China 'firmly opposes' PM Modi's Arunachal visit; India hits back

INDIAPOSITIVE

China 'firmly opposes' PM Modi's Arunachal visit; India hits back
Condemning PM Modi's visit, China asserted that it has never recognised the sensitive border state and the Indian leadership should refrain from any action that may "complicate the boundary question". India's MEA said the state of Arunachal Pradesh is an "integral and inalienable part" of India and this position has been conveyed to the Chinese side multiple times.
PTI | Updated: Feb 9, 2019, 16:58 IST
Highlights
  • China today asserted that it has never recognised the sensitive border state and the Indian leadership should refrain from any action that may "complicate the boundary question"
  • Hitting back, the MEA said Arunachal is an "integral and inalienable part" of India and this position has been conveyed to China multiple times
67914654.jpg

NEW DELHI: India on Saturday said that Arunachal Pradesh is an "integral and inalienable part" of the country after China "firmly opposed" Prime Minister Narendra Modi's visit to the sensitive border state.

Condemning Prime Minister Modi's visit, China today asserted that it has never recognised the sensitive border state and the Indian leadership should refrain from any action that may "complicate the boundary question".

Reacting sharply to China's remarks, the ministry of external affairs said the state of Arunachal Pradesh is an "integral and inalienable part" of India and this position has been conveyed to the Chinese side multiple times.

67911748.cms

PM Narendra Modi inaugurates and lays foundation of projects worth Rs 4000 crore in Arunachal Pradesh
Modi laid the foundation stone for construction of greenfield Airport at Hollongi and inaugurated a retrofitted airport at Tezu in Lohit district through a remote. The PM also dedicated to the nation the 110 MW Pare Hydroelectric Plant and laid the foundation stone for a permanent campus of Film and Television Institute of India (FTII) at Jote.
"Indian leaders visit Arunachal Pradesh from time to time, as they visit other parts of India. This consistent position has been conveyed to the Chinese side on several occasions," the MEA spokesperson said in a statement.

Prime Minister Modi today inaugurated and laid foundation stone of projects in Arunachal Pradesh worth over Rs 4,000 crore and said his government was giving a lot of importance to improve connectivity in the border state.

Modi said his government was giving importance to improve the highway, railway, airway and power situation in Arunachal Pradesh, which was neglected by the previous governments.

Recommended By Colombia

Chinese foreign ministry spokesperson Hua Chunying in response to a question on Modi's visit said, "China's position on the China-India boundary question is consistent and clear-cut. The Chinese government has never recognised the so-called 'Arunachal Pradesh' and is firmly opposed to the Indian leader's visit to the East Section of the China-India boundary."

“China urges the Indian side to bear in mind the common interests of the two countries, respect the interests and concerns of the Chinese side, cherish the momentum of improvement in bilateral relations, and refrain from any action that may lead to the escalation of disputes or complicate the boundary question," she said in her reaction posted on the Chinese foreign ministry's website.

China claims the northeastern Indian state of Arunachal Pradesh as part of southern Tibet. India and China have so far held 21 rounds of talks to resolve the border dispute.

The India-China border dispute covers 3,488-km-long Line of Actual Control (LAC). China routinely objects to Indian leaders visiting Arunachal Pradesh to highlight its stand.

https://timesofindia.indiatimes.com...isit-india-hits-back/articleshow/67914246.cms

@Chinese-Dragon

Will China use military force to solve this issue once and for all?
China may want to do it before India is able to launch many hundreds of thermonuclear warheads at China.

@Nilgiri Will India risk starting a nuclear war if China was to launch a conventional attack?

India has fissile atomics carried by aircraft iron boms. China already has DF-41 each with dozens of MIRV thermonuclear warheads. We deployed railguns to the Tibetan plateau to rain shells on New Delhi from 400 km away.

Indians didn't expect such a bold response from China. Modi now will cancel his trip because he is meek and pussilanimous.

India has fissile atomics carried by aircraft iron boms.

Indians didn't expect such a bold response from China. Modi now will cancel his trip because he is meek and pussilanimous.
so i sit back and wait till modi ji visits there , although i know modi ji dont give a $hit what chinese say or puke as china is a self proclaimed third world dominating superpower . lol

India has fissile atomics carried by aircraft iron boms. China already has DF-41 each with dozens of MIRV thermonuclear warheads. We deployed railguns to the Tibetan plateau to rain shells on New Delhi from 400 km away.

Wanna bet ?

@Chinese-Dragon

China may want to do it before India is able to launch many hundreds of thermonuclear warheads at China.

