CM Punjab posing for picture while supervising water drainage !

Sudharne wale hai leikin sudharne ke liye koi nahin, hunarmand log Pk har saal chor kar ja rahen hain aur poora Punjab Lahore nahin, floods in Sialkot and other areas of Punjab udhar bhi toh government ne kuch nahin kia 7 saal se, I think kese ko shuk nahin houna chaheye but this government is incompetent whether you believe it or not.

Just about every government in Pakistan's history has been incompetent, some more, some less, but incompetent just the same. That is why Pakistan is the way it is now.

Its easy to manage village than dense over populated city but you did not got the purpose of these pictures. I was saying that natural disaster happen in every country irrespective of how well is their drainage system..type flood in Japan, china, uk, etc and see the results in there.
yes but cities usually have something called mitigative measures

Just about every government in Pakistan's history has been incompetent, some more, some less, but incompetent just the same. That is why Pakistan is the way it is now.
This I can agree with!

No matter how bad Lahore is, and CM how terrible.

So many of my family and friends have moved or moving from Karachi to Lahore.

the first reaction from all those?

--- It feels like heaven.

Granted their base for comparison is quite low aka Karachi.

paris.jpg

We'll at least they made it into Venice Italy :omghaha:

He must be thinking.....

"Lower class Pakistani here.....I won't spend any money for a drainage system"

He must be thinking this water would be enough for me to swim all over the city. :yahoo:

Floods causing by rain is such an important issue to discuss, the future planning and how to maintain current system etc, unfortunately we still failed on both steps the reasons are in numbers but the majors are1. Local bodies system not working under which the limited areas progressive works are done. 2. Corruption on all levels the granted money goes in individual pockets rather than spent on progressive works 3. We as normal citizens are one to also blame, we don't care much to clean our surrounding and light to heavy garbage throw or went to draining holes which stop the water flow and in heavy rain water comes out. 4. Over populated cities without any planing specially Lahore and Karachi.
Some one put the example of Japan which is still top three economy giants but still facing a lot of deaths and destruction every year due to the rain, only this year till August more than 50 deaths and destruction of properties happen.
ImageUploadedByDefence.pk1409973033.701748.jpg

floodlist.com/asia/record-rain-floods-western-central
ImageUploadedByDefence.pk1409973102.901430.jpg

in case of Pakistan most destruction caused by house damage, electric shocks etc, which could be controlled but that's an other story.
Hiroshima, Japan, Landslides and Flooding Kill at Least 39, Including 3 Children; Dozens Missing - weather.com
2014年8月21日 ... Rescue efforts continue after dozens of landslides in Hiroshima, Japan, ripped through several ...

Had CM sahaab started thinking of what we call "future planning" and included a population growth factor 7 yrs ago....we wouldnt be re building an already built project!

Had CM sahaab invested in research or even proper infrastructure ...we may not have 2000 roads maybe 200 but at least they would have lasted and not having to rebuild 1500 of the 2000 all over again instead of getting new projects in!

so 7 yrs is not gradual enough? :pop: what does it take a millennium? :pop:

We should be having metro trains running in all major cities across Pakistan since decades now only if he had politicians with far sightedness and having a vision for Pakistan and the common man. But what we get is Metro Bus now and that also only in one city.

When all countries will have bullet trains then we will have metro trains and then due to the poor standard of living in Pakistan where the common man will not be able to afford it the government will say public is not using it.

A capable leader or politician or senior government official is he who implements a project keeping in view the increase in population along with many other factors decades from after the project will commence public operation.

Not really....stopping flood takes about 5 yrs of research which is already present all one has to do is hire a professional find the problem (like the advisers from Turkey) AND ACTUALLY IMPLEMENT IT!

All that takes 1 term time of any elected man educated enough to know the importance of drainage and also wanting to make a good city example not just on paper or by mouth but actually IMPLEMENTING it!

A minister during the previous government said "investment on road (Infrastructure) is a dead investment". And people still think Pakistan is doing well when people like him are given votes and they end up running ministries and sit in the Parliament

May Allah help Pakistan, It is under attack from natural disasters, taliban internal political rift.

this is not the time to pull legs of each other infact it is time to try and support the nation and its POOR AWAAM. that all leaders seem to say that we care about.

While clearly all of them are trying to either the the THRONE or stay on the throne.

Imran, Nawaz, PPP none of them are concerned about the awaam dying or suffering from the floods.

they should all for the time being put their dramas on hold and turn attention the AWAAM and floods.

WASA ka jamadar posing for picture while supervising water drainage in Lahore !!

BwtWRjICcAElW6w.jpg

All the officials around him are so dumb that they are not in rain boots and standing there with formal socks and shoes moving around inspecting rain water. Is this professionalism?

Probably it that they were in their cars or offices moving around and when they found that Shahbaz is near by they immediately jumped into the water forgetting something called rain boots.

Shahbaz is looking around and trying to guess from which direction the water is coming and the people around him are looking at him trying to guess who will be fired and made scape goat.

What degree does this guy have? Shouldnt he be asking an expert or professional in the field...

I know its late hopefully the expert would ask him if he was dead for 7 yrs! I know I would!

the picture does not look like posing.. many of them are looking away.. and there is no V sign or smiles..
*using my excellent deductive techniques I learned from watching Byomkesh Bakshi.