Defence & Diplomacy Airchief Interview 25.5.2016

"Imagination is more important than knowledge" Albert Einstein

Better fail trying than failing to try. That's how Turkish defense companies and universities have been cooperating on hundreds of joint projects. Fruits are there to be seen. Great initiative from the Pak side...
Short, sweet and to the point. Thank you.

He is gambling on somehow a local talent evolving and is putting hope in the wrong people.

Better than sitting around and not doing anything to increase our knowledge base. Putting infrastructure in place that will help the Pakistan Aviation industry grow. Local talent cannot evolve unless you give them a platform.

How dare you? Please do not compare purchasing in the military to the corrupt bloody civilians.
Please don't use the word "bloody civilians" in this forum. A lot of civilians on this forum like me are offended. Does this give us the right to call you "bloody soldier". Please give it careful thought. By using this word you are turning a lot of allies into potential enemies on this forum.

Oscar himself is a civilian & being sarcastic.

it seems none of the posters here seem to be willing to honestly face the facts here:

The "civilian" government is runs by criminals who have looted the wealth of the country, run the show....
we dont need the "prove it in the court nonsense [more on this later]...just one question each where did asif the z man get money for the chateau in france and how he sent the money there...same for nawaz's panama leaks money...
they protect landgrabbers and such like and thus are involved directly in the murders committed by these ruffians
model town massacre is case in point
asif the z man harboured a traitor in the presidency for months on end and let him leave the country
nawaz has been harbouring jindal and other RAW agents in his house--he invited the butcher of ahmadabad to his home and made sure no loyal pakistani was around to hear the conversation.....

for thirty years plus the civil "servants" and government employees are recruited on corrption and promoted on their criminal expertise---only slaves are permitted advancement and then rewarded with largess from the state coffers. the poilce is run by and manned by known criminals who were enlisted with the specific purpose of furthering the criminal agendas of the criminal gangs masquerading as political parties in pakistan--witness the chotu layari and MQM gangs....

all state enterprises have been deliberately driven to the ground, their assets sold of at scrap value and "privatized" patisktan steel, PIA railways etc....banks sold off to crooked businessmen etc.

the country has been driven to the banks of bankrupcy by loans which are firstly siphoned off as graft and corruption and then used in useless development of "infrastructure" like bridges which collapse before they are completed etc.

the energy crisis is deliberately perpetuated to leech away money from the state for useless projects and "IPP" nonsense instead of pursuing long term goals like nuclear electricity generation etc.

the judiciary among the most corrupt in the world protector of criminals-----no terrorist convicted in 15 years of war--where the military risks their own and their families lives in convicting criminals these are overturned and "stay" ordered.....there is the nonsense about "missing persons" where most of these are terrorists who have run off to join the criminal gangs or they are abducted or knocked off by the terrorists and blamed on the army [the RAW is past master of this as they did in east pakistan] or they are just victims of personal or family rivalry in a tribal culture and the army is blamed for it ....Just next door the indian supreme court reportedly convicted and hanged afzal guru due to popular expectations --they were apparently honest enough to admit the case did not satisfy all legal needs but did it any way to assuage the potential unrest....

so called NGOs operate as front for terrorist organizations run by foreign governments

a general apathy in the population filled with mummy daddy culture and pursuit of pleasure ----all "civil society" working to promote bharati and like agendas.......

deep penetration of pakistani institutions by foreign agents especially since musharraf but brought to fore by asif the z man.....

so what is the COAS supposed to do? in several months no one of any consequence in pakistan has said anything meanigful about the indian naval officer caught red handed ----- the courts released most of the arrested for the APS massacre.....there is no legal cover for a operation in the punjab---the rangers in karachi were forestaled by the alleged daeth in custody of a MQM degenerate.....
the list goes on an on......
Mao / Zhou en lai and Ho chi min were able to stand up for their country because they had a significant past of their people behind them willing to sacrifice and die for tneir freedom....Gen Raheel has just 600,000 men in a state of 180-200,000,000 all of them well adjusted to a life of criminality and servitude.....

57152584.jpg

I think , on 6th september air chief said ..we are looking for next generation fighter options in both east and west.. Nw he says..we will go for indigenous option, with help from friendly countries???

