DG-ISI Shuja Pasha briefs Parliment in an in-camera session

the guy was responsible, as well as the whole govt and army generals, will they resign, or pasha is only used as a scape goat??

will drone attacks stop?? no, so sack the government

the Executives are answerable to our elected parliament, not to NATION, and the elected parliament is answerable to the NATION.

If there was some (criminal) negligence on his or his agency's part then he must resign, but if they failed because of superior American tech then we should feel the shame and at the same time take measures to improve upon ourselves so that we are NOT out-manoeuvred once again in future. Let's get over with this bee ess or resignation and stuff. It's like asking a stick bearer who got injured during a fight with a rifleman to resign.

he should be asked by the parliament to resign, and investigations should be carried out in SC to set an example "look if you dont fulfil your duty, you will be punished" and to make this army under the civilian rule, which is the ultimate solution of our problems...

no matter how disgusting politicians are, they are elected by whatever fraud elections...still we are involved in the process.. let the process continue at some point we will be able to make the change...Inshallah.

well, let them decide and let's see what happens

simple as that

yes i do agree there should be accountability for failures......just like i think all these civilians' including MNAs who live like Kings & Queens should be audited and searched for irregularities --many of which exist and are known.

i have same fair sir . i know they failed but after anger i realize we should give them chance for fix it .

Imran bhai.....make it a habit to be cool and calm. Knee-jerk thoughts, actions and words can sometimes not be reversed or corrected.

Think first, then act. Everyone here should be rational and cool-headed, even during the most grueling and testing times.

If he had honour he would hav resigned long ago ... but y should we expect 'honour' from a General who got his extension by possibly 'licking balls ' . I wonder if Zardari has 'balls' .

another closed door session , pakistanis wont know a thing . It should be broad casted live

If he had honour he would hav resigned long ago ... but y should we expect 'honour' from a General who got his extension by possibly 'licking balls ' .

do you have the facts about this or is it speculation only?

''possibly'' is not a word with much sway or sufficiency here.

If there was some (criminal) negligence on his or his agency's part then he must resign, but if they failed because of superior American tech then we should feel the shame and at the same time take measures to improve upon ourselves so that we are NOT out-manoeuvred once again in future. Let's get over with this bee ess or resignation and stuff. It's like asking a stick bearer who got injured during a fight with a rifleman to resign.

yeah thats what I said in the first reply, he has come for more funds.

do you have the facts about this or is it speculation only?

''possibly'' is not a word with much sway or sufficiency here.

well the facts are ... a foreign terrorist was sleeping calmly next to our officers training school and my intelligence agency was oblivious (i won't mind if they were complicit) ... a foreign country regularly kills my brethren in north west under the garb of 'drone strike' and my defenders are complicit in their murder ... that country got within kilometers of our nuclear weapons and my air force / and ISI were all fast asleep ... after all this can i not even demand explanations or even reprimand the person responsible ? when i feed on mere sustenance to fund the big belly of the military wrestler i hav brought up .

what the hell is hapening in pakistan

we are alone.Now we have to win WOT at any cost

Resign do bhai bhashan na do.:lol:

His agency also failed to counter today's suicide blast because of which 80 + Pakistan lost their lives. He should have resigned anyways.

Parliament and it's members are jokers, no need to surrender in front of it.

Is it only ISI's responsibility to get info/intelligence on everything? Speaking quite frankly the capability of any intelligence agency is proportional to the awareness levels of the Nation it supports. Why didnt it bother Osama's neighbors to see an isolated house with a fortress sorta defence system? All the high walls, barbed wires and to quote Gen Kiyani during informal intersections at his house; 22 bachay aik school mai to ho saktya hain, ghar mai nahi

DG ISI is not Harry Puttar nor does he commands alien technology that can preempt every suicide attack. Yes, it is their duty to prevent these attacks but they cant do it with the support of the people whom they are supposed to protect. There hasnt been a single act of terrorism in the US since 9/11, so do you think that it was just because CIA's professionalism? No, it was because the American Nation had kept their eyes open and guards up. Let's see if you take your cheesy **** and take pictures of Brooklyn Bridge without being banged by the NYPD even before you make it back to your ride. You wont, why? Because some retarded, shot wearing, pot-bellied yank would report your activity to 911 even before you complete your photography.

i mean the Police has the CID and Special Branch to deal with intelligence. Was it the CIA who caught the Time Square bomber or was it some passer-by who saw the suspicious vehicle? i mean, once those who attacked the GHQ were traced back to a town in Rwp, every fcuking neighbor in the town came up to Geo and narrated his tales of how 'raat k 2 bajay maskook garain or banaday aya karty thay is ghar mai' and how 'the occupants would not come out in day time, but would remain awake during the nights and shyt'. WTF did you do when you saw this happening before GHQ was attacked? ISI though no doubt being a professional org, cannot sit in every nook and corner of the country when the Qaum itself sleeps!

They were out-manoeuvred during Pearl Harbor

CIA failed to save them from 9/11

The same CIA gave false information of WMDs in Iraq which resulted in a fcuked up Iraq and death of millions.

RAW and their mightiest Navy couldnt preempt Mumbai Attack

Kargil happened. (although some of the above mentioned examples can simply be termed as criminal negligence and demands resignations and penalization - which is NOT the case this time during the OBL death episode.)

But they didnt went on a resignation spree, but improved themselves and catered for their shortcomings. And believe me we also need to do the same.

At least two things are desperately needed, decision to be taken by DEMOCRATIC govt.:
1. Securing pak afghan border;
2. Shot the drone down;

Even after that ISI unable to control terrorism, pasha must resign.

Ps: the cat is still in the bag, the briefing took hours, but few words are out.

yeah thats what I said in the first reply, he has come for more funds.

Ok, even if that was the case, what's wrong with it?

Higher tech comes at a cost, if you people dont want it, then dont complain of failure.

BTW, why this session is taking place in closed doors? How would the nation know what is being discussed inside?

Question: When will the drone attacks stop?

Answer (by CO Air Staff): When you will order us to do so.

Epic Face-palm!
:rofl: