Did Ancient Pakistanis Defeated The Mighty Alexander The Great.,

Sweet delicious irony....

Another fun fact, most Pakistani's claim to have gotten Independence 'from' India. (i.e Bhagat Singh and Gandhi aren't heroes). offtopic though

This liking for the Brits is not surprising.

This guy gives a good opinion about how dealings went between the Muslim league and Brits back then

Besides,with this overflowing love for IVC,Pakistanis seem to forgotten how East Pakistan fits in.

Claiming another peoples culture is akin to cultural terrorism, why cant you be just proud of bharat - which is acknowledged as modern indias historical civilisation. What is there to be ashamed in that?????????

The Maurya Era, The Gupta Era, The Pala Era and the Mughal Era
pala_empire_(dharmapala).gif

The irony..... the irony

Most Indians recognise the cultural and historical differences between south Indians, east Indians and north Indians, but when it comes to Pakistanis, we are suddenly all the same with the same history and same ancestors.
No doubt we have common ancestors but 5000 years ago is far far too early for that. The subcontinent has been inhabited for 10s of thousands of years.

Also, Churchill was referring to British India, not modern India.

Sweet delicious irony....

Another fun fact, most Pakistani's claim to have gotten Independence 'from' India. (i.e Bhagat Singh and Gandhi aren't heroes). offtopic though

Pakistan gained independence from British India and British rule. Not India or Indian rule. This is the same confusion Indians show with the history argument. You lose track if you call everything India.

To make it clear, Ancient India is not equal to Indian subcontinent which is not equal to British Indian empire which is not equal to Republic of India.

Chalo bhai log, gotta sleep.

Hopefully this thread will swell in size aur kal ka mera entertainment quota satisfy karega :)

YouTube - Conversations With History - Tariq Ali

This liking for the Brits is not surprising.

This guy gives a good opinion about how dealings went between the Muslim league and Brits back then

ontopic
Funny no Pakistani mentions East Pakistan.

Tariq Ali is a Communist, he has typical Communist fantasies, I thought indians disliked them, especially their home grown versions such as the Naxalites. Going off topic, but why is the indian elite so in love with english that they struggle to speak their mother tongues.

If there is an obsession with the brits, it is the indians that have it.

Chalo bhai log, gotta sleep.

Hopefully this thread will swell in size aur kal ka mera entertainment quota satisfy karega :)

bye bye:wave:

We look forward to educating you, on Pakistan and its glorious history.
:bunny: :pakistan:

Damb this indian shining cow has lost all its glory ,these Pakistanis , persians kurasan guys must have been real men , more than likely still are ,can i come over to your side guys.this shining cow is dull without you.

:pakistan::devil: :sniper:

Proper interpretation of ones history is mandatory for ones proper future.

After all we don't wish to repeat our mistakes do we?

Theres not much point in having this discussion really, had it once before as well, and the conclusion was? nothing.

We dont need to give proofs for our presence in the world at that time,at that time university of taxila was there and so was chanakya who was deeply hurt when king of ambhi accepted alexander's bribes

Chanakya was a visionary beyond his times. Even today his great knowledge ad intellectual would be useless due to these dumbs babus running India. India needs fundamental change from primary education onwards. You cannot sugarcoat history, the kids need to be taught the reality and what India underwent throughout the ages. At the same time, you can really turn this history of conquest, death, torture, etc into a positive note by stressing how Hindus and Muslims am together. I stand by this today and forever, India needs to really emphasize education at the lower levels to all our kids. By emphasizing this, we an overcome so many hurdles.

Theres not much point in having this discussion really, had it once before as well, and the conclusion was? nothing.

I have a question for Pakistanis, and this is meant to be honest and with no ill intentions.

What do Pakistanis consider to be THEIR history? For much of its pre-Islamic history "Pakistan" was ruled by powerful Hindu empires, like the Nandas, Mauryas, Guptas, Palas, etc.

Do you feel proud of that history, even though they were not Islamic?

If not, when what do Pakistanis consider to be THEIR history? (I am talking pre-1947 of course)

Judging by names of Pakistani weapons, their seems to be a great affection for Central Asian/Turkic/Afghan history, even though those cultures have little in common with the native (Hindu) culture of the land now called "Pakistan".

And keep in mind that "Hindu" is not just a religious term, but more accurately a cultural term, and for three thousand years the region now called "Pakistan" has been part of the Hindu cultural sphere.

bye bye:wave:

We look forward to educating you, on Pakistan and its glorious history.
:bunny: :pakistan:

What history there was no history prior to independence. We are all seeds of the same mother. You do realize the only place in India where Islam was accepted willingly was Kerala, right?

only an idiot will think that there is pakistan ancient history.

yet here we got a King of a small state, brought down the mighty and egoistic Alexander "The Great" to his knees. No movies for him

Hello, porus was defeated. And there was a movie of alexander the great war against raja porus. Very small battle scene.

Hydaspes-Malli2.jpg

alexanderphalanxv.s.elephant.jpg

axd10301.jpg

watch this one below if its not blocked.(full video)

only an idiot will think that there is pakistan ancient history.

This is Pakistan History. The fort in Lahore is a Pakistani Fort and the Mughal Architecture in Pakistan is our heritage. Mohenjodaro is part of Pakistan.

Port Qasim was built in Sind where Mohammad Bin Qasim invaded India and Taxila where Alexander deployed is 20 miles from Islamabad. These are treasures of Pakistan.:pakistan::pakistan: