Muhammad Omar
8 10 11 are common i think so saw many many cases
and that Jahez (dowry) stuff too
And that is how it should beI'm Baloch my fiancé is Pashtun..
My paternal family is sunni... My maternal family is shia.
And that is how it should be
Divorce is still stigmatised but much less then before, it is not always the woman, and no forced marriages are on the decrease, and age is not that big an issue now.8 10 11 are common i think so saw many many cases
as long as they look better then the hybrids of todayMaybe 20 year down the line .. Most Pakistanis will be hybrid
Wow!This does not really happen here any more again. These are people who see things in dramas and imagine society like that. I go to villages frequently and other then dowries in a very few cases, or castes in even rarer, it is not that big an issue. These issues are not even issues in Pakistan. Someone watched too much Bollywood and star, hum or whatever dramas etc
nonsense, these prejudices are held by the majority in both countries.There is no problem in pakistan in marriages between people of different ethnicities. Thats something which happens in india. My family is half pathan half punjabi and there is a karachiite in it as well.
no where did I say it happens in India, it happens in dramas is the word I used, and the pictures are mostly bollywood I guess i have no idea. Do not look Pakistani, but I did include hum as a pakistani channel so you would not feel that. Why so defensiveWow!
So should it mean it happens only in india?
Lolzz
I wasnt being defensive, that's the idea your previous post gave me..no where did I say it happens in India, it happens in dramas is the word I used, and the pictures are mostly bollywood I guess i have no idea. Do not look Pakistani, but I did include hum as a pakistani channel so you would not feel that. Why so defensive
Bollywood is Indian and most prolly the star channels you guys watch are also Indian, so if not anything I thought this post was a taunt.Gufi said:Someone watched too much Bollywood and star, hum or whatever dramas etc
The Karachi stock exchange lists HUM tv so I know it is Pakistani the rest Star is Indian and Bollywood. You do realises there is alot of dramas people watch without respect to borders.Bollywood is Indian and most prolly the star channels you guys watch are also Indian, so if not anything I thought this post was a taunt.
PS:
I dont watch TV...
When you imagine me how many horns do I have on my head and do I breathe fireThis does not really happen here any more again. These are people who see things in dramas and imagine society like that. I go to villages frequently and other then dowries in a very few cases, or castes in even rarer, it is not that big an issue. These issues are not even issues in Pakistan. Someone watched too much Bollywood and star, hum or whatever dramas etc
I'll put the rainbow flag on my display when I'll be finally free of depression, anxiety, OCD and the rest of the freaking disorders.
Now..now...pls stop acting as if you're an innocent lamb.The Karachi stock exchange lists HUM tv so I know it is Pakistani the rest Star is Indian and Bollywood. You do realises there is alot of dramas people watch without respect to borders.
Are you not a doc?When you imagine me how many horns do I have on my head and do I breathe fire
Can't say..My point in all simplicity is that dramas do not depict societies properly anymore, things are changing and dramas stereotype
If true then achi baat hai, some of these things are too true from what I see.Tum log kon say Zamanay main rehaty ho?
Hamara to KPK tak change ho chuka ha aur tum log inhi stereotype phobias main ho
Unfortunately in Karachi I've seen marriages of all classes having dowry, except a few. Majority I've attended did have it.This does not really happen here any more again. These are people who see things in dramas and imagine society like that. I go to villages frequently and other then dowries in a very few cases, or castes in even rarer, it is not that big an issue. These issues are not even issues in Pakistan. Someone watched too much Bollywood and star, hum or whatever dramas etc
There's a lighter version of forced marriage, where you leave everything to please your parents. Parents should never make their kids choose their love or themselves.Divorce is still stigmatised but much less then before, it is not always the woman, and no forced marriages are on the decrease, and age is not that big an issue now.
Where are you from, as in region man. maybe it is regional
as long as they look better then the hybrids of today
I'm Baloch my fiancé is Pashtun..
Not this year bro,,, not this year..;DCongratulations brother , Ap ne kabhi bataya nai , ke app bhi qurbaan hone wale hain