the video Dr. Sahib (Allah SWT unki maghfirat karey) ... mujhey son of the soil nahi qubool kiya gaya ... mein abhi bhi Mahajir hi hon... so sad.

It rightly reminds me what Quaid e Azam Muhammad A. Jinnah (RA) have said about provincialism (below) because He had that foresight:

Provincialism: A disease and a curse

I want the Muslims to be rid of the disease of provincialism. A nation can never make progress unless it marches in one formation. We are all Pakistanis and citizens of the State and we should serve, sacrifice, and die for the State so that we may make it the most glorious and sovereign State in the world.

Quaid 25 January 1948