But i think...on defence day last year...he said tht pak is looking options for next generation fighter aircraft in both east and west ..

https://defence.pk/threads/paf-is-l...in-both-east-and-west-acm-sohail-aman.396791/

and now he says tht we are looking for an indigenous option?

Chinese have a export ban on J-20 and seems like are not willing to sell J-20 anytime soon. They needs to first make it operational and fill their own ranks. J-31 might be use as a stop-gas but is not what PAF ideally wants. PAF may has asked about F-35 but there is a big question mark on it. Which left PAF with only option to utilise their own resources. Turks are forward looking and may have drop idea to PAF chief that we should jointly start looking toward 5+ technology since US and Russia is already looking into it. Saudis and other GCC countries might chip in with some cash. Turks are getting US second best, the F-35 and Pakistan might end up with some J-31s for a time being, but ultimately both countries and our mid-east friend needs a long time solution and that is developing human resource for produce to own tech.

What precedence is there---please share it.

Problem is PAF and it's mindset is 20 years behind the world

Our enemy gaining superiority in skies both electrical warfare radars and jets

Our air chief is stocked with 8 F 16 and thunder

Yes thunder is done its only 5 years old and they want money on block 2 and 3 infact these block 3 things should have put on initial models so time and money can be saved

Our PAF is unprofessional if F 16is not coming our c 130 can be converted to ac 130

F 16 is for us like selling our dignity to us and PAF gas no Shane a thing which is becoming embarrassment to nation still saying it has special relationship with us on F 16 which usa showed u

That's exactly what he is doing, Instead of asking US for the best and then settling for chinese stuff, he is setting a stone to build our own resource so that next 10 to 20 years Pakistanis won't be posting same comment on online forums. This was the job of our civilian bureaucrats and politician to develop industry in country and educated human resource pool, which could have help our defence sector as per demand.

FInally guy with a vision and can realize where the hell world is headed in next 20 to 30 years.

In another interview earlier, the air chief disclosed that PAF is working on it.

Yaar bhai, they need to get their heads out of whichever hole they have shoved it up and start thinking with the useless brains in their heads. Had he said that we are working on the 6th or 7th gen then I would have understood as perhaps in 50 years we might get there but today, we are dependent on 'friends' for each and every little thing.

Even India is unable to do so with LCA, what chance do we have. And I say all this because these are the same heads who are begging for more F-16's despite the repeated attacks by the US on our sovereignty and dignity.

And rather than throwing oneliners .. You should know better ... Over 75% of the aircraft (and soon 100%) is built in Pak .. Including avionics such as KLJ7V2,HUD,IFF System,despemsers etc etc.
Rather than wasting this money on so called aviation city aka new corruption saga try to manufacture some parts of jf17 other than airframe

Being part of a feasibility study carried out by an institute I can confirm that 3D printing technology is already in Pakistan.

Can you share a bit more about it ..... thnx in advance ...

How dare you? Please do not compare purchasing in the military to the corrupt bloody civilians.

You are funny! :)

All us retired people are also now bloody Civilian. He is using satire, as he got my joke. Don't take it personally.

In time, those mafias will deal with more hopers and dreamers.
mafia is stronger than you know. There are more hoper and dreamers buried in the corridors of Islamabad than we can count.

Go to a store and pickup Sir Nosey's book, Flight of the Falcon. There are a lot of historical facts there from our time, that forms a status quo.

"Long-term" Boss you are right on the path to success. May Allah help you and make it easy for you to establish better then the best Air universityR&D .

Need to divert some funds percentage of nuclear and missile program to this.It will multiple those programs later.

He is saying F-35 aur J-20 sae bhe aik step age ? 6th generation jet ? :D

65% was back in 2014-15? Correct me if I'm wrong..
Somewhere around that and there has been no increase. If anything, The percentage decreased with blk 2 upgrades and will probably further decrease with the introduction of blk 3.

Unlikely.. BLK II has no structural or radar change.. Some systems might be changed (and will be produced in house).. And so will be the entire aircraft... Unless you think Air chief is a liar.