Bengali corner

Growth of Infrastructure in Bengal: some fact checks
Infrastructure-in-Bengal-300x158.jpg

The sustainable economic development depends on asset creating Capital Expenditure. Capital Expenditure refers to the expenses related to creation of infrastructure like roads, bridges, waters, schools, hospitals and other public works. There has been a sea change in growth of infrastructure developments since the time the new Government took office.

In 2010-11, during the previous Left Front Government, Capital Expenditure grew at negative (-ve) 26.08%. There has been a continuous improvement since then. In 2011-12, the growth was positive 24.17%, in 2012-13 at 64.53% and in the present year at 52.33%. Such growth is historic.

Infra-Dev-1.png

Plan Expenditure

The Plan Expenditure of the State has been doubled in the span of the last three years. In 2010-11, the State under Left Front Government has a Plan Expenditure worth Rs 14,165.16 Crore, and in 2013-14 it has grown to Rs 28,159.37 Crore.

Infra-Dev-2.png

Storage Capacity of Agricultural Products

There storage capacity of agricultural products has grown by more than nine times in the last three years. In 2010-11 the storage capacity was 40,000 MT and in the year 2013-14, the storage capacity is now at 3.8 Lakh MT. 84 Krishak Bazars have been already set up. The allocations on agricultural and food processing industries have increased by 25% in the State Budget over last year’s budget.

Infra-Dev-3.png

Water for All

615 rural water supply schemes have been commissioned since May 2011, which is double the number for the corresponding period (2007-2011). The expenses on providing safe drinking water have been increased by 252% from Rs 470 Crore (2010-11) to 1658 Crore (2013-14). More than 41 thousand hand pumps installed. The coverage of piped water has increased from 37.95% to 44.11%.

Infra-Dev-4.png

Rural Roads

More than 2630 kms of rural roads have been constructed in 2013-14, while in comparison only 381 kms were constructed in 2010-11 under Left Rule. The Expenditure also grew significantly from Rs 565 Crore in 2010-11 to Rs 1310 Crore in 2013-14.

Infra-Dev-5.png

State Highways

The Expenditure increased by 152%, from Rs 639 Crore (2010-11) to Rs 1610 Crore (2013-14). During this period from May 2011, 88 bridges and Rail-over-Bridges are nearing completion. The work for Asian Highway 2 and Asian Highway 48 connecting Nepal-Bangladesh and Bangladesh-Bhutan respectively has commenced.

Power

New thermal power centres are being constructed in Santaldih, Durgapur, Sagardighi, Raghunathpur. The Katwa thermal power project is expected to invite investments worth Rs 10,000 Crore. Transmission sub stations have been installed in Dalkhola, Kalna, Khatra, Kakdwio, Kurseong, Sankrial food park, Howrah and Kharagpur.

There has been remarkable development in power transmission infrastructure. 343 MVA Transformer capacity and construction of 887 km transmission line have been made in case of High Transmission line. During the same time, in case of Low Transmission line, enhancement of 2654 MVA transformer capacity have been made.

Power banks have been created, thus excess power produced is saved. Remote islands of Sundarbans are being supplied with power through grid.

Under the Scheme, ‘Sabar Ghore Alo’ electrification is under process for 1 Crore rural households. The work for universal electrification will be complete for all districts by 2016.

@Joe Shearer Sir,
A happy and prosperous Shubo Bijoya Doshomi to you and your entire family.Please take my pranam.
@AUSTERLITZ bhai,@Tridibans bhai,@indianBong bhai-Shubho Bijoya Dashami to you and all of your families.
@scorpionx dada, @MilSpec dada-Shubho Bijoya Doshomi to you and your entire families.Please take my pranam.
Bijoya.png

@Joe Shearer Sir,
A happy and prosperous Shubo Bijoya Doshomi to you and your entire family.Please take my pranam.
@AUSTERLITZ bhai,@Tridibans bhai,@indianBong bhai-Shubho Bijoya Dashami to you and all of your families.
@scorpionx dada, @MilSpec dada-Shubho Bijoya Doshomi to you and your entire families.Please take my pranam.
Bijoya.png

Thank you, Mike.

Warm good wishes and hopes for a great year.

Best wishes for Vijaya Dashami to all forum members and their loved ones.

@Joe Shearer Sir,
Bijoya.png
Same to you, bhai. Sobai ke shubho bijoyar preeti subheccha aar antorik abhinandan. :-)

Thank you, Mike.

Warm good wishes and hopes for a great year.

Best wishes for Vijaya Dashami to all forum members and their loved ones.

Apnakeo shubho bijoyar preeti subheccha. Ei bochor apnar duti nati puti (Choto scorp aar choto scorpi) hoyeche. Taderke apnar ashirwad deben jaate ora borho hoye apnar moto hote pare :-)

@Joe Shearer Sir,
Bijoya.png

Same to you and your family dear....

5ewi83.jpg

May this Shubo Doshomi brings all round prosperity and happiness to each and every one of my friends here on PDF and their loving family members. @Rain Man @Joe Shearer @AUSTERLITZ

Joye Maa Durga !!!!

Same to you, bhai. Sobai ke shubho bijoyar preeti subheccha aar antorik abhinandan. :-)

Apnakeo shubho bijoyar preeti subheccha. Ei bochor apnar duti nati puti (Choto scorp aar choto scorpi) hoyeche. Taderke apnar ashirwad deben jaate ora borho hoye apnar moto hote pare :-)

Shune khubi khushi holam. Aamaar nijer keu nei, aamaar meye kono mote-i kono dike eguchhe na, tomader chhele-meye-der bhorshae beNche aachhi. Oder aamaar bhalobhasha ebong shubhechha diyo; aami naastik, otoyeb aashirbaad deya-ta hashyakar hoye darabe.

Apnar subheccha ami ashirbaad hishabe matha pete nilam. Bhalo thakben. :-)

@Joe Shearer Sir,
Bijoya.png

Same to you bro... i didn know we had a bengali corner too... i m on duty (emergency duty)...
Subho bijaya to @AUSTERLITZ @Tridibans @MilSpec @Omega007 @scorpionx @Rain Man @bongbang @Joe Shearer and many more bongs whomever i missd... Barir sob guru jon der amar pronam deben... agami din gulo apnader shanti te katuk, mongolmoy hok....:-)

@Joe Shearer Sir,
@scorpionx dada, @MilSpec dada-Shubho Bijoya Doshomi to you and your entire families.Pleubo se take my pranam.
Bijoya.png
Mike, Shubo Bijoy doshomi, to and your your family, Khub khub bhalobasha ar ashirbaad neeyo,

@Capt.Popeye @Joe Shearer @scorpionx @indianBong @Rain Man Shobayder ke Bijoya'e pronaam ar shubechha janalam.