Becoming a developed country by 2041.

For the rest of post, your argue about garbage and water logging, yet you are saying two cousin already having promoted is more important. BD does better than one cousin (PK) in HDI, literacy and better than both in infant mortality, fertility rate, homicide rate, life expectancy, women empowerment (big league ahead) and so on. Even in economic terms, BD has more Forex reserve, higher export, less than one 3rd trade deficit than Pakistan. We also have higher nominal per capita GDP and will be crossing PPP per capita by 2020.
So, a doctor of economics is hoping BD to become a developed country by 2041? Stupidity and non-education have a limit. But, your ignorance has surpassed it. Read the economic histories of other countries before you vomit again. Even China says it is still a developing country after so much of development. But, you are here claiming a developed BD in 2041.

Do not you think that your kind of garbage economists are responsible for the LDC status of BD even after 70 years from 1947? A few indexes does not say the country is developed. Do not you have the brain to understand that even after those HDI growth BD remains still an Least Developed Country (LDC)? It will take another ten years to graduate from this stage to a developing one, but you guys are talking of a developed BD by 2041 while people in Dhaka will still be living in the gutters and walking on the unclean pavements littered with garbage.

How peculiar and pathetic are the minds of half-educated BD people!!! The reality is Pakistan and India are developing countries. India is more so, and it will take at least ten more years for BD to graduate from just an LDC. Do you understand what it means, stupid?

So, a doctor of economics is hoping BD to become a developed country by 2041? Stupidity and non-education have a limit. But, your ignorance has surpassed it. Read the economic histories of other countries before you vomit again. Even China says it is still a developing country after so much of development. But, you are here claiming a developed BD in 2041.

Do not you think that your kind of garbage economists are responsible for the LDC status of BD even after 70 years from 1947? A few indexes does not say the country is developed. Do not you have the brain to understand that even after those HDI growth BD remains still an Least Developed Country (LDC)? It will take another ten years to graduate from this stage to a developing one, but you guys are talking of a developed BD by 2041 while people in Dhaka will still be living in the gutters and walking on the unclean pavements littered with garbage.

How peculiar and pathetic are the minds of half-educated BD people!!! The reality is Pakistan and India are developing countries. India is more so, and it will take at least ten more years for BD to graduate from just an LDC. Do you understand what it means, stupid?
Blah blah blah...Keep on ranting. Seems recently you are venting your frustration on a topic about BD (while you are in Japan) on PDF a lot. As if a tag decides everything.

For someone who always rants on and on about how GDP isn't everything and things like cleanliness is, you are really transfixed on a label even though BD is on par or does better on many indicators. Doesn't LDC tag depend on economy? Is the economic output per capita of BD similar of Pakistan? Does BD do much better on forex, export and trade than PK? If all of this is true and PK is not LDC while BD is, then why are you crying about a tag? GDP didn't mean much to you and now this tag means everything to you apparently. A tag that is based on GDP.

Do the BD politicians know the meaning of developed country status while it is still remains an LDC since 1947 while other two cousins have promoted long ago to the developing status? Stupid PM and her propaganda colleagues in the PDF, note that the country cannot even fix the water logging, waiting for someone in the sky to do the job. All other things are similarly unworkable.

Go to a market, it is just filthy with smell and full of garbage, but here people are talking about a developed status by 2041. Yes, why to eat salted rice in a dream and why not eating Biriyani? Instead of Biriyani by 2041, how about plan ahead with a target date of 3041 CE and year 1000 AD of Hasina to become a developed country? Even this, I do not believe is possible for the BD people. People should stop talking Bakwas.
@UKBengali, @Homo Sapiens, @Nilgiri

Are you sure that you are not idune since you talk exactly like him?

Your quote: "note that the country cannot even fix the water logging":

https://defence.pk/pdf/threads/tk-5...ct-launched-to-mitigate-water-logging.556074/

"The Chittagong Development Authority (CDA) in cooperation with engineering corps of Bangladesh Army has launched a Taka 5616 crore much awaited mega project aiming to mitigate the city's water logging problem in the port city from the next monsoon season."

