Bangladeshi Fashion

And some more of Anika (she is rather prolific as a model).

she seems so indeed.

11057833_395792727267159_4666054993028016519_n.jpg

her arms are thin... she must fatten up.

ah, that fleshy chin... would be nice to kiss. :D

OK Why not a few more (mostly selfies) of Anika :-)

indeed, why not.

simple and pretty.

who's on the right??

but he seems to have left a poem in the urdu poetry thread and it seems deep enough or something twisty... :D

"in dreams, i see the spring burn lush gardens,
i search for the interpreter of dreams"
Hi
somebody missing me?
BTW. Nastaleeq is a font not script, script is Arabic :D

yes, all of us. :D

you didn't answer the bd members queries.

well, i didn't learn the script/font when the maulana came to teach long ago, so you will have to explain.

I still maintain, i didnt see any girl like these ones. Sorry if i missed a point, didnt read all the posts. BTW i wasnt confined to my office only, i ve been moving around Dhaka, spent Ramadan and Eid ul Fitr there in 2011 and bought loads of clothes from there. I d buy groceries from a store called Agora :P

There is a difference between script (alphabets) and font (writing style, Arial, Tahoma, Times Roman). Anyway, are you a Muslim, you said maulana came to teach you.

I still maintain, i didnt see any girl like these ones.

well, bilal bhai left this post which you perhaps didn't see...
If you worked for a living then you did not hang around the right crowd I'd say.

Pretty girls don't have to work for a living and that is true of any country.

Models and Actresses don't like to hang around public places for obvious reasons.

However - I have a hard time believing that you never saw the equivalent of these girls *anywhere* in Bangladesh.

Meaning any high-class restaurant, any boutique, any fashion show? Rastey pey khubsoorat larkee nahi milega :-). They move in rare classy circles as they are in great demand.

That does not mean however that everyone is running after them.

A pretty face is only one facet of a woman's feminine qualities. And a diamond has so many facets. :smitten:

BTW i wasnt confined to my office only, i ve been moving around Dhaka, spent Ramadan and Eid ul Fitr there in 2011 and bought loads of clothes from there. I d buy groceries from a store called Agora :P

@BDforever

There is a difference between script (alphabets) and font (writing style, Arial, Tahoma, Times Roman).

sure, but for latin script it is easy to understand what that means... essentially, the shape, slant and boldness/lightness of the letter.

but for urdu??

Anyway, are you a Muslim, you said maulana came to teach you.

yes.

i didn't like the fellow and in later years was unable to get myself to learn another written language.

I still maintain, i didnt see any girl like these ones. Sorry if i missed a point, didnt read all the posts. BTW i wasnt confined to my office only, i ve been moving around Dhaka, spent Ramadan and Eid ul Fitr there in 2011 and bought loads of clothes from there. I d buy groceries from a store called Agora :P
either you are lying or did not pay attention to girls at all lol

Not lying bradram, may be i didnt pay attention. Anyway i dont mean to say that Bengali girls arent beautiful. Just that these girls dont look like a normal Bengali girl.

well, bilal bhai left this post which you perhaps didn't see...

@BDforever

sure, but for latin script it is easy to understand what that means... essentially, the shape, slant and boldness/lightness of the letter.

but for urdu??

yes.

i didn't like the fellow and in later years was unable to get myself to learn another written language.
I have an Indian Muslim friend i met in Malaysia, he also didnt know how to read and write Urdu/Arabic. Must be a tough task remembering Namaz etc :P

I have an Indian Muslim friend i met in Malaysia, he also didnt know how to read and write Urdu/Arabic.

what part of india your friend is from??

urdu should actually be written in roman alphabet and a very simple rule-set/grammar made... would allow non-urdu speaks to get interested too... i don't see any great advantage in retaining a separate script/font.

Must be a tough task remembering Namaz etc :P

i haven't prayed in many years... the nepal earthquake and the two recent hajj tragedies showed everyone the futility of prayer. :)

i am a muslim through islam's core principles and its difference with other religions.

i am socialist/communist and believe islam to be a early socialist movement which brought simplification and justice for its time and for centuries later... and socialism itself is a long of progressive thought since millennia of human history.

but everything must evolve or get more simplified... for example, however much advanced islami economics are compared to many systems today, they still work within a system where money system exists, but money system must be abolished.

i am really jaded by all old religions, we have had enough misery and oppression in the name of religion... what i work towards is a post-religion scientific communist humanity for near-future.

hmm, you know quite a bit about south india... is that from the tamil brahmin beauties you met?? :azn:

Well yes you can discuss a lot of things over evening chai sessions. Like the similarities and differences in our cultures, customs and geography. However for some reason women (of whatever background) generally get more of their interest piqued when you start discussing (ahem) 'relationships' .....

i am sure there would be nice and beautiful desi ( or non-desi ) ladies wanting a well-spoken and intelligent man like you.

Why - appreciate the vote of Thanks :-). Very kind of you :-)

looks pakistani or at least punjabi in this one. but why that fascination with blue contacts??

She is definitely not Punjabi - she is Bengali through and through (no offense to Punjabis or Pakistanis themselves). Beautiful people exist in all ethnicities - let's leave it at that. Beauty is a lucky happenstance of specific genetic phenotypes, hormones and chromosomes combining in a specific person. This could (and does) happen among all ethnicities.

Colored contacts are a fashion accessory now heavily popular among local women. It is often accessorized with the color of outfits - I'm told. :-)

who's on the right??

Hmmm. I'm trying to find out myself. Will report in time. :-)

11811464_450911631755268_7766191161720671476_n.jpg

Not lying bradram, may be i didnt pay attention. Anyway i dont mean to say that Bengali girls arent beautiful. Just that these girls dont look like a normal Bengali girl.

That then begs the question - what defines a 'normal Bengali girl'.....

I'd say with confidence that 50% of the 'normal Bengali girls' around me (newly married or unmarried) could handily beat any of these women in the beauty dept. Maybe I'm just lucky in the circle I belong in.

It is a sad oddity in our subcontinent (maybe worldwide) that beautiful women often belong in higher rungs of society, most of the pretty models shown in the last 57 or so pages in this thread don't really come from really accomplished educated families. Really really pretty women from upper class backgrounds don't go into modeling (public entertainment).

Ha ha ha :laugh:. Don't hang yourself there .....:P

Yeah!! Now you're talkin' ! :triniti:

Babes with guns :dance3:

The one in the yellow looks especially pissed :lol:

Hope she's not pointing it at anyone's gonads. :-)
Babes with guns?It reminds me of peshmerga
'
BDI2nEjCcAEdG1F.jpg
'
Well in the movie she was aiming for her husband :sniper:

Man that looks like a sniper. The snipers actually are supposed to have the least recoil....

I've seen enough 'stupid people with guns' videos on YouTube to know what the recoil on some of the other guns are like. You can be thrown clear across the firing range.

Man that looks like a sniper. The snipers actually are supposed to have the least recoil....

I've seen enough 'stupid people with guns' videos on YouTube to know what the recoil on some of the other guns are like. You can be thrown clear across the firing range.
Have you seen videos of peshmerga girls with rpg,s?
If they can take the recoil of rpg,s than a sniper gun is a childs toy for them