Crush the MOSSAD
Crush the CIA
Crush the US of A
Crush Israel
Crush the Jews
Crush India
Crush the Hindus......

This man really needs to go to a rehab home sooner than later. :fie:

There is no logic for the system he wants in Pakistan. He is a staunch Islamist and product of the 1980's Jihad machine. But the issue isn't him but the structure in place at that time that produced his Islamist ideas. He has support of at least 500,000 followers. Very famous man today... and he rode the winds of emotion to the gates of influence.

Indeed,----you can't awaken those who don't want to get up---you can't help those who don't want to be helped---you can't help those lost in their ignorance---.

Yesterday----a worldwide survey put Pakistan in worst of the nation in seeking their identity and rersource ---.

Pakistanis have been made to stroke with the idea of "when added a little moisture this soil is very productive"----the fact is what you see is what you get---that is the amount of moisture you have and that is the amount of moisture you are going to get---every pakistani is waiting for a lightening bolt to strike and make things better for them---the problem with that 'bolt' is that sometimes is sets your house on fire as well when you don't check its direction.

The identity crisis has to do not with Zaid Hamid who is a symptom, a person who rode the tides of emotionalism post 9/11 and a final cause of the failure to promote National interest of the government currently ruling. When we go into not the 80's but the 70's too... when we see ZAB banning drinking even for non-Muslims and declaring Ahmedia Kaffir we all know where the issue lies.

It is the government with its swinging to left and right that has confused us... not anyone else. One day I talked to a guy in Canada-good friend of mine at that time-now no contact. Said "Pakistan ka masla yeh hai wahan Islam kabhi nahi impose kiya"... now if you look at this guy-all he knew were women, drugs and sex. He was one of the most notorious gunda's back there. So basically even those who have no link to Islam are confused about what they want.

Actually it was because of pakistani civilians because of which the pak military had problems in rounding up ttp---. Remember you pakistanis---it is islamic brothers----pak military should not go to FATA---please talk to them---Musharraf is a traitor---military should make them understand----( pakistani have a SAMJHAO DANI----YEH BACHAY HEIN---INHAIN SMJHAO )----.

You had red mosque happen---you blamed the govt for it---you paks deserve every bit of destruction that has happened in your nation and more----. You want to give the examples of 'ISLAMI NIZAM' or the islamic rule---or the Caliph rule all the time----and you poor illeterates---haven't read your history---if you had---would have found out----the caliph would have slaughtered every single person man woman or child in RED MOSQUE episode if it had happened during their times----they would have slaughtered the taliban type and hung them in public---and they would have hung those in public also who were supporting the taliban ideology and favouring them---like IMRAN KHAN and co---but you people turned on the very man who did it.

You children of islam are so clueless of your own history---you people are so pathetic----you people don't deserve to be a nation----.

Agree with some of the contents of your post but there exists other perspectives too that people often overlook, unintentionally most prolly. Pakistani hoi polloi are never regarded, their views (valid or invalid) are never taken into account. Whether it's a military or civilian government, no one bothers to reach out to the people. Are you trying to suggest that entire citizenry of a particular country think the same way, there is no difference of opinion among people? Can you recall the support of people to operations like Rah-e-rast and Rah-e-nijad? Lets maintain a difference between politically motivated people and people who are mango men. In political world including the country you live in, contingents have their own approach, vested interests are never compromised, whether it's this way or that way.

BTW, when did military establishment last time acted according to the wishes of the people, help me to recall when did establishment last time followed the modus operandi evolved by the parliament? Lawmakers are briefed for an incident, a resolution is passed but when it comes to negotiations and agreements they are short circuited, always kept in dark! Civilian government can not appoint a defence secretary at its own, let alone operations on its will! It's the establishment that decides what to do and where to do. For, IK, guess what TTP has refused the guarantee of IK - this development speaks volume in itself.

To conclude, common people have no say in policy making as policies are not devised on wishes, so you can spare them. Please change the direction of your cannon to politicians, government or army.

Crush TTP and trial their members in a special ATC tribunal!

Untill and unless pakistanis learn that they have to become humans and be civilized and respectful of other and provide justice to the weak and the meek and stand up for their rights----islam is not going to do anything.

Islam is not a magic bullet----. You ought to have humanity in you at first---you ought to have character in you at first---then the things will change---.

Pakistanis are just like their motto-----unity---faith---discipline-------. And in true life---they reflect on it truly----.