Things are happening as we speak. Do you expect a country that is less than 50 years old and had 2 colonisation's (Pakistan not as severe than British) after another to fix everything overnight?

Dude you are turning into a joke here and so please learn some basics before opening your mouth.

"The Chittagong Development Authority (CDA) in cooperation with engineering corps of Bangladesh Army has launched a Taka 5616 crore much awaited mega project aiming to mitigate the city's water logging problem in the port city from the next monsoon season."
Come after at least 50 years from now to claim a successful completion of the 5616 crore Taka anti-water logging in Chittagong, although the Chittagong City fathers have already declared a schedule that proclaims a positive effect in the next monsoon season. Is not it a too short period to eat up most of the money?

Now, can you tell me how you are discharging the rainwater to the Karnafuli without building a proper system when there will be two diurnal tides every 24 hours. The news you have posted does not contain these technical points, but only the vague points that guys like you can celebrate on.

Now, since you are an expert mathematician, would you mind giving us the effects of 5m high sea tides every 24 hours flowing upstream in the Karnaphuli. It seems, without a proper planning, your 5616 crore Taka will be like a bucket with many holes.

Inko bhi India wala bukhar charh gaya hai? :o:
Now show us some video how Bangladesh will look like in 2041 :pop:

upload_2018-4-29_14-28-21.png

http://api.worldbank.org/v2/en/indicator/NY.GDP.PCAP.CD?downloadformat=excel

Inko bhi India wala bukhar charh gaya hai? :o:
Now show us some video how Bangladesh will look like in 2041 :pop:

Election is coming. you know. Therefore this touting!

Did you do that analysis btw? It illustrates something important for sure in BD case, but other countries (like china) not so valid because of long term potential growth reduction effect....esp when it comes to the nominal side. i.e things do not remain so linear (derivatives become more sensitive to the results) in later stages of development. But you hint at this limitation anyway in your text...:tup:

I am still optimistic about BD chances in 2020 - 2030 decade. The PPP fundamentals are looking good....it is near impossible for BBS/political ppl to compromise those (Esp the trends compared to base levels). Nominal side on other hand seems to be heavily compromised/unreliable for cross-country/region comparison. The rebasing should focus on fixing that neutrally and allow for better standards and frequency over time.

But let us see. @bluesky @Tanveer666 @Ashes @Mage

Blah blah blah...Keep on ranting. Seems recently you are venting your frustration on a topic about BD (while you are in Japan) on PDF a lot. As if a tag decides everything.
Why personal attack? Why do not you come up with a special economic theory that will prove BD will become a developed country by 2041. Have you already read the development history of Europe, US and Japan? If yes, then it is time you read how China is still struggling with its own development and does not claim itself to be a developed country. Read and then vomit your knowledge. Now, when BD will graduate from an LDC? It will take at least 10 more years in 2028. So, when is 2041? Is it 5 Centuries after 2018? A BD style of fator fator will not help the country. Read and talk.

According to the World Bank, China’s per capita nominal GDP was $8643 in 2017, which ranked 71th among 183 countries. Yet in other ways, China might be considered a developed country. Over 97 percent of Chinese have access to tap water and over 95 percent of Chinese over the age of 15 can read and write. Additionally, 95 percent of the Chinese population owns a mobile phone.
As per world bank the countries with per capita income of less than $12,275 are considered as developing countries.

Can any body tell what would be per ca-pita income of BD in nominal terms in 2040-2050

Why personal attack? Why do not you come up with a special economic theory that will prove BD will become a developed country by 2041. Have you already read the development history of Europe, US and Japan? If yes, then it is time you read how China is still struggling with its own development and does not claim itself to be a developed country. Read and then vomit your knowledge. Now, when BD will graduate from an LDC? It will take at least 10 more years in 2028. So, when is 2041? Is it 5 Centuries after 2018? A BD style of fator fator will not help the country. Read and talk.

