CII proposes husbands be allowed to ‘lightly beat’ defying wives

sorry for going a little off topic but i really want to ask you this
were we always this intolerant and advent of social media and internet just elaborated the true and ugly face of our society or were we more tolerant in the past(like 60's or 70's) then began our downfall .
when was the last time you visited Pakistan because you are capturing such a clear picture of it as you are here and know the true hopelessness some of us here are going through.
thanks
I was in Pakistan for 27 years of my life as such and only left a year ago. So , yes.. the intolerance has ALWAYS been there; but it only got worse after the 80's. That era starting with Bhutto agreeing to the Mullahs was the death knell.

Because at the end, you can oppose corruption via patriotism.. corruption via sports.. and everything else. But when its your core beliefs.. its the root for you.. its religion..and you spread hatred and corruption via it; then you cant win.
The only way after that is blood and nothing else.

Because you were wrong back then. You didnt estimated Civilians rule plus the ugly turn WoT would take nor could have anticipated India role would be exposed so publicly. There are spiritual red-lines. When-ever it is reached, those who are responsible for taking care of the Pakistan since its creation, becomes activated and will balance the thing back to status quo. The only hindrance is they haven't gotten a green signal to take thing further from status quo.

Wasif Ali Wasif Predicted this Civil war back in 90-91. He said due to prayers of people Allah somehow averted this Azab from you for some time.Pakistani qaum should be straightend or else the inevitability will occur . But He said Pakistan will reach its zenith. InshAllah it will.
I hope so. This will make many "liberals" gawk.. since Im also accused as "liberal" as if there was ever a term so abused (as is "extremist") ..but if only 50.000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000001% of Pakistanis can say Astaghfar daily.. we cannot be beaten , we cannot be pushed back.. and all these evils of religious hatred,ethnic hatred and corruption.. will die out.

I can bet mine and my family's life on it.

But what is not there, wont happen.

And that is why those are praying and waiting for things moves ahead from status quo and to tip the scales of fate for this to happen

8:63
وَأَلَّفَ بَيْنَ قُلُوبِهِمْ ۚ لَوْ أَنفَقْتَ مَا فِي الْأَرْضِ جَمِيعًا مَّا أَلَّفْتَ بَيْنَ قُلُوبِهِمْ وَلَٰكِنَّ اللَّهَ أَلَّفَ بَيْنَهُمْ ۚ إِنَّهُ عَزِيزٌ حَكِيمٌ

SAHIH INTERNATIONAL

And brought together their hearts. If you had spent all that is in the earth, you could not have brought their hearts together; but Allah brought them together. Indeed, He is Exalted in Might and Wise.

coupled with this

34.GIF

36.GIF

It is a matter of time and wish granted to make dead hearts change.

And that is why those are praying and waiting for green light to be given to tip the scales of fate for this to happen

8:63
وَأَلَّفَ بَيْنَ قُلُوبِهِمْ ۚ لَوْ أَنفَقْتَ مَا فِي الْأَرْضِ جَمِيعًا مَّا أَلَّفْتَ بَيْنَ قُلُوبِهِمْ وَلَٰكِنَّ اللَّهَ أَلَّفَ بَيْنَهُمْ ۚ إِنَّهُ عَزِيزٌ حَكِيمٌ

SAHIH INTERNATIONAL

And brought together their hearts. If you had spent all that is in the earth, you could not have brought their hearts together; but Allah brought them together. Indeed, He is Exalted in Might and Wise.

coupled with this

34.GIF

36.GIF

It is a matter of time and wish granted to make dead hearts change.

Nigah e mard e momin se munni badnam ho rihi hai aaj kal. This thread and other idiocies by the CII are ample proof of it.
In either case, religion is not for the masses but for the self. The masses need only religion when they require motivation for being sent to war or other political means.

Islam was complete 1600 years ago, I for one dont need the CII or any other patwaris of religion.. those that need them can defend them, talk about the insult of verses in debates and so on.

What has to happen will happen unless a Dua changes it. And in this case, who knows whose will be accepted.

Nigah e mard e momin se munni badnam ho rihi hai aaj kal. This thread and other idiocies by the CII are ample proof of it.
In either case, religion is not for the masses but for the self. The masses need only religion when they require motivation for being sent to war or other political means.

Islam was complete 1600 years ago, I for one dont need the CII or any other patwaris of religion.. those that need them can defend them, talk about the insult of verses in debates and so on.

What has to happen will happen unless a Dua changes it. And in this case, who knows whose will be accepted.

these idiosyncrasies are the direct result of political appeasement of Mullah diesel and his ilk . How hard is it for the Ruler/PM/Dictator to bring Tariq Jameel, Nouman Ali Khan and to balance out everyone, Tahir ul Qadri type scholars in to CII and make CII once and for all the most rational body of all time ?