The fisrt fundamental of this fact is DISCIPLINE---paks have it at the end----so it is like the parallel running rail tracks---they will never meet----.

This country of mine---my motherland----is so illeterate that they cannot comprehend----that if they don't have DISCIPLINE in their lives and CHARACTER----they will never ever have unity or faith---.

They are still fighting over what Jinnah stated and how he stated and in which sequence it was stated---. In their ignirance and illeteracy---they had no comprehension that to view and understand these three items---you had to have had the view and perspective of Jinnah and Jinnah's mindset.

This thought struck me today----that the pakistani nationals are basically oppurtunists---they have no loyalty to any nation place or country----it is only what they can get out of it-----. Ethnically our fore fathers---if they were invaders---they were oppurtunists----as they were looking for loot and plunder---Like Mahmood Ghaznavi---or like Babur---wanted to be ruler---the biggest oppurtunist of all times---invaded hindustan because he wanted to be a king---and could not live without being a king---.

My children---pakistan does not need an islamic nizam---it only needs is the rule of order and law----regardless of what form it is forced upon---. An islamic nizam is nothing but a arab tribal law----which is absolutely pathetic in enfoprcing justice---where you can kill and the rich can walk away by paying blood money---. The islamic version of the law is absolutely pathetic and disgusting as it does not provide justice.

A few days ago in saudi arabia---a muslim cleric walks away from punishment for killing his 5 years old daughter and he wanted to verify that she was a virgin---a 5 years old girl----are the muslims a sick nation ---a re the muslims a really mentally sick people----and he walks away free by paying an equivalent of $50000 as blood money to her mother----. what a disgusting reflection of the religion to the world----.

EVERYDAY MUSLIMS FIND NEW WAYS TO PUT THEIR PROPHET MOHAMMAD TO SHAME IN FRONT OF HIS GOD AND OTHER PROPHETS---AT EVERY MORNING WHEN THE SUBSERVIENT GATHER IN FRONT OF ALLAH IN THE MORNING----ALLAH LOOKS AT PROPHET MOHAMMAD AND ASKS---MOHAMMAD TELL US---WHAT NEW PATHETIC WAYS YOUR FOLLOWERS HAVE COME UP WITH TO DISGRACE YOU TODAY AND TO DISGRACE YOUR NAME IN FRONT OF THE WORLD---IN THE LIVES OF THE LIVING AND THOSE OF THEM IN THE HEREAFTER.

THE ONLY THING THAT PROPHET MOHAMMAD CAN DO IS TO LOOK AT HIS ABBAYYA---THAT FILLS UP WITH THE STAINS OF BLOOD OF THE INNOCENT MURDERED AND SLAUGHTERED IN HIS NAME---CAN ANY OF YOU IMAGINE THE SHAME YOU PUT YOUR PROPHET IN FRONT OF ALL THE CONGREGATION EVERY SINGLE DAY---.

We are a nation state---even though my childen are my children----but they are the citizens of a nation---a nation state and its justice system does not forgive criminals completely by taking blood money.

He is right, there can be no peace with the rented terrorists who are taking their orders from their foreign master, we know our enemies.

Crush TTP and trial their members in a special ATC tribunal!

There should be no trials for these NON MUSLIM rented terrorist group fake TTP. Catch them, interrogate them the hard way & shoot them.

Great points Mr. MastanKhan.

Its interesting that Islamic law and a drive towards a wider Islamization is seen as a crucial pillar of prosperity by many. What causes confusion is the very idea of what a Pakistani is. Let us assume, 95% of Pakistanis are Muslims; are the Hindus, Christians and various other sects present, any less Pakistani? If the idea is to lead Pakistan to peace and justice and prosperity, why is it that only the view of a select portion of the population holds value? Why is it that Islam is the way forward, but only the Islam followed by the majority Sunnis and not the Shias and other disowned denominations? Pakistanis have been taught the importance of religion since they have been capable of conscious thought. So invariably, religion is an important part of the fabric of society. But the worrying sign of the Islamization of Pakistan is the idea that a large portion of our population is not in tune with these ideals. Why should a Shia or Hindu or Christian abide by the laws of Islam (Islam=Sunni perspective)? The reason religion fails in governance is that it never was a political ideology. A guide to how one should live one's life was not meant to advise one on how to rule the lives of others. It is unfortunate that our savior is supposed to be a select version of Islam that applies to a few of us and sacrifices the values of those other Pakistanis that have suffered equally in the formation of this nation and the civil disturbance that it has been embroiled in since. Its this narrow minded view point that plagues the simplistic understanding of the world some Pakistanis hold dear. There is more to the world than religion, but that should not dilute its importance to those who care. It has its place in the lives of those who value Islam, but it should not be enforced upon those who don't share that opinion.

