DG-ISI Shuja Pasha briefs Parliment in an in-camera session

Admitting your mistake/failure is a step toward success. We've learned a lesson, now it's time to get things straight and push the Parliament for diplomatic solutions to the problems inside and outside Pakistan and where necessary call in the Army as an ultimate force. Diplomates should come forward and make things clear to the nation which I believe would help improve the deteriorating image of the Army too.

Well He has said he will resign immediately and retire from Army if Politicians want him to retire and appoint someone else and also asked for forgiveness from Parliament and Nation for such a huge intelligence failure.

fair enough, so what else do you people want then?

i feel sad of this end and i am worry who will be next

Kayani aur rao sahab bhi ghar chalai jain to acha hai.

Well He has said he will resign immediately and retire from Army if Politicians want him to retire and appoint someone else and also asked for forgiveness from Parliament and Nation for such a huge intelligence failure.

And why is he asking this joker's galore known as parliament to order him to retire. It is now his moral responsibility to retire and quit. Not to forget his agency also failed to counter today's blast also. He should resign anyways.

Admitting your mistake/failure is a step toward success. We've learned a lesson, now it's time to get things straight and push the Parliament for diplomatic solutions to the problems inside and outside Pakistan and where necessary call in the Army as an ultimate force. Diplomates should come forward and make things clear to the nation which I believe would help improve the deteriorating image of the Army too.

nobody in Pakistan military uniform is trained or taught to avoid or hide their failures...let that be very clear

why should he resign???.....why is it his moral duty??....it was not india that came in.....american stealth helos never previously known of...came in.....it was his failure for not getting OBL....but he should not resign now....lets get rid of the whole ISI branch for counter terrorism then???

I agree!!!

i have same fair sir . i know they failed but after anger i realize we should give them chance for fix it .

It isn't about American raid dear it is about the failure of our so called premier agency. Our premier agency failed to know about the presence of OBL in Pakistan and specially in Abbotabad. If he was their.

Our so called premier agency failed to get information about US operation before it happened.

And most importantly our so called premier agency failed to protect Pakistan and it's citizens from terrorists. Hint: Today's blast in Charsadda.

So it is his now moral responsiblity to quit and to reform our so called premier agency. Right now our agency is totally impotent and can't protect Pakistan from nefarious activities of hostile agencies.

fair enough, so what else do you people want then?

he should be asked by the parliament to resign, and investigations should be carried out in SC to set an example "look if you dont fulfil your duty, you will be punished" and to make this army under the civilian rule, which is the ultimate solution of our problems...

no matter how disgusting politicians are, they are elected by whatever fraud elections...still we are involved in the process.. let the process continue at some point we will be able to make the change...Inshallah.

the guy was responsible, as well as the whole govt and army generals, will they resign, or pasha is only used as a scape goat??

will drone attacks stop?? no, so sack the government

nobody in Pakistan military uniform is trained or taught to avoid or hide their failures...let that be very clear

this rule is for juniors. Im sure at any failure, no internal inquiry has ever been productive for the generals. rather non has ever been even inquired.

yep some one ask to this rao guy why drones daily come and whats your job? you take oath for protect pakistan till last drop of blood but you sleep tight when drones come in pak air space 10 hours daily .

i have same fair sir . i know they failed but after anger i realize we should give them chance for fix it .

will you stop this. its the failure of the person in charge, not the failure of ISI. stop worshipping persons. learn to own your institution ! if one person has not been able to do his duty, give chance to someone else. this is how you make institutions strong.

Well Areesh, you might know this, our ISI is up against a strong enemy or I should say enemies - 9 Intelligence agencies and their agents are actively working in Pakistan one way or the other against our country, and to intercept their activities is a way too hard job, and where the credit is due, we should solute to the work our agency is doing by holding them this long. The situation wouldn't have been that much worse if we had a good patriotic parliament in place. But hay everything happens for a reason.