Bangladesh's per capita income rises to $2,227

As per the most latest IMF report Indian per capita income is higher than Bangladesh in every GDP type

View attachment 745207View attachment 745207
Instead of trying futile with data that many of us do not really understand, you should ask us why the super-developed BD people cannot even build a large Barrage across the Padma the one like Farakka that Indians built with their own technology and manpower.

Doesn’t matter , both nations suck lol and need major improvements.

How about India compares it’s GDP with China or even Sweden , oh yeah then India isn’t ahead at all

nationalists of both countries won't see it this way, but this is fact. Doesn't matter if BD is 2% more or less than India. It's not a competition. reality is both countries suck.

BD started from a much lower base in 1971 than China did in 1978, when Deng came into power and started his reforms. Mao had already made the necessary changes to allow China to take off rapidly from 1980.
Being a BAL chamcha living in Dhaka you are again falsifying with that 1971. Much of our infrastructure was built long before 1971 and the country was quite industrialized.

-Think of the thousands of km of Zilla roads across the nation including bridges and culverts. Were these built by your Hasina Bibi after 1971 or were built before 1971?

- Urea Fertilizer factories, TSP Fertilizer Factory, Chittagong Cables, Chittagong Steel Mills, Chandraghona paper Mills, Dry Dock at Patenga, Kaptai Dam, All the Jute Mills, a few cement factories, Tongi industrial zone, Motijheel C/A, Dilkusha C/A, Dhanmondi R/A, GK Project, and many hundred others were built before your Hasina Bibi came to power in 1971.

- Do you think the railway system in Bd was done by your Hasina Bibi? It was done during the British time in around 1920s. BAL people came to power and destroyed 200 km stretch. Now, the total track line is only 2,800 km. So, learn from history that was created long before your BAL/Hasina came to power in 1971.

- Most were done through govt money. When your BAL came to power after 1971, Chamchas like you destroyed almost all the industries including the Jute Mills.

-Your Hasina Bibi is just continuously building 100 Export Processing Zones for the last twenty years. But, no one is coming to invest.

Do not ever falsify history. It is not your storybook, you shameless idiot!! I will keep on watching over your falsification of everything. You belong to BBS, live in Dhaka but come here with two English flags. Liers must be dealt with properly.

This is projection before Covid Surge in India
By not opting for a national lockdown , India ensured that impact of 2nd wav ein Ecnomy will be minimal.
On top of that Covid daily cases already reduced by 36% from peak.
Another factor going for Indian economy is that Indian pharma sector is a super-power and will be able to vaccinate all adult at least 1 year before our South Asian neighbours (India is the only South Asian nation with the industrial might to produce billions of vaccines).

By not opting for a national lockdown , India ensured that impact of 2nd wav ein Ecnomy will be minimal.
On top of that Covid daily cases already reduced by 36% from peak.
Another factor going for Indian economy is that Indian pharma sector is a super-power and will be able to vaccinate all adult at least 1 year before our South Asian neighbours (India is the only South Asian nation with the industrial might to produce billions of vaccines).

National lockdown is not imposed by Modi, but local governments (provincial level) do impose lockdown where 80 percent of them are doing it now.

Being a BAL chamcha living in Dhaka you are again falsifying with that 1971. Much of our infrastructure was built long before 1971 and the country was quite industrialized.

-Think of the thousands of km of Zilla roads across the nation including bridges and culverts. Were these built by your Hasina Bibi after 1971 or were built before 1971?

- Urea Fertilizer factories, TSP Fertilizer Factory, Chittagong Cables, Chittagong Steel Mills, Chandraghona paper Mills, Dry Dock at Patenga, Kaptai Dam, All the Jute Mills, a few cement factories, Tongi industrial zone, Motijheel C/A, Dilkusha C/A, Dhanmondi R/A, and many hundred others were built before your Hasina Bibi came to power in 1971.

- Most were done through govt money. When your BAL came to power after 1971, Chamchas like you destroyed almost all the industries including the Jute Mills.

-Your Hasina Bibi is just continuously building 100 Export Processing Zones for the last twenty years. But, no one is coming to invest.

Do not ever falsify history. It is not your storybook, you shameless idiot!! I will keep on watching over your falsification of everything. You belong to BBS, live in Dhaka but come here with two English flags. Liers must be dealt with properly.
You don't need to be so agitated. :lol: I am literally laughing now because you became so furious. Try to remain cool. It's just a discussion thread and anyone can have their opinion.

But I agree with the message. Yes these infrastructures were built prior to 1971.

You don't need to be so agitated. :lol: I am literally laughing now because you became so furious. Try to remain cool. It's just a discussion thread and anyone can have their opinion.

But I agree with the message. Yes these infrastructures were built prior to 1971.

We have to count in the fact that most industrial machinery were also largely looted and carted off to India after the war.

Yes that's a fact. However Ershad started to build infrastructures and now Hasina from 2009 take it to another degree no doubt.

Yeah I think Ershad started the Upazilla (sub-district) movement if I am not far off the mark. And the associated infrastructure (roads, Upazilla HQ administration infra) etc.

But the concrete benefits of this "de-centralization of governance" effort remains elusive to this day.

For one reason or another (mainly selfish power hunger by admin higher-ups). very little admin infra expense was allocated to Upazilla level. Everything connected to governance as a result is Dhaka Centric. Which spells disaster for the city itself.

The effort by Hasina to set up the 100 SEZ's may actually help more now in decentralization of governance (indirectly), because the graft opportunities (ironically) will be decentralized and may now prove especially lucrative for bigger govt. servants, helping them relocate families (and underlings and THEIR families) to far corners of the country.

Yeah I think Ershad started the Upazilla (sub-district) movement if I am not far off the mark. And the associated infrastructure (roads, Upazilla HQ administration infra) etc.

But the concrete benefits of this "de-centralization of governance" effort remains elusive to this day.

For one reason or another (mainly selfish power hunger by admin higher-ups). very little admin infra expense was allocated to Upazilla level. Everything connected to governance as a result is Dhaka Centric. Which spells disaster for the city itself.

The effort by Hasina to set up the 100 SEZ's may actually help more now in decentralization of governance (indirectly), because the graft opportunities (ironically) will be decentralized and may prove lucrative for bigger govt. servants, helping them relocate families (and undelrings/families) to far corners of the country.
Very well explained bhai.

Bangladesh's per capita income rises to $2,227
BSS
  • Published at 04:53 pm May 17th, 2021
Extra cash always makes employees happy

File photo Mahmud Hossain Opu/Dhaka Tribune

The country’s GDP has also increased to TK3,087,300 crore now from TK2,796,358 crore, according to the primary data

The per capita income of Bangladesh has now increased from $2,064 to $2,227, which is equivalent to Tk188,873, Planning Minister MA Mannan revealed on Monday.

He placed the data at the cabinet meeting held with Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina in the chair, said Cabinet Secretary Khandker Anwarul Islam while briefing reporters.

The Prime Minister joined the meeting virtually from her official residence Ganabhaban, while other cabinet members joined from the Bangladesh Secretariat.

“Our per capita income stands at $2,227 in the fiscal year 2020-21, but the previous fiscal year's per capita income was $2,064. So, the growth rate is 9%,” said the cabinet secretary.

He said Tk188,873 has been calculated at the rate of Tk84.81 against per dollar.

The country’s GDP has also increased to TK3,087,300 crore now from TK2,796,358 crore, according to the primary data, he further said.
Congratulations to Bangladesh well done.