Don't strive for 'soft image' of Pakistan only to please the West, PM Imran tells nation

Right now they image is pretty bad

o_O

a) Mulla drinking 80 Lakh Lassi , running around with Big Tondh , demanding PM resignation

b) Another Mulla , caught with Model Girl in Selfie scandal

c) Ex Prime Minister and Ex Finance minister , sitting in London , after giving a finger to Pakistani Courts

d) No plan for Covid-19 Vaccination in Pakistan

e) We just dropped down 4 position in Corruption list

f) KCR is being made at Turtle pace , 10 billion DOLLAR given to Sindh and workers working on project the number is handful

g) Riko Dik fiasco , costing country 1 PIA plane

h) Iran-Pakistan pipeline waiting to be finished , delay on Pakistan's side as always , and we are now searching expensive gas
to fill the gas shortages

i) PPP ready to do dharna to spread more covid in Sindh

j) Pace of transformation of Steeles mills is close to no progress

k) CNN favorite story about Daniel Pear is on again , with that same picture from 25 years ago

l) Some Random Separatist Terrorist girl died by Suicide in Canada and news running on Western Media

Politicians still playing cat and mouse on Pakistani Night Political Talk shows
Tom and Jerry game !!! wasting time collecting pay check

Politician Job is to take salary and fix problems , not sit on TV and discuss Nawaz Sharif

Example of Slow Productivity

10 Billion Dollar given to Sindh , all the videos of KCR I have seen , I see 2-3 Villagers , with old fashioned hammer and broom doing basic labour work it will take them 200 years to make anything work

Hire 200,000 workers and get the work done you have the money provided !!!

In Pakistan the money goes into Bank Account and Minimum hiring is done , 10-15 people on a Big job and then , Bills are charged to Sindh Government for 10,000 workers

China would have finished the whole thing in 12 days

I wonder if this had something to do with the recent supreme court's decision to release the alleged daniel pearl muderers....whether you agree or disagree with sc's verdict, you gotta admit that this was a sharp slap across the face of the west...such decisions are normally not taken without the approval & pressure of the establishment, and we all know that PM Imran Khan and the establishment are both on the same page.

Easy to say now but if Pakistan didn't join the war on terror, it would've been bombed to oblivion by Bush Jr.

not so sure about that...if Gen. Musharraf had the strong backing of the people behind him in the form of a demonstrable body, pretty sure bushy boy would've refrained from pissing off a nuclear power. case in point, Turkey is not a nuclear power, but since Erdogan has the masses firmly standing behind him, they simply refused all support against Iraq to bush in spite of a lot of pressure from the west.

The US at that time was out for blood after 911. They might not have invaded Pakistan outright but would've hurt Pakistan really badly.

perhaps. but that's the thing about a leader who forces his way in versus a leader who legitimately came into power with a demonstrable show of people's support. Musharraf may have been popular, but his entire problem was that he was able to demonstrate that he has legitimate support of its masses...there is something to be said about massive public support against all forms of problems.

Finally Khan sahab said it. If some people are not getting what he is saying then for them this crap started under Musharraf. The basic idea of soft image is to break every limit set by ALLAH and his RASOOL SAW. Spread nudity and vulgarity in society and prove your self liberals and not those who follow Islam.

what do you mean "finally"? He has ALWAYS been opposed to this concept of "enlighted moderation" and "soft image" from the onset to the extent that he got labelled as "taliban khan" during the Musharraf days...

Addressing the launching ceremony of a documentary drama titled "Paani Ke Pankh" in Islamabad on Thursday, the premier said people should instead strive for being seen as an independent nation which has confidence in itself and does not have to rely on anyone for aid.

This is so well said. We keep seeking approval of West in public and in private lives.

the thing about the west and its people is that...treat 'em like ***-wipes and they keep coming back to your for validations and approvals. let 'em treat you like ***-wipes and they'll make sure that you keep going back to them for validations and approvals.

what do you mean "finally"? He has ALWAYS been opposed to this concept of "enlighted moderation" and "soft image" from the onset to the extent that he got labelled as "taliban khan" during the Musharraf days...
Yes he has been opposed. But no PM has said it before. That is what I was talking about.

That pakistan is a modern safe space and we are accepting of people from LGBTQIALMNOP+ Community

west just started accepting LGTB very recently, 10 years ago they used to lynch them and call them faggots

Well said Mr. IMRAN Khan. Why to fear the west. No soft image for their sake. But why to be so subservient to China. No doubt they are Your proved friends but a bold gesture on all occasions based on mutual respect and understanding among friends Is the main ethics of prolonged friendship. Honour of the country should be the first thing.