@Nilgiri Will India risk starting a nuclear war if China was to launch a conventional attack?

This is all highly unlikely friend.

Lol. China and its inability to do anything is legendary.
One day you will revisit this post and realize its stupidity.
China does things after meticulous planning.
China gave many warnings over many months to India while planning for the inevitable war in 1962.

STUPID Nehru
thought China is only posturing and will NEVER retaliate against Indian Forward Policy aggression.
https://www.jstor.org/stable/41720189?seq=1#page_scan_tab_contents
The Sino-Indian Border Dispute
India's Forward Policy was premised on the assumption that the Chinese would not retaliate

I see you are just as SHORT SIGHTED and STUPIDLY OVER CONFIDENT as Nehru.
Day when Kashmir, South Tibet, North East India are FREE is NEAR.

@Chinese-Dragon

No we will not start any nuclear war, because we hold full conventional superiority in the area....and both sides know that. We control the essential passes and logistical routes... and can easily mine them/booby trap them at moments notice and make things very difficult for those trying to send any forces in through narrow passes (winter especially, but any time of year). Once velocity is slowed down like that, it becomes easy to interdict efficiently on our terms and turn into a massacre until they turn tail and return right back where they came from. The Chinese know this.....they cannot in the first place use their favourite PLA human waves as @Viva_Viet describes.

This is the basic reason you have your flag on your account right now. We knew very well what we could commit to liberating your lot back then as quickly as possible....knowing full well paper dragon could huff and puff (even with "i am not a crook" Nixon promising them help if they "intervened" after sending a CBG to the area himself)...but not blow anything down.

Thus they release the same statement each time an Indian PM visits....and we make the same one back (your complaint has been dutifully accepted and filed in our "dont give a F" department).

Its just a little game. Nothing changes on the ground....except more logistical +economic integration of Arunachal Pradesh with rest of India as time goes on (which tends to be the thing bringing Indian PM to visit the state in first place).

@jbgt90 @Vibrio @Joe Shearer @Sam. @Tshering22 @padamchen @anant_s @Soumitra @jamahir @Peshwa @Jackdaws

No we will not start any nuclear war, because we hold full conventional superiority in the area....and both sides know that. We control the essential passes and logistical routes... and can easily mine them/booby trap them at moments notice and make things very difficult for those trying to send any forces in through narrow passes (winter especially, but any time of year). Once velocity is slowed down like that, it becomes easy to interdict efficiently on our terms and turn into a massacre until they turn tail and return right back where they came from. The Chinese know this.....they cannot in the first place use their favourite PLA human waves as @Viva_Viet describes.

This is the basic reason you have your flag on your account right now. We knew very well what we could commit to liberating your lot back then as quickly as possible....knowing full well paper dragon could huff and puff (even with "i am not a crook" Nixon promising them help if they "intervened" after sending a CBG to the area himself)...but not blow anything down.

Thus they release the same statement each time an Indian PM visits....and we make the same one back (your complaint has been dutifully accepted and filed in our "dont give a F" department).

Its just a little game. Nothing changes on the ground....except more logistical +economic integration of Arunachal Pradesh with rest of India as time goes on (which tends to be the thing bringing Indian PM to visit the state in first place).

J-20 will control the skies of the state very quickly.
China has a vast transport fleet to drop men, equipment and vehicles/light tanks wherever they please.
China's long-range MLRS systems will decimate Indian army in the field, along with support from their vast attack helicopter fleet.
India's only hope is to threaten to escalate to nuclear war.

J-20 will control the skies of the state very quickly.
China has a vast transport fleet to drop men, equipment and vehicles/light tanks wherever they please.
China's long-range MLRS systems will decimate Indian army in the field, along with support from their vast attack helicopter fleet.
India's only hope is to threaten to escalate to nuclear war.

Sure mr keyboard warrior :lol:

Always India has to fight with hands behind its back....and China gets everything moved into and across the tibetan plateau just like that. :rofl:

This is the problem when you come from a puny weak insignificant country that gets dominated by Myanmar all the time. FM-90 SAM STRONK! MAF violation yet again.....silence....ari/katti. :lol:

Sure mr keyboard warrior :lol:

Always India has to fight with hands behind its back....and China gets everything moved into and across the tibetan plateau just like that. :rofl:

This is the problem when you come from a puny weak insignificant country that gets dominated by Myanmar all the time. FM-90 SAM STRONK! MAF violation yet again.....silence....ari/katti. :lol:

Cannot reply with facts it seems.

How will IAF provide air support to IA when the 5th gen J-20 will control the skies with impunity for a start?