Soumitra
Yes. That is part of our cultureFirst u build something and then u worship them...? U people made ur own gods
New Recruit
You are speaking to someone who would happily worship a rat crossing a street. Let's keep it civil and keep religion out of discussion. Especially because our religion cannot to be compared to 'theirs'.First u build something and then u worship them...? U people made ur own gods
Shastra Puja is not worshipping the weapon; it is honouring something that becomes a part of one's own body and soul as a warrior. It is an ancient tradition, where warriors use to honour their weapons as gift of gods and go to battle for their kingdoms.
Worship doesn't mean surrendering; it can also be thankfulness to gods for granting something that will protect oneself in a battle.
Just for information of our Pakistani friends. I am new here and assume that you are misunderstand the concept as "worshipping the Rafale".
It isn't.
Khadim rizvi ne kab Pooja ki ha bhai Jahazon ki?Ain harkatun se jahaz nahi urtay warna khadim rizwii kb ka ura chuka hta
Khadim rizvi ne kab Pooja ki ha bhai Jahazon ki?
SU-30 is no more God for Endians....
At one point in history his forefathers used to worship Tipu Sultan's "rocket" and Baburs "canon balls" as well..
Rafael is the new everything.Rafael is a new addition
We should build him a shrine in Pakistan with IAF MIG parts .
They seem to worship everything and anyone at whim
This Rajnath should better be checking that ejection things are properly oiled.
As per my understanding of Hinduism, tools used by man is imbibed with the power and grace of god by offering it to the almighty.Worship doesn't mean surrendering; it can also be thankfulness to gods for granting something that will protect oneself in a battle.