Why shouldn't we talk to the TTP? MK makes the point of character and that Pakistanis are waiting for lightning bolt from heaven to make things right -- But what is about TTP and other such organizations, what is it that they are about, they makes them completely unworthy of consideration and bring to mind the solutions Tarrar suggest, all the while Pakistanis are being duped with talk of True Islam and Real Muslims :

The changing nature of sub-conventional warfare adversaries
— Jamal Hussain

Waging of sub-conventional warfare is the option of the weaker side as it attempts to overcome the substantial conventional force superiority of its opponent by resorting to irregular/asymmetric or fourth generation warfare techniques. In the first six decades of the 20th century, sub-conventional wars were generally waged by societies that had been colonised by the industrialised and powerful European nations. They called themselves ‘freedom fighters’ and their struggles ‘wars of independence’ while their colonial masters termed them as rebels and their movements as rebellions or mutinies. WWII, which was essentially an internecine war between the European colonial powers, is considered a watershed of colonial rule and when the debilitating conflict ended six years later, both the victors and the vanquished had been considerably weakened and they had neither the power nor resources to reverse the tide of independence movements in their respective colonies.

From the rubble of WWII, the USA and USSR emerged as rival superpowers and neither of them was guilty of having vast colonial empires. After WWII, both the superpowers encouraged the freedom struggle of the colonised societies and within the next two decades, colonial rule came to an end as new countries emerged as sovereign states. The colonisation of societies was tantamount to the practice of slavery at the national level and its end was a major achievement in the history of human civilisation, but the manner the sordid occupation was ended and new countries created sowed the seeds for future sub-conventional warfare.

Almost the whole of Africa and much of Asia was under the colonial powers and when they were finally evicted, the new nations that they created were neither on the basis of ethnic, linguistic or cultural contiguity nor on natural boundaries but purely on who ruled over which part of the territory. This arbitrary partition has resulted in small minority groups within the new nation states who feel themselves isolated and believe they are being commercially and socially exploited by the majority. Many have taken up arms against their states. The current low intensity conflicts in Indian Assam and Kashmir, the freedom struggle of the Kurds in the Middle East, the atrocities in a number of African states based on ethnic and tribal rivalries, and countless other big and minor armed struggles in a variety of newly independent nation states can be traced to the unnatural boundaries and the arbitrary nature of their creation.

Sub-conventional warfare based on religious grounds is a relatively new phenomenon and its beginning can be traced to the Soviet invasion of Afghanistan in 1979. While the Afghan freedom struggle against the Soviet invaders was essentially based on Afghan ethnicity, the USA, Pakistan and Saudi Arabia promoted it as a religious movement (Islamic jihad) against the infidels. While this strategy roped in Muslim volunteer fighters from all corners of the Muslim world, it also led to the creation and rise of al Qaeda under Osama bin Laden, whose edifice was purely religion-based. Once the Soviets were expelled from Afghanistan by the Afghan jihadists with substantial financial, arms and logistics support of Saudi Arabia, Pakistan and the US, al Qaeda turned its attention to the US, especially when the latter sent its forces into the ‘Holy Land’ (Saudi Arabia) in a bid to expel Saddam Hussein’s Iraqi forces from neighbouring Kuwait. Al Qaeda since then has raised the religious banner to fight the ‘enemies of Islam’ — the infidel US and its European cohorts. Attacks on US interests began in earnest in the 1990s and culminated in the 9/11 episode that has led to the US war on terror, which many in the Muslim world view as a war on Islam.

The US invasion of Afghanistan codenamed Operation Enduring Freedom may have toppled the Taliban regime and destroyed the al Qaeda infrastructure in Afghanistan, but the two simply migrated and shifted their operations to neighbouring countries. It has led to the resurgence of the Taliban who have fought the US-led NATO forces in Afghanistan to a standstill and are poised to force them to end or substantially reduce their combat footprint in their country by 2014. An offshoot of the Taliban, the Tehreek-e-Taliban Pakistan (TTP), meanwhile, has declared war on the state of Pakistan, and it is involved in extensive subversive and terror activities in the country. Other extremist religious terror organisations in Pakistan like the Lashkar-e-Jhangvi (LeJ) and Lashkar-e-Tayyaba (LeT) along with some criminal syndicates have joined hands with the TTP.

