Completed my PHD on Russian ICBM

Congratz mate.What is the requirement of joining such an institute?

I had done some googling before and contacted them, unfortunately they didn't need any one with my core competencies that is foreign trade and international finance at internship level. Hopefully you will have better luck

The first two months of the internship will be unpaid. The Institute will pay an honorarium of Rs 10,000 per month (for Indian nationals only)on completion of two months if found suitable for further retention.

IDSA Internship Programme

The Institute for Defence Studies and Analysis (IDSA) is India's premier multidisciplinary and forward looking security policy think-tank. Started in 1965 the Institute is home to scholars and analysts from all over the world and provides a platform for bringing together innovative thinkers from a range of disciplines and subject areas including international relations, area studies, military affairs, energy, climate change, economics, social sciences, and science and technology. The IDSA Internship Program is highly competitive and especially useful for young students who have completed a first degree in any discipline relevant to the work of IDSA. Internships ideally last for a period of not less than six months and can be extended to a year on mutual agreement.

Eligibility
Candidates must possess a minimum of a Masters degree in a relevant discipline. Those pursuing a final year of a Masters degree may also apply however, the acceptance will be based on merit.

Program Requirements
Prospective interns are required to contribute to management of assigned projects, write summaries of events, assist in administrative work, edit documents and web content, answer queries and perform other duties as assigned. Candidates should be highly motivated to learn on the job, work under stressful and time sensitive deadlines, should have a flair for team work, have facility for both written and spoken English and be comfortable working in a multi-national work environment. We are especially seeking ambitious young men and women who are looking for learning opportunities.

Mode of Application
Interested applicants may submit the following materials:

1. Curriculum vitae
2. Two reference letters
3. Statement of purpose (The statement should clearly mention name of the Centre that candidate wishes to work with and proposed start and end dates for the internship)
4. At least two writing samples (published /unpublished manuscript) each not exceeding 3,000 - 5,000 words

The first two months of the internship will be unpaid. The Institute will pay an honorarium of Rs 10,000 per month (for Indian nationals only)on completion of two months if found suitable for further retention.

So we have a real defense Think Tank among us.

Looking forward to benefit from your knowledge.

Hi Friends,

I have completed my PHD on Russin ICBM's will be posting Thread on this hope you all like it.

Regards
Shaitan Singh

Kya Baat hai Sir Ji.

Congratulations. What is the prerequisite of doing P. Hd.? From where did you do that ? Which University , Guide?
i too am interested.

. . . . . .
Post it here in PDF and congrats you are now Doctor. You what PHD stand for

P=Phirah
H=Huwa
D=Demagh

I hope you are exceptional case :cheers: