Blast at Shalimar Plaza, Rawalpindi

Pindi schools closed after blast
Updated at: 1120 PST, Monday, November 02, 2009

RAWALPINDI: All the schools across Rawalpindi have been closed after the blast that occurred outside Shalimar Hotel in Cantonment Area on Monday, Geo news reported.

According to media sources, school children are being escorted by security officials to home for ensuring their safe and sound arrival to home.

Pindi schools closed after blast

I have raised this earlier too but no response.

What is the opposition doing in a situation like this ? They should be looking for such an opportunity to show themselves.

Opposition bhi biki hui hai bhai.​

Dear i am one of those and lots of people in my Family who died in these activities :) i m not open my mouth but i will tel u few things

OUR MEDIA REPORTS ARE TOTALLY WRONG AND ALWAYS WRONG!

In Peshawar blast few weeks back (before previous one) on FIA or some police HQ my friend who also victim of that blast he told me more thn 30 - 40 people died.

In lahore blast my another friend who also thr @ the same point of blast in FIA HQ in Lahore he told me huge amount of causalities our media reports are totally wrong and hide Deathtool.

Few years back one of huge blast in R.A.Bazar Rwl my uncle died in that blast about Media reports is just 10 people died BUT ITS TOTALLY wronng more thn 20 people died on that blast.

Now recent blast "Islamia Univerrsity" First Media report 2 thn 5 thn back to 2 but its totally WRONG report my lots of friend study in Islamia Unviersity even my office collegue Sister also study thr she told to my friend lots of girl died in this blast but unfortunately media HIDE deathtool.

WHY ???

Can you answer me is thr any chance INDIA allow ISI or Blackwater to start hr activity in India if Indian Army and Agencies have any single news ? or Any country like Germany, England Agencies or Military allow ISI if thr govt give 200 houses to ISI and thr Army and Agencies just watching i think they will takeover thr govt..

Point is i trust on my army and agencies maybe more thn anyone here. But point is why our agencies just watching this BS govt ???

Why not kiyani takeover this govt immediately even he know what is actually going around.

Defintly If CIA mossad and RAW make some plan our Agencies also have some plan but point is we havnt seen yet any change!

calm down, man and use some common sense. I know it's very hard esp when you've lost your family but wouldn't you rather go after the "real" culprits rather than chasing some extraordinary conspiracy? bro, TTP and their gang of thugs, including uzbeks, arabs etc are directly behind "most" of the terror activities in Pakistan, and it's very possible that India is financing them, ok. But to come up with some overwhelmingly outrageous allegation that ISI is behind this? common man. Then of course RAW, Mossad, CIA and the recent favorite scapegoat, Blackwater.

Yaar, simple truth hai, until you recognize and acknowledge your enemy, you can't fight the enemy. Our enemy is the TTP taliban, who are muslims, they could be financed by RAW etc but don't be like Qazi Hussain and Imran Khan etc who're about to make their appearance and declare that the attack wasn't done by muslims, operation has to be stopped, Backwater and RAW is behind this. Entire Waziristan is litered with foreigners who're engaged in terrorist activities in Pakistan and these a-holes are pointing fingers elsewhere. They keep playing with your emotions and you keep falling for that.

RIP to the dead. Horrible that uniformed men were being targeted while collecting their paychecks.
Hell to the perpetrators of such heinous crimes.
Drastic times call for drastic measures, though I am at a loss for what could they be. Apart from the army taking over power in Pakistan (let them do their job of killing those tallyb morons), are there any drastic measures the Pakistan govt can implement that can ensure safety of the population from such dastardly acts?

GEO is reporting that head of the suicide bomber has been found.

calm down, man and use some common sense. I know it's very hard esp when you've lost your family but wouldn't you rather go after the "real" culprits rather than chasing some extraordinary conspiracy? bro, TTP and their gang of thugs, including uzbeks, arabs etc are directly behind "most" of the terror activities in Pakistan, and it's very possible that India is financing them, ok. But to come up with some overwhelmingly outrageous allegation that ISI is behind this? common man. Then of course RAW, Mossad, CIA and the recent favorite scapegoat, Blackwater.

Yaar, simple truth hai, until you recognize and acknowledge your enemy, you can't fight the enemy. Our enemy is the TTP taliban, who are muslims, they could be financed by RAW etc but don't be like Qazi Hussain and Imran Khan etc who're about to make their appearance and declare that the attack wasn't done by muslims, operation has to be stopped, Backwater and RAW is behind this. Entire Waziristan is litered with foreigners who're engaged in terrorist activities in Pakistan and these a-holes are pointing fingers elsewhere. They keep playing with your emotions and you keep falling for that.

Could'nt have said it better - people need to rely more on their common sense and less on emotion.