Not hard at all. But it will continue to happen unless a mard e momin with nigah and having the piety and humbleness of Umayyah Umar Bin Abdul Aziz and political acuity and sharpness of Mohammad Jinnah comes and changes all the things. Hence the continuous prayers of spiritual caretakers of Pakistan so the almighty let them go beyond the status quo to a similar arrangement almighty allowed to Awliya back in 30's to let them help the Jinnah. . Either it will happen in our lifetime or in 22nd Century. It will happen.

That's the only thing stopping me from getting married...the statistics are against me. :lol:

What around the house do you want to run? Picking out the plates, drapes and bedsheets? I'd be glad to have someone else do it. I don't mind sleeping on sheet with flowers or kittens or whatever. I'll even wash them from time to time (no big deal, toss them in the washer, toss in soap, hit start).

I propose that every member of the CII that proposed this be 'lightly beaten', because they clearly continue to defy Pakistani society.

My point is, if a man doesn't beat an unruly wife, is he a sinner? No, because the majority of Muslims don't beat their wives.

So why can't mullahs promote the "choose not to beat" way of life.
It remind me this Pakistani drama made over domestic abuse

[video]
[vide]

Key proposals in the bill

Property

Women will have the right to own property
Women have the right to bequeath property

Marriage

A husband may, when needed, lightly beat his wife
Three consecutive declarations of divorce will be punishable (punishment unspecified)
A guardian’s permission is not required for a woman who has reached maturity to contract a nikah
A wife has the right to khula if she forfeits alimony
A wife may move the court in case of 'excesses' by husband
Contracting a marriage for Vani or dispute resolution is punishable (punishment unspecified)
Contracting a woman’s marriage to a Quran will be a crime carrying a ten-year sentence
Ban on the request and display of dowry

State

Women will be permitted to participate in politics
Women are not responsible for participation in combat missions
It is forbidden to kill a woman in war
Women may become judges
Women will not be permitted to receive foreign officials and state guests

Religion

Forcing any woman to convert carries a three-year prison sentence
A woman cannot be killed/executed for 'leaving Islam'
A woman of sound mind is permitted to convert to Islam

Crime

Acid attacks and violent acts against women such as throwing acid on women should be thoroughly investigated
Ban on honour killing, Karo kari, and siyah kari

Work and education

Ban on co-education past the primary level
Co-education past the primary level may be permitted if hijab is made mandatory and free mixing between the genders is not allowed
A ban on women working in 'vulgar' advertisements
Female nurses should not attend to male patients
Women should not be forced into difficult, 'labour-intensive' work

Motherhood

Mothers must breastfeed for two years
Ban on advertisements baby formula/substitutes for breast milk
A woman cannot use contraception without the husband’s permission
An abortion after 120 days will be classified as murder
Ufff. Allah kay banday, you know when you can hit your wife? If you have evidence she is cheating and in relationship with some other man and when you find it out, you are supposed to talk to her softly and lovingly, make her stop doing this sin. And if still doesn't listen you, tell her to stop with a little harsh tone, and if she continues to cheat on you and keep this relationship with other guy, then you are given the permission to hit and even in this case don't hit hard which gives her any wound or so much pain.

Read it completely or leave it. Please? Is this fair enough?

And please don't take Islam or Quran as a buffet. :)
i think u should go to some mufti n tell ur pointoff view in case of disobedience u can first
Ufff. Allah kay banday, you know when you can hit your wife? If you have evidence she is cheating and in relationship with some other man and when you find it out, you are supposed to talk to her softly and lovingly, make her stop doing this sin. And if still doesn't listen you, tell her to stop with a little harsh tone, and if she continues to cheat on you and keep this relationship with other guy, then you are given the permission to hit and even in this case don't hit hard which gives her any wound or so much pain.

light beating” should be a last resort.

