Defence Minister Rajnath Singh performs Shastra Puja of Rafale Jet in Paris

Tour to France... Ride on Rafale...
all other things are for hogwash...

Useless Minister enjoying his post...

Making dua like Russian priests do, is different thing. Worshipping weapon itself is different. Yes, their belief so their choice. But can minister do such a thing? I mean Secular country minister doing such religious things? If a minster is muslim, can he sacrifice animal, or bathe some part of plane with sacred water.?

Yes, but not minister, sacrificing of goats happens and other ayats from Koran are recited and blown like a puff by Unit's Qari sahab/Molvi on equipment/vehicles/soldiers in events like movements of convoys in dangerous terrain like mountains or before an assault etc. Equipment is not really worshiped in PA, but its maintained religiously day/night and cleaned/polished thoroughly - that's part of Military Discipline.

We have Multifaith prayers

dc-Cover-rojui89bvlrpl22smhuv77tkf2-20160701171959.Medi.jpeg

504950-tejas-prayer.jpg

tejas-7591.jpg

We have Multifaith prayers
for sure, in such diverse armed force that is a necessity. I was talking about the minister. He is a NATIONAL figure so why represent one community,

Rajnath Singh to perform Shastra puja in Paris on Dusshera as IAF receives first Rafale fighter aircraft
The ceremony to hand over the Rafale jet will take place at a facility of Dassault Aviation, the makers of the aircraft, in Merignac of Bordeaux.

823377-rajnath-singh-rafale.jpg

New Delhi: Union Defence Minister Rajnath Singh will on Tuesday perform the Shastra Puja (worship of weapons) on the auspicious occasion of Vijayadashami after receiving the first of 36 Rafale jets in the French port city of Bordeaux. After performing the puja, he will fly a sortie in the aircraft.

Shastra Pooja is an old Hindu tradition where warriors perform pooja of their arms and weapons. Rajnath has been performing 'Shastra Puja' for last several years including during his tenure as the Union Home Minister in the previous NDA government.

Rajnath will embark on a two-day visit to France from Monday, primarily to receive the first Rafale fighter jet on Tuesday, the foundation day of the Indian Air Force and on the occasion of Hindu festival Dussehra. During his visit, which he will hold the Annual Defence dialogue with French Minister of Armed Forces Florence Parly, a Defence Ministry statement said.

The ceremony to hand over the Rafale jet will take place at a facility of Dassault Aviation, the makers of the aircraft, in Merignac of Bordeaux, at around 600 km from Paris.

He would meet France President Emmanuel Macron on Tuesday before participating in the Rafale fighter aircraft handing over ceremony at Merignac along with Parly. Later, the two leaders will hold the annual Defence dialogue.

On October 9, he will address the CEOs of the French Defence industry during which he is likely to urge them to participate in 'Make in India' and the DefExpo to be held in Lucknow from February 5-8, 2020.
The first batch of four aircraft is expected to come to India by May next year.

https://zeenews.india.com/india/raj...es-first-rafale-fighter-aircraft-2238824.html

for sure, in such diverse armed force that is a necessity. I was talking about the minister. He is a NATIONAL figure so why represent one community,
He is a National minister but that does not stop him from being a Hindu. Today is an auspicious day called Ayudha Pooja when we worship our weapons and equipments. A soldier worships his gun, an engineer his tools, a manager his laptop, a farmer his plough. This is our religion our culture.

They seem to worship everything and anyone at whim
You worship one god we have no problem. We have 33 crore gods and goddesses. We worship nature and our equipment. What is your problem?

First u build something and then u worship them...? U people made ur own gods
He is a National minister but that does not stop him from being a Hindu. Today is an auspicious day called Ayudha Pooja when we worship our weapons and equipments. A soldier worships his gun, an engineer his tools, a manager his laptop, a farmer his plough. This is our religion our culture.

You worship one god we have no problem. We have 33 crore gods and goddesses. We worship nature and our equipment. What is your problem?

Shastras puja is not being slave to weapon just welcoming good luck, like PM Imran Khan was reading beads in his meeting with Pres Trump.
Don’t make a hill out of a mole. The almighty has bigger things to do, like solving issues with galaxies colliding or bigger things, so his smaller powers control the parts and other functions of universe for him. Like everything is done in the name of president but ministers do the work. Chitragupta is keeper of records when judging one goes to hell or heaven.
Why do you have to provide justifications? Are you ashamed of your religion? Comparing this to using a rosary or a tazbeeh is totally wrong. Using the rosary is simply a means of keeping count of ones prayers to God. The article clearly say that they will pray to their weapons.

I appreciate your honesty. You have right to your beliefs.