CM-400AKG: A tough job for the Indian Navy

who said CM-400akg cant disable a aircraft?

It is speculated that CM-400akg warhead size is 400kg and some other sources mention it as 250kg

such an warhead if hit a target at a speed of +5mach..It can very easily disable the aircraft carrier.
And put it off the war to the shipyard for repairment.the moment it is repaired.the war would already be over.

beside this each JFT carry 2 of them.

Klj7 range for 5m2 target is 130km.
and remember that the rcs of carrier are not 5m2

Guys, I know that JF-17 radar has not much range

I also know that a single missile cant destroy the whole carrier

but think about Saab Erieye

A Saab Erieye escorted by 4 thunders

each thunder will be equipped with 2 AKGs and 2 SD-10s

total CM-400 = 8

which is enough for a carrier along with its defensive frigates

so, ready for the battle

But do you know, CBG group together carries more than 500 missiles and more than 300 are air defence missile:cheesy: Kolkata class destroyers alone can carry 64 Barak -8 missiles, 32 Barak -1 missiles, 16 Brahmos and some Torpedos and 2 Ak-630 anti air defence gun.:sniper:

And moreover, Radar of these destroyers and onboard a carrier can detect air targets more than 400km away. So 18 aboard Mig-29k, Sukhoi's of IAF, their air-to air missile and much more.

DARE NOT DREAM

But do you know, CBG group together carries more than 500 missiles and more than 300 are air defence missile:cheesy: Kolkata class destroyers alone can carry 64 Barak -8 missiles, 32 Barak -1 missiles, 16 Brahmos and some Torpedos and 2 Ak-630 anti air defence gun.:sniper:

And moreover, Radar of these destroyers and onboard a carrier can detect air targets more than 400km away. So 18 aboard Mig-29k, Sukhoi's of IAF, their air-to air missile and much more.

DARE NOT DREAM

We Dare Dream Kid! There is no Anti Aircraft missile In Indian Navies arsenal who can Intercept this mach 5+ missile So You Dare not dream !

It is speculated that CM-400akg warhead size is 400kg and some other sources mention it as 250kg

such an warhead if hit a target at a speed of +5mach..It can very easily disable the aircraft carrier.
And put it off the war to the shipyard for repairment.the moment it is repaired.the war would already be over.

Are yaar ye missile hai yaa koi Jadui Hatiyaar

Tell me who believes in the following specification of CM-400AKG as claimed by this man:

Missile weight:900kg
Warhead weight:400kg or 250kg :omghaha:
Speed: Mach 5
Range: 240km
Missile type: Cruise missile

Forget about the above specification, I personally don't think missile carrying 250kg or 400kg warhead, with it's own weight just 900kg can even take-off.:toast_sign:

we are talking about detection range for sea based targets not air to air.

Just a rookie question, I want to know that the subs, frigates .. etc of the Carrier battle group, do they all move together or maintain any healthy distance such as 20-25 KMs??

When i saw USS Independance it had two destroyers along with her..
Distance between the ACC and destroyers was about 10 Nautical miles...
But that was peace time formation..I am unaware of wartime configuration.

Guys, I know that JF-17 radar has not much range

I also know that a single missile cant destroy the whole carrier

but think about Saab Erieye

A Saab Erieye escorted by 4 thunders

each thunder will be equipped with 2 AKGs and 2 SD-10s

total CM-400 = 8

which is enough for a carrier along with its defensive frigates

so, ready for the battle

A sitting duck with a high power radar (oops!flying duck) escorted by 4 heavily laden light fighters against a CBG and its complement of lightly armed medium fighters-an odd combo to send against a CBG I must say!!All you achieve by sending an AWACS to intercept the is that you will significantly enlarge the signature of the strike package,the CBG in all will pick you up much earlier and will gain more response time to scramble its fighters and coordinate its multy layer defence!!So PLEASE do it in time any future confrontation.

We Dare Dream Kid! There is no Anti Aircraft missile In Indian Navies arsenal who can Intercept this mach 5+ missile So You Dare not dream !

Chalo forget all. Minimum requirement required before even dreaming for this missile to get fired by jf-17 are as follows:

1. Jf-17 must have test fired a weapon load of 900kg or more.

2. Jf-17 must have fired BVR missiles.

3. CM-400AKG must have been test fired.

Atleast give link for all the above. Nahi hai kya:lol: Acha chalo 33% discount give for any two of the above. :hitwall:Woh bhi nahi hai Are bhai ek ka link toh dedo.:ashamed:

No, we'll intercept the aircraft.

Whats the max range Of the Indian Navies sam ? i think jf17 will have lock on the ship before reaching ur sam's range. Ofcourse Indian Navies sam range is no more than 40 km I presume

Chalo forget all. Minimum requirement required before even dreaming for this missile to get fired by jf-17 are as follows:

1. Jf-17 must have test fired a weapon load of 900kg or more.

2. Jf-17 must have fired BVR missiles.

3. CM-400AKG must have been test fired.

Atleast give link for all the above. Nahi hai kya:lol: Acha chalo 33% discount give for any two of the above. :hitwall:Woh bhi nahi hai Are bhai ek ka link toh dedo.:ashamed:

Dont u worry About the testing worry about getting that potent Same for ur Navy that can reach aircraft beyond 100km ofcourse u even dont have more than 40 km range Sam in navy !

Whats the max range Of the Indian Navies sam ? i think jf17 will have lock on the ship before reaching ur sam's range. Ofcourse Indian Navies sam range is no more than 40 km I presume

Radar range is more than 500 km, the moment your aircrafts are picked up, the carrier will scramble jets to intercept them, with missile range exceeding 100km

Actually most air-defense missile in IN do have the capabilty to kill this anti-ship missile in air.... don't be fooled by the speed... ability to make sudden and quick maneuvers... in strike mode.. is what matters in modern warfare.

This missile would be like invincible in 80s... not today.

Dont u worry About the testing worry about getting that potent Same for ur Navy that can reach aircraft beyond 100km ofcourse u even dont have more than 40 km range Sam in navy !

I believe that at the moment, it is the Barak-8 with a 70km range.

barak 8 is 70km, but we have mig 29k with 850 km combat radius just with internal fuel.

Radar range is more than 500 km, the moment your aircrafts are picked up, the carrier will scramble jets to intercept them, with missile range exceeding 100km

Radar range is greater than 500 km ? I don't know about that neither I believe a naval ship can have That big radar. Maybe u are right. If you have source than tell me . Max Radar Survillience is 300 km But it is estimated with some 10 to 15 rcs aircraft. For 5m^2 is some what 180-220 km Indeed Talwar Class the most modern Has this radar. Nice radar Indeed u will be informed About the coming jets.