If you want her to mend her ways, you should first advise her. … If she refuses, stop talking to her … stop sharing a bed with her, and if things do not change, get a bit strict.
not only cheating ,disobedience etc and there are alot of reasons are there.strict action is only last resort just to save their home(family) ,marriage,future of their childrens n its totally right to do

Key proposals in the bill

Property

Women will have the right to own property
Women have the right to bequeath property

Marriage

A husband may, when needed, lightly beat his wife
Three consecutive declarations of divorce will be punishable (punishment unspecified)
A guardian’s permission is not required for a woman who has reached maturity to contract a nikah
A wife has the right to khula if she forfeits alimony
A wife may move the court in case of 'excesses' by husband
Contracting a marriage for Vani or dispute resolution is punishable (punishment unspecified)
Contracting a woman’s marriage to a Quran will be a crime carrying a ten-year sentence
Ban on the request and display of dowry

State

Women will be permitted to participate in politics
Women are not responsible for participation in combat missions
It is forbidden to kill a woman in war
Women may become judges
Women will not be permitted to receive foreign officials and state guests

Religion

Forcing any woman to convert carries a three-year prison sentence
A woman cannot be killed/executed for 'leaving Islam'
A woman of sound mind is permitted to convert to Islam

Crime

Acid attacks and violent acts against women such as throwing acid on women should be thoroughly investigated
Ban on honour killing, Karo kari, and siyah kari

Work and education

Ban on co-education past the primary level
Co-education past the primary level may be permitted if hijab is made mandatory and free mixing between the genders is not allowed
A ban on women working in 'vulgar' advertisements
Female nurses should not attend to male patients
Women should not be forced into difficult, 'labour-intensive' work

Motherhood

Mothers must breastfeed for two years
Ban on advertisements baby formula/substitutes for breast milk
A woman cannot use contraception without the husband’s permission
An abortion after 120 days will be classified as murder

i think u should go to some mufti n tell ur pointoff view in case of disobedience u can first

light beating” should be a last resort.

If you want her to mend her ways, you should first advise her. … If she refuses, stop talking to her … stop sharing a bed with her, and if things do not change, get a bit strict.
not only cheating ,disobedience etc and there are alot of reasons are there.strict action is only last resort just to save their home(family) ,marriage,future of their childrens n its totally right to do

before getting divorce its the last resort to save their family

CII proposes husbands be allowed to ‘lightly beat’ defying wives

ISLAMABAD: The Council of Islamic Ideology (CII) has proposed its own women protection bill, recommending ‘a light beating’ for the wife if she defies the husband.

The 20-member CII is a constitutional body which gives recommendations to parliament regarding Islamic laws. However, parliament is not bound to consider its recommendations.

The bill was drafted after the CII rejected Punjab’s controversial Protection of Women against Violence Act (PPWA) 2015 terming it un-Islamic. The CII will now forward its proposed bill to the Punjab Assembly.

The council has proposed that a husband should be allowed to ‘lightly’ beat his wife if she defies his commands and refuses to dress up as per his desires; turns down demand of intercourse without any religious excuse or does not take bath after intercourse or menstrual periods.

It has suggested that a beating is also permissible if a woman does not observe Hijab; interacts with strangers; speaks loud enough that she can easily be heard by strangers; and provides monetary support to people without taking consent of her spouse.

Available with The Express Tribune, a copy of the 163-page bill proposes several bans on women.

It says there should be a ban on co-education after primary education, ban on women from taking part in military combat, ban on welcoming foreign delegations, interacting with males and making recreational visits with ‘Na-Mehram’. It says female nurses should not be allowed to take care of male patients and recommends that women should be banned from working in advertisements.

It recommends that an abortion after 120 days of conceiving should be declared ‘murder’. However, it says a woman can join politics and contract a Nikah without permission of parents.

The bill suggests that anyone who tries to force women to marry with the Holy Quran or facilitate this should be awarded 10-year imprisonment. Similarly, the proposed bill says if any non-Muslim woman is forced to convert, then the oppressor will be awarded three-year imprisonment while the woman will not be murdered if she reverts to her previous faith.

Sources in the CII told The Express Tribune that the proposed bill is under consideration by the body and further deliberation will continue on Thursday (today), when CII Chairman Muhammad Khan Sheerani will give final recommendations with the consent of other members.

They said during the deliberation on Wednesday three members, Justice (retd) Manzoor Hussain Gilani, Dr Noor Ahmed Shahtaz and Muhammad Abdullah raised objections on many clauses of the proposed bill and urged the chairman to moderate the bill.

They said the bill was drafted by Mufti Imdadullah, a member who belongs to JUI-F, adding that above three members have insisted the chairman and Imdad follow the current circumstances while drafting the law. They said the bill was discussed by a panel comprising men as the only female CII member, Dr Sameeha Raheel Qazi, was not present on Wednesday.

Published in The Express Tribune, May 26th, 2016.
Lets first search the sons in law of CII members and convince them to do a public demo of suggested treatment for educating general masses!

This ' light beating of wife' should be accepted with an additional clause of 'concomitant heavy beating of molla moulovi'.

Lets first search the sons in law of CII members and convince them to do a public demo of suggested treatment for educating general masses!
These people are heartless they will be okay with that

I have one question, If men commits wrongs, can women also lightly beat men particularly these CII members :coffee: