Bangladeshi Fashion

my friend, this is just to dispel the doubts of the bangladeshi members...

"aapka jawaab lajawaab tha, aapke surq hoton jaisa". :D

translate please.

Let's wait for his response. 8-)

Unfortunately Hindi speakers understand Urdu. Try another test, his home address in Pakistan. :D

Unfortunately Hindi speakers understand Urdu.

well, i can guess which word bdforever doesn't know, and it is also not present in first three pages of google search.

Try another test, his home address in Pakistan. :D

let us wait for his response, as you said, and then we can do that by calling a pakistani member.

Hi. I lived in Dhaka for 2 months, never saw a woman like these!

If you worked for a living then you did not hang around the right crowd I'd say.

Pretty girls don't have to work for a living and that is true of any country.

Models and Actresses don't like to hang around public places for obvious reasons.

However - I have a hard time believing that you never saw the equivalent of these girls *anywhere* in Bangladesh.

Meaning any high-class restaurant, any boutique, any fashion show? Rastey pey khubsoorat larkee nahi milega :-). They move in rare classy circles as they are in great demand.

That does not mean however that everyone is running after them.

A pretty face is only one facet of a woman's feminine qualities. And a diamond has so many facets. :smitten:

well, i can guess which word bdforever doesn't know, and it is also not present in first three pages of google search.

let us wait for his response, as you said, and then we can do that by calling a pakistani member.

Bhaijaan - even average Pakistani will not know this type of Lukhnawi Urdu.

But I'm sure the OP's comment was the equivalent of a 'drive-by' comment....

my friend, this is just to dispel the doubts of the bangladeshi members...

"aapka jawaab lajawaab tha, aapke surq hoton jaisa". :D

translate please.

OP has disappeared :-)

He was false flagger after all - eh?

So shall I translate? @BDforever what do you think 'surq' is? Is it a color?? :smart:

OP has disappeared :-)

technically, the op ( original poster ) of this thread is you. :D

He was false flagger after all - eh?

but he seems to have left a poem in the urdu poetry thread and it seems deep enough or something twisty... :D
Main ne dekha hai baharoN mein chaman ko jaltay,
Hai koi khwaab ki tabeer batanay wala?

"in dreams, i see the spring burn lush gardens,
i search for the interpreter of dreams"

So shall I translate? @BDforever what do you think 'surq' is? Is it a color?? :smart:

hmm, no reply from bd bhai.

--

you haven't replied to my previous longish post ( Beautiful Women from Bangladesh | Page 56 ).

good line, man !!

and correct it is... i am loving the chase.

one reason for me in trying to join a certain socialist group locally is to use it as way to arrange things that can convince her. :D

Ha ha - fair game. :-)

We all jump through hoops at one time or another to get what we want. Viva Che!

only maybe 20 days ago i came to know via a bd member's post that bd was mainly a buddhist and native religion place, with no hindu ancestry.

about sri lanka, i know that ashoka's daughter, sanghmitra, went to preach buddhism in lanka as her first destination... my guess was that she chose lanka because they were of her ethnicity ( biharis, east indians ), though some cast doubt whether modern patna city was indeed the mauryan capital, patliputra.

This is true. Bangladesh was largely Buddhist country before the Turkish invasion in 1200 AD.

I am sure Sanghamitra herself did go to Lanka but Buddhist kingdoms in Ancient Bangladesh had very close trade relationships with Lanka because the larger urban conglomerations/trading centers/ports in those days were in present day Bangladesh on the coasts of the Padma/Meghna rivers - upriver from the Ganges Delta which is rivaled only in size by the Amazon and Mississippi deltas.

There was no Calcutta port back in the day before the English came in, it was a backwater. Large trading towns/river ports were next to the largest rivers in ancient-day Bangladesh (10+ km wide during the monsoon season near the delta).

The Meghna river's average depth is 1,012 feet (308 m). The maximum depth is 1,620 feet (490 m). The Meghna is the widest river of those that are completely inside Bangladesh. At one point near Bhola, Meghna is 12 km wide.

They have found Arab and Greek coinage in many of these ancient trading towns. So the trade - presumably went via Dhows connecting Lanka to our region, as well as Arabia and beyond connecting to Lanka and the Indian lower Western coast.

Roman trade with ancient Coastal South West India according to the Periplus Maris Erythraei 1st century CE.
1024px-Indo-Roman_trade.jpg

There is a wiki page on Buddhism in Bangladesh and it has well-supported historic facts. Atisha Dipankara - one of the famous Buddhist preachers was born in Bikrampur - near Dhaka.

"Legend said that Gautama Buddha came to the region to spread Buddhism, and it was speculated that one or two individuals became monks to follow his footsteps. However, Buddhism did not gain much support until under the reign of Asoka when Buddhism gained a toehold. The Pala Empire that control the Indian subcontinent spread many Buddhist ideologies in modern Bangladesh and builds many monasteries such as the Mahasthangarh and the Somapura Mahavihara. Also within the same Pala era, a famous preacher named Atisha who was born in the city of Bikrampur and spread Tibetan-Buddhism ideology."

"of course !! silly of me... i should have guessed that bengalis pronounce 'a' as 'o'.

Yup - which is the butt of many North Indian jokes. :-)

We take it in stride.....

some dam'ed lakes do get labeled as "sagar".

Isn't their a lake called Hussein Sagar in Hyderabad? Wise move by the Nawabs there considering the relative scarcity of water....

eh?? can style preference be indicator of age??

I'm in between middle aged and spring chicken.....:-)

that is not what i meant and you know it. :D

if male ideal is adonis, then female ideal should be a buxom beauty and buxomness is easily achievable.:agree:

There are so many truths and untruths in this world.....where do I start?

Today as far as female beauty - almost everything can and is bought with money.

I live pretty close to Tinseltown, where it is the perfect Mediterranean summer 90% of the time. Weather reports are boring - temperature hovers around mid to high 70 degrees F (23-25 degrees C) almost year round. Humidity is 40% (non-existent). It is quite pleasant. Breezy days, balmy star-filled nights.

So - women are free to wear whatever they want (and they do) and all public places including the beaches are a visual delight. Pretty women are attracted to this place from all over the world for the movie industry. But they stay on for the weather and myriad sophisticated options to entertain oneself.

Hollywood (Beverly hills) has the highest concentration per capita of Plastic Surgeons in the nation. Even if you are not born buxom or have facial flaws - it can be corrected (to a certain extent) with money. Women (and some men) here spend insane amounts of money to become beautiful/handsome and appear 'perfect'. Appearance is everything here.

So I'm not really as fascinated with enticing displays of the female kind as I was earlier in my life....it's sort of old hat.

Trying to find a really really 'nice' (sincere and honest) person right now. If you can or have - consider yourself lucky. They're rare in this world. Even rarer here in this sort of 'superficial' place than other places.

In any case, so much philosophizing - on with some nicer (older) images of Anika Kabir (Shokh). :-)

10408853_356294814550284_1044261606587806185_n.jpg

10845904_356937447819354_6827793451100375607_n.jpg
10422009_357179621128470_6511554041714595937_n.jpg
10409283_357503954429370_5318040822789513859_n.jpg
10383886_357872114392554_3706222319364889015_n.jpg
10371905_358513797661719_7967078918800085451_n.jpg
10858554_358651304314635_8929405974465331873_n.jpg

Ha ha - fair game. :-)

We all jump through hoops at one time or another to get what we want. Viva Che!

viva che, viva la revolucion indeed. :D

This is true. Bangladesh was largely Buddhist country before the Turkish invasion in 1200 AD.

I am sure Sanghamitra herself did go to Lanka but Buddhist kingdoms in Ancient Bangladesh had very close trade relationships with Lanka because the larger urban conglomerations/trading centers/ports in those days were in present day Bangladesh on the coasts of the Padma/Meghna rivers - upriver from the Ganges Delta which is rivaled only in size by the Amazon and Mississippi deltas.

There was no Calcutta port back in the day before the English came in, it was a backwater. Large trading towns/river ports were next to the largest rivers in ancient-day Bangladesh (10+ km wide during the monsoon season near the delta).

The Meghna river's average depth is 1,012 feet (308 m). The maximum depth is 1,620 feet (490 m). The Meghna is the widest river of those that are completely inside Bangladesh. At one point near Bhola, Meghna is 12 km wide.

They have found Arab and Greek coinage in many of these ancient trading towns. So the trade - presumably went via Dhows connecting Lanka to our region, as well as Arabia and beyond connecting to Lanka and the Indian lower Western coast.

Roman trade with ancient Coastal South West India according to the Periplus Maris Erythraei 1st century CE.
1024px-Indo-Roman_trade.jpg

There is a wiki page on Buddhism in Bangladesh and it has well-supported historic facts. Atisha Dipankara - one of the famous Buddhist preachers was born in Bikrampur - near Dhaka.

"Legend said that Gautama Buddha came to the region to spread Buddhism, and it was speculated that one or two individuals became monks to follow his footsteps. However, Buddhism did not gain much support until under the reign of Asoka when Buddhism gained a toehold. The Pala Empire that control the Indian subcontinent spread many Buddhist ideologies in modern Bangladesh and builds many monasteries such as the Mahasthangarh and the Somapura Mahavihara. Also within the same Pala era, a famous preacher named Atisha who was born in the city of Bikrampur and spread Tibetan-Buddhism ideology."

good information !!

Isn't their a lake called Hussein Sagar in Hyderabad? Wise move by the Nawabs there considering the relative scarcity of water....

hmm, you know quite a bit about south india... is that from the tamil brahmin beauties you met?? :azn:

I'm in between middle aged and spring chicken.....:-)

i hear you. :agree:

Hollywood (Beverly hills) has the highest concentration per capita of Plastic Surgeons in the nation. Even if you are not born buxom or have facial flaws - it can be corrected (to a certain extent) with money. Women (and some men) here spend insane amounts of money to become beautiful/handsome and appear 'perfect'. Appearance is everything here.

hmm.

So I'm not really as fascinated with enticing displays of the female kind as I was earlier in my life....it's sort of old hat.

well, i too would feel jaded after seeing all that superficiality.

Trying to find a really really 'nice' (sincere and honest) person right now.

i am sure there would be nice and beautiful desi ( or non-desi ) ladies wanting a well-spoken and intelligent man like you.

If you can or have - consider yourself lucky. They're rare in this world. Even rarer here in this sort of 'superficial' place than other places.

the object of my obsession is a simple one, she's not fake at all, hence a simple socialist like me desires her.

In any case, so much philosophizing - on with some nicer (older) images of Anika Kabir (Shokh). :-)

10845904_356937447819354_6827793451100375607_n.jpg

looks pakistani or at least punjabi in this one.

but why that fascination with blue contacts??

ah, i like ladies who put flower in hair... another beauty was charming pori moni.

Yet more set of Anika....

10917326_375146885998410_3691286277630913900_n.jpg

both have nice smiles.

nice !!

o my simple beauty...