Fahad Khan 2
Jab Modi apni Biwi k pas wapis Gharwapsi karay ga.....
New Recruit
BC , modi and wife ka kya relation hai iss se? BC, qutiyapa mat karBC kab ho gi ya deal????
nahi jab pakistan ek khid mukhtar mulk banjayegaBC kab ho gi ya deal????
10 bilion was rate in 2004 now its 2015 now do the mathswhy has Rafale deal increased from 10 bil to 20 bil ?
Have the size of the kickbacks rocketed ? Or the french being greedy ?
I don't think it has any wet points.range of Su30 is around 3000km without EFTs
if you add EFTs the range might even increase further but usually we havenot seen them in action with EFTs
That's incredibly wrong.but rafale range with 3 EFTS are cited 3700km +
rafale's exact range is classified but having 3 x 2000 l fuel tanks on your plane thats quite a lot of fuel
if you add Conformal fuel tanks to it the range would increase even further
so range of rafale with 3 x 2000L EFTS & with 2 CFTS theoritaclly can be almost 3 times of the su 30 without EFTS
I don't think it has any wet points.
That's incredibly wrong.
The two CFT's are only 1150 litre (each), no bloody way can it make it anywhere near 9000 KM when with 5750 litres of internal and 6000 litres of External, it can only go 3700KM.
Without accounting for the increased weight and drag by the 2 CFT's and 2 x 1250 litre supersonic tank (because I really don't know how to do it) in addition to the above, we get a max range of 5211 kilometer. It will be even lower in reality of course
you can find data on combat radius on the brazilian site defesanet. And there are two types of tanks : one subsonic (although they have been pushed to Mach 1.2) of 2000L and one supersonic of 1250L.I don't think it has any wet points.
That's incredibly wrong.
The two CFT's are only 1150 litre (each), no bloody way can it make it anywhere near 9000 KM when with 5750 litres of internal and 6000 litres of External, it can only go 3700KM.
Without accounting for the increased weight and drag by the 2 CFT's and 2 x 1250 litre supersonic tank (because I really don't know how to do it) in addition to the above, we get a max range of 5211 kilometer. It will be even lower in reality of course
This is so annoying.all jets have wet points but Su30mki is a large plane with larger internal fuel
the claim was almost thrice if not exactly near 9000km
the exact value would be around 7000km+ more than twice should have been accurate
yes almost thrice claims looks bit deceiving & exaggerated
& few points you have missed
check the wiki sources it says 3700km + not 3700km with 3 EFTS
& those are 3x 2000l EFTS not 2x1250 L according to you
plus CFT can increase the range by about 25% from 5500km range of rafale with 3 EFTS of 2000l
it would give a range of around 7000km & even higher but not greater than 7500km for sure
CHEERS
I didn't miss nothing, you're the one who jumped the gun.& few points you have missed
So? That allows you to assume it 5500km? What nonsense. Bring official sources that put it so and then talk.check the wiki sources it says 3700km + not 3700km with 3 EFTS
According to me its CFT (2x1150L) + 2x1250L + 3x2000L (+ 5750L internal). If only you actually bothered to read what you quote& those are 3x 2000l EFTS not 2x1250 L according to you
Stop smoking whatever you weed you got there. CFT only add a minor 2300L fuel. That is about 16% increase in fuel with the concurrent increase in weight and drag..plus CFT can increase the range by about 25% from 5500km range of rafale with 3 EFTS of 2000l
it would give a range of around 7000km & even higher but not greater than 7500km for sure
Parrikar said. “The Ministry will think of strengthening the existing fleet of Su-30Mki in case the deadlock continues.”
“Rafale deal is not through or final.
If it is at all finalized in future, it will take time.
The cost of the program was $12 billion shot up to $18 billion in January 2012 and will finally cross $20 billion.
Terms Non-Negotiable On MMRCA Rafale Deal; Indian MoD