CM Punjab posing for picture while supervising water drainage !

sorry but he looks gay in that pic where he is posing :undecided: .....what made him pose like that?:crazy:

People have reached Mars, meanwhile 67 years and counting 21 big major floods and counting we cannot find a solution for the frequent floods?

Nothing is impossible if we have smart and intelligent people running the nation. if not solving 100%, a big portion of the issue can be solved. But will those who can think about solution be given chance to think about a solution? Okay, we Pakistanis are dumb and not educated then bring in foreign experts and let them find solution.

But then will it be implemented?

We should wait silently for decades even after 67 years till some one from the current lot of politicians or their sons and daughters comes up with a brilliant idea and solves the issue.
the country that sent men to moon or fly in space face floods and hurricanes.

Maybe it's time for people to also take action and destroy properities illegaly built and those who block sewer system with garbage.

WASA ka jamadar posing for picture while supervising water drainage in Lahore !!

BwtWRjICcAElW6w.jpg

The so called best project of Showbaz till date is, Metro Bus service in Lahore. Take its drainage system as an example, it throws the drain water at the heads of people underneath that bridge. This alone tells how much importance this idiot gives to drainage system.

bhai drainage system underground hota hai, "Elecshun" mien awam ko shukhiyan kese marain gy?

this is their mentality, despite the fact that drainage also uses building material.

money and poor management? well isnt he the one who is known for spending trillions in those red busses and being good in management as well?... he is exposed as simple as that!

A lack of money compounded by mismanagement is the hallmark of all governments in Pakistan's history, not just this one, and at all levels, from local to federal.

Money: is available
Proper management: we do not have management to manage let alone proper management.

Enough resources are not available, and those that are, are mismanaged.

I don't agree with the first half but I do agree with the second half

We have them and a lot of them and the most important of them is the human capital but they are not used and developed as they should be. New sources of revenues can be planned, created and added. There are numerous ways to do it, but again Pakistan needs people who think out of the box and there are lots of them 100000s of them but will government utilize them?

Government is to serve the people not the other way around, and the people pay for that service through taxes or fees. But in Pakistan the government wants people to pay and don’t ask for service.

Smart leadership + no resources + developing the human capital = developed country
Smart leadership + resources + developing the human capital = developed country

Dumb leadership + no resources + not developing the human capital = non-developed country
Dumb leadership + resources + not developing the human capital = non-developed country

You can find numerous examples for the above.

Let me help you there

Hurricane Sandy flooded LOWER MANHATTAN... I dont recall any hurricane hitting Punjab every year to cause the flooding! And mind you Manhattan is on an island....different topography, different soil as well as being surrounded by bodies of water is not very helpful! Another thing with Manhattan is it's coastline was artificially extended...something that many Islands did....Punjab doesnt have that excuse!!

Hurricane Sandy Flooding in Lower Manhattan
New York City was adversely affected by Hurricane Sandy. We all prepared for it, but no one here knew how hard it would hit us. We experienced extensive flooding, building damage, loss of power, income and productivity. It was a mess. Downtown was hit particularly hard.

Why? Partly, because the coastline of today's Financial District is made up of landfill. The true size of the tip of Manhattan is in fact quite a bit smaller than it appears today (see graphic at bottom of this page). The flood waters came inland about as far as the true coastline- as far as they could before hitting bedrock. Flood waters also traveled up the old waterways that are now underground. That means any business currently located on the landfill or near an old canal (that's a lot of them!) got flooded with up to 4 feet of water. The tunnels that allow subways and vehicles to travel under NYC, or out to New Jersey or Brooklyn, were all flooded.

Hurricane Sandy Flooding in Lower Manhattan

And what did they do about it?

article-0-1A56722C000005DC-358_634x419.jpg

New plan: Mayor Michael Bloomberg outlined a $20million proposal to protect New York from storms like Sandy with the help of removable floodwalls in Lower Manhattan, levees and gates
The plan — which would also include the building of marshes and the flood-proofing of homes and hospitals — is one of the biggest, most sweeping projects ever proposed for defending a major U.S. city from the rising seas and severe weather that climate change is expected to bring.
It was outlined seven months after Superstorm Sandy
drove home the danger by swamping lower Manhattan and smashing homes and businesses in other shoreline neighborhoods.
By the 2050s, 800,000 people could be living in a flood zone that would cover a quarter of the city's land, according to experts.

Read more: Manhattan's original coastline revealed when Hurricane Sandy flooded land reclaimed over 400 years | Mail Online
___________________________________________________________________________________________________
Japan again is an Island...but they didnt let that FACT stop progress

http://edition.cnn.com/2012/10/31/world/asia/japan-flood-tunnel/
___________________________________________________________________________________________________

2 yrs ago London Oxford Street got flooded not thanks to rain but a burst in a main...meaning they had proper drainage and managed to fix the problem..

Does this reprot sound like a city called London being flooded? Just a really large street and not thanks to floods...but coz of technical fault - bursting of a main which can happen anywhere! And how long did it take for them to solve the problem? Did they take 7 years?

A section between Park Lane and Portman Street has been partially closed to traffic with 18 bus routes diverted, said Transport for London (TfL).

Thames Water said at least 10 shops had been flooded including Primark, Ann Summers and Next.

A spokesman said it could take days for traffic to get back to normal.

By midday, traffic was able to travel eastbound from Marble Arch as far as Portman Street, said Westminster City Council.

BBC News - Burst water main floods shops in Oxford Street

Now back to Punjab is this 1st time Punjab got flooded since SS is CM? What did he do since the 1st flood? Bloody hell wake up already!

I think India should pause the dam work for sometime and let the whole Punjab flood maybe then these people will understand and do something about it and those saying resources aren't there shall be happy too :P.

I was moving around in lahore yesterday and there was no water logging anywhere however i am also aware that during the rains the water in my chuburji flat was coming up a foot near the stairs of the flat and pretty much any basement anywhere was flooded down which means after the rains stopped the water was drained off in 4 to 5 hours The thing is this happened a decade and a half ago as well when rains came and water was flooding lahore and after it stopped it was drained out after 4 or 5 hours.

Meaning that after 15 years or so there have been no changes anywhere. Considering these are the masters of building roads, they should have better drainage system as floods coming through the breakage of river beds is understandable but floods due to rain. Come on thats senseless stuff that exposes the weak drainage system of the countries second largest city and N's literal home town and their fav city. The drainage system was exposed in this weather event and the weak roads were exposed as well as i literally drove on the bumps that were brand new built before the rains.

Ideally there should be a drainage system that keeps draining the water during rains. amazing C class development. N has regressed to horror levels as their roads are weak and their drainage systems are pathetic. Its a joke when your second largest city suffers flooding from rains.

I should have taken pictures yesterday, I will try to take them tomorrow.

This is the best you could come up with? Khattak VS SS? If SS would have done something after 2010 floods I don't think people would have been bashing him, between you forgot to mention the casualities. How much do they pay you brother?
Also Lahore isn't the whole Punjab the situation of Punjab is worst than you think.

Shahbaz sharif teri azmat ko salam, I like his seriousness and the way he has been there among common people of punjab. Punjab loves shahbaz sharif and his efforts to help out the flood ffected people in punjab province.

Dude you are Kashmiri you can love him but don't speak for us Punjabis, thanks