Do you keep domestic servant?

Do you keep domestic servant? Apna kaam khud nahi kar sakte? Making others wash your laundry and utensils, sweep your floor, wipe dust off your furniture etc is inhuman. Mere shehar mein log jitney bhi amir ho, apne ghar ka kaam khud karte hai.

I have 2 govt provided workers at home with a full time govt vehicle with driver.

Do you keep domestic servant? Apna kaam khud nahi kar sakte? Making others wash your laundry and utensils, sweep your floor, wipe dust off your furniture etc is inhuman. Mere shehar mein log jitney bhi amir ho, apne ghar ka kaam khud karte hai.

Giving someone employment instead of making them beggars, commit crimes or simply starving to death because of no money is inhumane for you?

Rich hone ka kya fayda jab aapna kam khud hi karna pade.
Apne city ke rich logon ko bolo aapna sara money donate karde agar use spend nahin karna :omghaha:.

Giving someone employment instead of making them beggars, commit crimes or simply starving to death because of no money is inhumane for you?

agreed you should keep a domestic servant & treat her/him with the basic dignity that every human being deserves

ah, our old ramu kaka culture :P

me ? no.. I'll do the dishes, and clean the loo, dust the TV and sweep the fuk out of everything myself, thanks :P

growing up ? yes, and they continue to employ domestic help who do the menial chores, but are treated quite well.. 'almost' part of the family and pretty indispensable generally but there is a clear hierarchy master/servant dynamic which I'm very uncomfortable with but I know it's not that evil (you are providing 'employment' and funds to the very poor when you have domestic help)

we badly need a manufacturing sector to absorb the sheer numbers of economically disadvantaged people here in India.. I'm thinking anyone would work in a sweatshop compared to being a handyboy for the "rich" (I believe no work is 'low' enough but that's just human psychology and self respect and I'm sure 97/100 would rather work in an assembly line than washing dishes in a private home)

from what I've seen, domestic help are generally treated well and with respect but there are some bad people too

the average 'murrican, Brit and westerners have a bit of a hard time understanding it but it's just how it is in India, grey area, grey economy..

I'm curious.. is it just a India or a north India thing or is it everywhere, rest of India and Pakistan/Bangladesh/Nepal/China etc too ? o_O

In the west, nothing farts 'rich' more than a 'chauffeur', while in India you can see a guy in the back seat of a nano reading the fuckin' pink newspaper LOL !

among expat Indians around east Asia also I have noticed people looking for full-time 'maids' (but their qualifications need to be higher..speak english etc)

read this for context: Maids get Gurgaon lifestyle as salaries zoom - The Times of India

and Filipino and even Indian domestic help is common? in Saudistan ?

to conclude, with "India" developing, the domestic help/"servant" (a term commonly used here) will eventually go, and the "sector" gets regulated, the stigma removed and all of us, including Ramu kaka, take a few steps forward !

edit: holy shit ! there's even a Ramukaka Household services in Hyderabad|Temporary Drivers in hyderabad|Cabs in Hyderabad|Carpenter in Hyderabad|Plumber in hyderabad
f_facepalm.gif

---------------------------------------------------

looking fwd to inputs from our neighbors and others on here

growing up ? yes, and they continue to employ domestic help who do the menial chores, but are treated quite well.. 'almost' part of the family and pretty indispensable generally but there is a clear hierarchy master/servant dynamic which I'm very uncomfortable with but I know it's not that evil (you are providing 'employment' and funds to the very poor when you have domestic help)
If the maid is hot enough, would you mind marrying her? Even if you would want to, would your family agree to this marriage?

I would love to marry a maid if she is appropriate. But I don't know how my family would react.

If the maid is hot enough, would you mind marrying her? Even if you would want to, would your family agree to this marriage?

I would love to marry a maid if she is appropriate. But I don't know how my family would react.
Use both your heart and brain, if she good enough for you, whether rich or poor ,go ahead and try to convince your family if not convinced have a court marriage.Best of luck.

Cooking, cleaning, laundry? This is what I have a wife for:lol:

Well, not really. I'm the one that gets stuck with laundry and cleaning duty and have been banned from cooking, I suck at that:cry:. I'm the servant/slave in our relationship.

Ghanta...Ye kaisa discussion hein. Waiting for - do yo masturbate - thread.

Cooking, cleaning, laundry? This is what I have a wife for:lol:

Well, not really. I'm the one that gets stuck with laundry and cleaning duty and have been banned from cooking, I suck at that:cry:. I'm the servant/slave in our relationship.
I hear ya. I am married too.