The isolation and eventual elimination of Osama bin Laden did not result in the elimination of al Qaeda as it split into a number of affiliated but independent groups all operating under the al Qaeda philosophy. One of the principal objectives of al Qaeda and its associated groups is to introduce the very strict Salafi form of Islam in all Muslim states where the majority belong to and practise the more tolerant versions. While al Qaeda has an international agenda about the establishment of an Islamic emirate according to their understanding of Islam, the TTP has a local one: turn Pakistan or at least some of its parts into a Salafi model Islamic emirate. The sub-conventional war currently being waged against Pakistan by the al Qaeda/TTP combine is a manifestation of the religious divide within the ambit of Islam.

The writer is a defence analyst and Director of Centre of Airpower Studies

Zaid Hamid in his recent interview said something which is very rare to find on the media. He said something opposite to what most of the Pakistani analysts have been saying.

Here's the video.

Few points from his talk:

TTP is desperate for negotiations because they see no future for them now.

TTP has been pushed back to Afghanistan and that's where they are regrouping.

TTP has asked for JI, JUI and PML-N chiefs to be guarantors because they are all anti-Army. JUF chief himself belongs to the same group as TTP.

Talking to TTP will be a suicide for Pakistan.

I like this man but completely disagree with him here Pakistan have to talk to these guys because more than 90 % of them are our own people looking for revenge as their families have been killed in Army operations and USA is talking to Afghan Taliban if we don't and this war continue and USA runs away we will be in far bigger disasterous position and we will loose really badly so we need to talk to our own tribals who have turned against us bring Ulemas in implement Shariat and than those who still don't listen ask tribals to take on them and they will destroy them withing one week

Hey, @MastanKhan, I know that you are a bitter old man. But now you are going bananas. Seriously. Most of your rantings are a burden that we have to overlook because you are a disillusioned veteran, but mind your words.

Is there justice in this world? You want Muslims to be reformed, fine. But do you think that there is justice in this world? Today, yestereday?

Can you look at the history of colonialism and tell me that Muslims now can be anything other than reactionary? No you can not, because you enjoy the perks of living in the country which is the Godfather of Neo-colonialism. One can put up with someone who places himself upon an pedestal and looks down upon others. But, I for one, can not put up with rantings of a deranged mind.

You have made up a story with Prophet's name. I suppose you were there.

Hey, @MastanKhan, I know that you are a bitter old man. But now you are going bananas. Seriously. Most of your rantings are a burden that we have to overlook because you are a disillusioned veteran, but mind your words.

Is there justice in this world? You want Muslims to be reformed, fine. But do you think that there is justice in this world? Today, yestereday?

Can you look at the history of colonialism and tell me that Muslims now can be anything other than reactionary? No you can not, because you enjoy the perks of living in the country which is the Godfather of Neo-colonialism. One can put up with someone who places himself upon an pedestal and looks down upon others. But, I for one, can not put up with rantings of a deranged mind.

You have made up a story with Prophet's name. I suppose you were there.

I agree---Krait is right----you cannot wake up those who want to keep sleeping and keep coming up with excuses.

Do not skirt the issue. I have no problem with what you say. I can place in some sort of context. I have problem with your unwarranted flights of fancy. Somebody has to put you right once in a while.

The problems with Muslims today can be discussed in a calm and controlled manner. There are multiple POVs. Why did you include prophet (p.b.u.h)'s name in your sorry tale of misplaced woe? That I can not overlook.

Excellent interview & great answers by Zaid Hamid & Zaid said the right thing these rented terrorists should be crushed because they are broken & these good for nothing idiot politicians who are playing this negotiation game are all Anti Pakistanis & Anti Pak Military. I am sure that Pak Military is aware that corrupt rented TTP is on the back foot & they are broken, Pak Military will not want to waste time they are most probably doing whatever they can to crush these rented terrorists & they should be crushed completely, eliminated for good.

INSHAALLAH when the next Martial law comes this Martial Law will put an end to all these corrupt rented politicians.