Current combat radars of Pakistan Air Force

FPS-89/100: There are two installations, at Sakesar near Sargodha and Badin in the Thar desert. They are modernized versions of the US-supplied MAP radar, the FPS-6/20. The former is the height-finder, the latter is the search radar with a 350 km range. Sakesar also has a Plessey HF-200 height-finder acquired in 1967. Badin’s FPS-6 was destroyed in the 1965 war and wa
Retired No longer in service
And badin have no hlr as of now.
AR-1/6 Radar: In 1968-69 six AR-1 Plessey low level radars were installed, followed by 3 of the mobile versions, called AR-15. The range is about 150 km.
Retired
GMCC

In short this article is from early 90's PAD system

Frequency Ranges as per available info:
TPS 43: 2,900 - 3 100 MHz
TPS 77: 1,215 - 1,400 MHz
YLC2--: 1,240 - 1,400 MHz
YLC6--: 2,000 - 3,900 MHz (E/F; (S) band)
( published band, perhaps actually it might be close or similar to TPS43)
MPDR45: 400 – 1,550 MHz (L band )
The real range would probably be somewhere between 900 MHz to 1,500 MHz (to avoid interference from terrestrial TV signals which were big back in the day.)

A few interesting questions can be asked here:

(1) Why the grouping in L and S bands? What about longer (or shorter?) wavelength radars ( VHF? as was used to detect and shoot down the stealth F-117A in 1999)
(2) What kind of radar jamming/ countermeasures equipment does India possess and would it make their life difficult if we had radars operating in other bands as well?
(3) What counter-countermeasures / modes are available in these radars to ensure continuous coverage in expected EM interference from adversaries. (Specifically, is MPDR still somewhat relevant or is it just a feel-good system which wont be of any use in case of full-blown hostility/War?)

P.S. VERA even if operational is a passive system so it should be out of this discussion.
MPDR is also L band, same as T77 and Y2

Thank you! makes sense. Can you shed some light on the questions I asked in the same post? Is there or has there ever been an interest in longer wavelength radars?

I believe one of the recent MoDP yearbooks talks about indigenous development of UHF/VHF radars. Search the forum for threads on MoDP yearbook from 2017/2018.

Why do we have almost all radars in L band???
Why don't we have other band radars to have a layered surveillance system???

What happened to an AESA radar being developed by an Islamabad university under a research program???

Why do we have almost all radars in L band???
Why don't we have other band radars to have a layered surveillance system???

What happened to an AESA radar being developed by an Islamabad university under a research program???

L band is great for propagation and does not have too much interference.

This is not a good enough reason.

There should be more radars in C, Ku, S, VHF/UHF bands so we have different wave lengths, better detection with reduced jamming.

We need more power full radars can watch inside india atleast 200 km range

India getting hi tech radars with S 400 our all airbases can bee seen by their S 400 phalcon radars even S 400 can destroy our jets in our air space so we are sitting ducks

Order some for me as well.
Kaka kya gudian lootnay kay liay radar chahiyay?? jaa nukar wali dukaan say aik khareed la!!!
A

Yeah. Ha ha.
Sir jee my question about setting up far field radar range remains unanswered. If you could please answer this it would be educational for all of us.
A

Kaka kya gudian lootnay kay liay radar chahiyay?? jaa nukar wali dukaan say aik khareed la!!!
Konsi gudi lootni hai uske liya radar chiye abb phele check kar apni pasnd ki gudi lotni hai

Sir jee my question about setting up far field radar range remains unanswered. If you could please answer this it would be educational for all of us.
A
Sir,without our own Semiconductor device fabrication and high end IC's manufacturing,what kind of help that would provide us?
Lack of manufacturing initiative is going to haunt us more in future.

Konsi gadi lootni hai uske liya radar chiye abb phele check kar a parta hai mehran lootne ka ke faida:D
Janab,
Arz Sahab Kites ki baat kar rahay hai. Guddiyaan means Kite. and he is advising, go to corner shop and buy one.