Can Pakistan Armed Forced Become Leaner, Meaner & Younger by Copying India's AGNIPATH RECRUITMRNT PROGRAM?

We should follow two to three year conscription model so that the youth becomes fit and can re-join the army in time of war. In this way we can reduce the size of the standing army. Switzerland is following this model.

trains have been burned... with they now deomolish thier homes.?

1655459673240.png

Pakistani forces are on the right path. It's some of the bad generals that Pakistan has to contend with.
Generals are taught to sacrifice men and machinery to achieve their objectives. Do you think they care about the unkempt masses?

While there is no doubt about the operational capability and effectiveness of the PA but the challenges it has had to face and overcome for the past two decades have been within its domestic purview and internal security related. The challenges and strategies developed are therefore related to terrorism and foes that favour irregular warfare. A case where nation states are slogging it out would be different.

In a war with an external force with similar institutions, strategies and overall ability are no doubt important but the variables in such a theatre are vastly different from what PA has been facing. Logistics and supply lines are couple of important ones. In present day battlegrounds they notoriously hard to maintain and economically prohibitive in terms of cost.

Won't equating one to the other be inaccurate or misleading?
im talking abt practical soldiering........battle hardness and as a result toughness both physically and mentally. Today Even a major ranked officer in PA has more battle exp then a General or COAS of IA.........He is today hardwired to face any challenge war can bring him to. The best examples are of that LOC violations since Gen Raheel Sharif's era till the recent ceasefire. The performance superiority, battle management both at strategic and specially at tactical level spoke for themselves. Which even earned praise of former IA officers and analysts like Pravin Swahney too.

The deadly accurate cross border raids of PA tactical teams which u though of BAT and SSG being involved in were actually done by our regular units and a new concept of LCBs (light commando battalions, which r completely different to Heavy Commando Brigades of SSG) which we came up with through our exp in fighting against gurella forces, Our sniper actions, (PA even didnt had snipers before 2011/12), deadly accurate artillery fire at yr border posts etc. Were a result of liberating 35000 sq km of our territory from them in only Gen Kyani's era alone......Later we liberated more territory. It had full Artillery, Airforce, ISR, Tanks, APCs, IFVs, infantry, logistics, infrastructure, everything just as in real war. Study our operations in detail to know what im talking abt from Op. Al Mizan to Op. Rah e Nijaat to Op. Zarb e Azb to Op. Rad ul Fasad etc etc. So our standards of excellence have gone up severely. These was full wartime Operations, not merely CI ops involving SpecOps/police backed by intel.

They were completely different to the small scale ops that yr IA is used to in IOK and in Red Corridor. They werent of small scale hit and run attacks. From where yr idea is stemming from.

Today our all 3 services r insync together and all fight as one giant unit. We developed integrated Battle management systems and systems to ensure that. The coordination we have b/w our services b/w our individual soldiers b/w our individual units and regiments as well as to corps to divisions is extra ordinary. And it shows in the battle field as well.

But then again, inorder to truly appreciate what i wrote u need to be on the same level of exp as us and have to higher yr standards to advanced levels. Which u dont get or know due to yr lack of experience. We here r no longer barracks forces, who do PT in the morning and spend rest of their day in gossiping and shinning their boots to impress their seniors or instructors.

Today when our instructors are in countries like UK, Russia, Turkey, China, Czech Rep. in addition to our usual allies in Middle East and Africa...... training their forces and sharing our battle exp directly to their forces and in case of UK sharing to their young cadets in their RMA Sandhurst and in their Royal Military Colleges......Then certainly we have achieved something inorder to share it.

An Achievement which was hard earned, in which we sacrificed 80K of our innocent civilians, 120 billion of our economy as well as the lives of our 50K troops. Has IA gone through such bitter exp? no it hasnt. Hence not at that level as us, hence the need for short term solutions like this Agnipath.

Generals are taught to sacrifice men and machinery to achieve their objectives. Do you think they care about the unkempt masses?
Wo to sahi hai bhai.

I still feel there are a few good generals and all things are not well inside the corp commanders camp.

