China-US Geopolitics: News & Discussions

Yup.

https://www.theguardian.com/commentisfree/2009/feb/10/tibet-china-feudalism

"Until 1959, when China cracked down on Tibetan rebels and the Dalai Lama fled to northern India, around 98% of the population was enslaved in serfdom. Drepung monastery, on the outskirts of Lhasa, was one of the world's largest landowners with 185 manors, 25,000 serfs, 300 pastures, and 16,000 herdsmen. High-ranking lamas and secular landowners imposed crippling taxes, forced boys into monastic slavery and pilfered most of the country's wealth – torturing disobedient serfs by gouging out their eyes or severing their hamstrings."

This is from the British paper 'The Guardian'. This is the gang that entered India in 1959.
Thanks. So it proves - that most of the people fleeing China were themselves slaves, not slave-owners. Obviously, they would seek refuge in India then. Makes complete sense.

o_O

Is it something in our air, water or food, dunno, why are Indians this daft?

You do realize that the Tibetans who came to India were the ruling class, including the 14th Dalai Lama, right? That's literally what the article says. They ran away because PRC stopped the practice.

Are you on the spectrum?

o_O

You do realize that the Tibetans who came to India were the ruling class, including the 14th Dalai Lama, right? That's literally what the article says. They ran away because PRC stopped the practice.

Are you on the spectrum?
Lol. Where exactly in the article does it state that the refugees who came to India were the ruling class? Literally? Lol. The article states that the regime before Chinese occupation was as brutal and Tibet was no Shangri-la. Read it again. Or are you using some Communist translate tool which translates these articles to Mao speak?

Thanks to PRC, Tibet is free :enjoy:

Lol. Sure. That is indeed the narrative the civilized world believes.

This line - "the Dalai Lama fled to northern India"

Ab tu bolega Dalai Lama bhi ruling class nehi tha. Lol lol lol.

Waise tujhe pata nehi tha kya ki Dalai Lama aur uske sathi India mein aye the?

Rehen de.

Overseas Tibetan are mostly former slave owners and upper class trash. They should not be allowed home.
They can suck the blood of those who cherish slavery and caste division.

They might be upper class at home, but in India, would they be the lower caste, even untouchables?

o_O

Are you on the spectrum?

A breath of fresh air from India. I would guess that you are not a fan of India superpower movie.

They might be upper class at home, but in India, would they be the lower caste, even untouchables?
It doesn't matter.
The important thing is they finally find a place where caste, division of classes, slaves & slave owners can coexist peacefully and ethically.
This is also the best outcome for the freed people at home who no longer suffer from those former slave owners.

LMFAO this 'aid' does not represent any goodwill to the tibetan community in tibet--but the aids goes to the Tibeten Exiled regime. The US long supported the tibetan rebels to subvert the Chinese nation, but its a major fail.
Tibetan exiled regime chose their own path of violence and subversion, they will NEVER be allowed to step foot in Tibet. Let them stay and rot in India.

It doesn't matter.
The important thing is they finally find a place where caste, division of classes, slaves & slave owners can coexist peacefully and ethically.
This is also the best outcome for the freed people at home who no longer suffer from those former slave owners.

India tolerate suppression base on background more than any where else. But for these Tibetans, they go from suppressor to the suppressed. Owner to slavery.

Don't you know it's an oxymoron to have India and civilized in the same sentence? Man you crack me up!:rofl: Ive heard supa pawa, but civilized? Ask the millions and millions of your undernourished uneducated people, your low caste, your raped women, how civilized are you??? Just because you pulled it out of your rear doesn't make it so!

I guess Trump becoming president is a victory for China. Everyone thought he was going to make America Great Again. It's more like give China what it wants.

Sure indeed. You been living in the world of a manipulation by the west. Let me ask you one simple question. Did Dalai Lama receive money from CIA?