Of course China is still a developing country.
It should become as "developed" as countries like Portugal by the year 2030.
It cannot catch up to countries like Japan till around 2040.

Now, why are you acting like idune these days?

According to the World Bank, China’s per capita nominal GDP was $8643 in 2017, which ranked 71th among 183 countries. Yet in other ways, China might be considered a developed country. Over 97 percent of Chinese have access to tap water and over 95 percent of Chinese over the age of 15 can read and write. Additionally, 95 percent of the Chinese population owns a mobile phone.
As per world bank the countries with per capita income of less than $12,275 are considered as developing countries.

Can any body tell what would be per ca-pita income of BD in nominal terms in 2040-2050

Yes this is an important point, not all successful countries have to look the same. As long as people have access to the facilities, energy, security, healthcare and education that you mention, it doesnt really matter what the income per head is. The Chinese have an excellent lifestyle with a 3rd of USA's GDP per head.

In fact, bd has shown it can be ahead on several social indicators with less money.

BD will always be densely populated. We will always live in smaller homes, we will always have less space for personal goods. So I believe we can make our money go further too.

The lifestyle of a Bangladeshi or Pakistani with an $8000 per capita GDP would be excellent and comparable in terms of quality with any developed country. So in that sense I think we could be on par with developed countries by 2041.

We don't all need to be like the US where every man must have excess goods, cars, gadgets. As long as we have access to all the requirements of a safe, dignified life it will work for us.

Did you do that analysis btw? It illustrates something important for sure in BD case, but other countries (like china) not so valid because of long term potential growth reduction effect....esp when it comes to the nominal side. i.e things do not remain so linear (derivatives become more sensitive to the results) in later stages of development. But you hint at this limitation anyway in your text...:tup:

I am still optimistic about BD chances in 2020 - 2030 decade. The PPP fundamentals are looking good....it is near impossible for BBS/political ppl to compromise those (Esp the trends compared to base levels). Nominal side on other hand seems to be heavily compromised/unreliable for cross-country/region comparison. The rebasing should focus on fixing that neutrally and allow for better standards and frequency over time.

Yes. It is just a linear regression just to get a comparative (with other countries) idea for now and future. Most of the countries are progressing fast. It is normal as time flows. I can see that most of the countries are going up, no big deal.

upload_2018-4-30_1-21-31.png

Yes, agree with the sensitivity. An exponential regression with big size data would give better guess. Which is not possible for the year 2041, and too early to say. And also even if BD does good until 2041, the threshold for middle/higher income country or whatever is not static, and increasing overtime. So BD also has to catch up with that threshold/range/criteria also. Who knows, may be definition of HIGH income will change by then!

And what do you mean by long term potential growth reduction effect?
Do you mean that growth is supposed to slow down after a certain time. Like USA has low growth because to less new scope/sectors for growth.

This 2041 is difficult to say. I do not know how easily people talk about that. These crazy people (political agent) should specifically talk about that new sectors/industry will emerge out in next decade other than RMG to support its so called fast growth (which is so normal for most of the SA countries if we compare).
They should predict the growth of new sectors instead of GDP as a whole. Because right now BD has scope with old sectors like RMG, but in future without new sectors, the growth will not be fast as it claims. If you talk about export of new product or ICT service, then international market will be very competitive for fast growth. Cheap labor will not work for all industry and support the fast growth.

@UKBengali and @Homo Sapiens, I am answering for you. BD will have 30,000 USD per capita in 2041, almost equal to Japan. But, its people in Dhaka will still be living under water. BD geniuses cannot even fix any of these problems, but here in the PDF are flattering themselves with a developed BD in 2041. What a amateurish group of people we are!!! They just do not know what a developed country really means and looks. BD should try to achieve this status by working hard for the next millennium, at least.

It is very much possible to have a per capita GDP of $12,000 by 2041. If the country grows at least 9% along with 5% inflation. The GDP should double every 7 years.

As they say there is a lot of green between now and 2041.