If these generals can come to the fore then there is light at the end of the tunnel.

Let’s not derail this thread.

Wo to sahi hai bhai.

I still feel there are a few good generals and all things are not well inside the corp commanders camp.

If these generals can come to the fore then there is light at the end of the tunnel.

Let’s not derail this thread.
I'll believe it when I see it. If Generals don't have the balls to call out their fellow officers on gross misconduct, they're all the same: power hungry egoists. Just look at Musharraf here to understand the mindset:

Yeah the record shows for itself, 65, 71, siachen, kargil... Stories of resounding success.
kaka g! that was last century when our forces were no better then indian forces. But now since turn of this century, the decades of real life hard battle field experiences. They have been completely changed from what they were in 90s. Now they r tough, hardened leaner and meaner troops with countless successes in the battle field of the past 2 decades.

And we showed the world a little glimpse of that in op. swift retort as well. :azn:

What is wrong is wrong. Useless propaganda on this thread is not required. spread your filth somewhere else.
sir g chorain issy, mery posts parhain, dil khush ho jae ga!

@Umair Nawaz

Umair bhai,

im talking abt practical soldiering........battle hardness and as a result toughness both physically and mentally.

Correct. In that way the Pakistani Army reminds me of the legendary Prussian Army of yore. While that Army didnt win every battle/war- it lost many simply because they were up against much bigger enemies, man on man they were da Best. Sums up the Pak Army quite well.

Regards

@Umair Nawaz

Umair bhai,

im talking abt practical soldiering........battle hardness and as a result toughness both physically and mentally.

Correct. In that way the Pakistani Army reminds me of the legendary Prussian Army of yore.

Regards
read my post AGAIN, and try to understand whats being written in it. Im serious! Now dont quote me unless u understand my posts.

What is wrong is wrong. Useless propaganda on this thread is not required. spread your filth somewhere else.

You remember 2010 Datta khel ambush of convoy. A Colonel leading . More than 50 Soldiers killed including the Colonel Sahab. A cobra helicopter saved the rest of the soldiers in the convoy from ambush. The video of surviving soldier, beside him injured and dead soldiers, pointing to cobra and saying It saved rest of the soldiers, was published on express Tribune website and it is on youtube somewhere

The newspaper, Wajahat S Khan, mentioned There was a strong intelligence convoy will be ambushed. Colonel strongly suggested not to move the large convoy that day. A Major General over-ruled the Colonel and ordered him to go to Point B with pre-defined route. Major General refused to entertain the intelligence reports of impending ambush

Anyways, The expected happen. The 1st decade of WoT. It is littered with extremely bad decisions from Uptop costing lives of dozen of soldiers in every damn single ambush. Youtube is littered with aftermath videos of ambush.

Then came the Ambush of our Soldiers in Tirah valley. 50 Soldiers were killed in 2015 in single ambsuh in Khyber-2 . Entire SSG company (13-15 soldiers) perished along with 50 Soldiers in 2013 in Khyber-1 . C.O was about to DFOL on its own troops. A general son Captain SAAD barely survived along with 2-3 more soldiers where the 50 other soldiers of his company died.

We know what is happening in Balochistan right? Its not 5 year or 10 years ago. It's been happening in last 2-3 years. If this is what you not call sacrificing soldiers on the whims and flimsy orders of generals then what it is?

kaka g! that was last century when our forces were no better then indian forces. But now since turn of this century, the decades of real life hard battle field experiences. They have been completely changed from what they were in 90s. Now they r tough, hardened leaner and meaner troops with countless successes in the battle field of the past 2 decades.

And we showed the world a little glimpse of that in op. swift retort as well. :azn:

sir g chorain issy, mery posts parhain, dil khush ho jae ga!

Nice excuse. If u couldnt beat india when u were more like them then how ull beat india now? Its also about the will, these beghairat generals have no guts, they r sold out traitors. They would rather build mansions than fight a war. Last 2 decades army fought chapal wearing taliban with AK47 only, those too were mostly their own proxies, with a peer wnwmy we know well how their legs shake.