RIP to the dead. Horrible that uniformed men were being targeted while collecting their paychecks.
Hell to the perpetrators of such heinous crimes.
Drastic times call for drastic measures, though I am at a loss for what could they be. Apart from the army taking over power in Pakistan (let them do their job of killing those tallyb morons), are there any drastic measures the Pakistan govt can implement that can ensure safety of the population from such dastardly acts?

Unfortunately what you have suggested is not the answer to the problem. We are already in this trouble due to last two dictators. Dictators only aggravte the situation and not solve it.

We need strong and loyal civilian leadership.

The second phase of the US implementation strategy has now begun to be operationalised that is, to destabilise Pakistan from within by increasing acts of terror carried out in Pakistani cities through well-trained and well-equipped groups centring on TTP -

Alongside, the military has been tied down in military operations, first in Swat and now in SWA - which has its own fallouts in terms of terrorism and displacement of the population. It has also become necessary to isolate Pakistan from its neighbours and hence the extensive terrorist attacks on Iran’s security forces in Sistan province bordering Pakistan’s Balochistan, so that Iran-Pakistan relations are destroyed - Iran being the only friendly neighbour apart from China. The US covert presence in Pakistan has also now been put in place like a web - beginning from Sindh and Balochistan in the south and southwest, to Punjab to the Capital to Peshawar. There are now US armed covert operatives along with overt marines surrounding the Pakistanis and their nuclear assets.

Death to :usflag:

Sorry for those who died. May their souls rest in peace. May they find everything in their afterlife, what they were denied in the life before.

The second phase of the US implementation strategy has now begun to be operationalised that is, to destabilise Pakistan from within by increasing acts of terror carried out in Pakistani cities through well-trained and well-equipped groups centring on TTP -

Alongside, the military has been tied down in military operations, first in Swat and now in SWA - which has its own fallouts in terms of terrorism and displacement of the population. It has also become necessary to isolate Pakistan from its neighbours and hence the extensive terrorist attacks on Iran’s security forces in Sistan province bordering Pakistan’s Balochistan, so that Iran-Pakistan relations are destroyed - Iran being the only friendly neighbour apart from China. The US covert presence in Pakistan has also now been put in place like a web - beginning from Sindh and Balochistan in the south and southwest, to Punjab to the Capital to Peshawar. There are now US armed covert operatives along with overt marines surrounding the Pakistanis and their nuclear assets.

Death to :usflag:

You are simply taking out of your behind with ZERO proof. Stop listening to Zahid Hamid gang of media whores and joing rest of Pakistan in it's fight against so called jihadis and their fitna being produced in our madrassas. All evidence and proof points to taliban cult and their network of supporters who have already proven their brutality.

Death to Taliban.

=...(

I dont know what is actually going on here..... Leader say laykar sab kay sab Bikay howay....

One thing that is going on is that you and others like you are caught up in conspiracy theories because you can't deal with the harsh reality about jihadis having turned on us. That is why the blame has to be deflected to outside powers when most of the terrorists are found to be from within our society. Same thing is happening in many other Muslim countries.

dude so kindly explain WHAT WE CAN DO ?? see more and more deaths everyday ?? look @ our parliment and opposition just playing game for achieve thr goals. Talk about NRO etc

Our important Issue is

SUGAR
ELECTRICITY
SECURITY (Main)
GAS
WATER

and Mashallah about our Judiciary BIG BIG Thanks to our Parliment + Judiciary. Both are focusing on NRO issues. Even Judiciary annouced 40 Rs /f or sugar and still no implementation.

We are in the state of LOTERAAAS! Why Pasha visit Saudia recently Why and from when he became messenger of Zardari ?? What a democracy!

And lastly, to all you confused people who still can't understand the thinking of the leaders of the neo-jihadist cum terrorist movement, please read Syed Qutb's book "Milestones".

Wikipedia has a good summary of his through process which inspired Al Qaeda and the Taliban today: Sayyid Qutb - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

dude so kindly explain WHAT WE CAN DO ?? see more and more deaths everyday ?? look @ our parliment and opposition just playing game for achieve thr goals. Talk about NRO etc

Our important Issue is

SUGAR
ELECTRICITY
SECURITY (Main)
GAS
WATER

and Mashallah about our Judiciary BIG BIG Thanks to our Parliment + Judiciary. Both are focusing on NRO issues. Even Judiciary annouced 40 Rs /f or sugar and still no implementation.

We are in the state of LOTERAAAS! Why Pasha visit Saudia recently Why and from when he became messenger of Zardari ?? What a democracy!

What you can begin to do first is recognize the enemy, instead of coming up with fables about the vast international conspiracy. Identifying the enemy which is the greatest threat right now is the first step.