Bangladesh originated from movement for Bangla as national language of East Pakistan:Pranab Mukherje

We can't change the past but I wish if our leaders gave the same status to East Pakistan as China did to Hong kong, Self-rule for the local people while Military and Foreign affairs would be in our hands.
Just imagine how much indians would be in pressure facing Pakistan on two sides.

Subcontinent is composed of many nations, peoples and perspective. Even Bangladesh with its overwhelming homogenuity still has minorities along religious and national lines.

Suppress any and you create fault lines that undermines integrity. federal structure and accommodation is the only means of running a modern nation. It is to our eternal collective shame that this was not recognised in 1947 and democracy was not taken as the founding principal.

Pakistan would have survived and the subcontinent would have been in a higher development trajectory. Only thing that has been achieved is the collective positioning at the bottom of all global rankings.

You OK dude?

BD had much more population than Pakistan and nothing less than BD rule would suffice.

LOL at that mb444 guy giving that a thumbs up. Obvious what he is descended from.

Bold part: I think it is Noakhali people who call a male child Babu. You seem to be from Noakhali and have not been in other districts. Now I understand why you are soooo self-centered and egoist.

@Nilgiri

Babu bhadralok tea starts at just 300 Tk ! Come get some... its a bargain!

Subcontinent is composed of many nations, peoples and perspective. Even Bangladesh with its overwhelming homogenuity still has minorities along religious and national lines.

Suppress any and you create fault lines that undermines integrity. federal structure and accommodation is the only means of running a modern nation. It is to our eternal collective shame that this was not recognised in 1947 and democracy was not taken as the founding principal.

Pakistan would have survived and the subcontinent would have been in a higher development trajectory. Only thing that has been achieved is the collective positioning at the bottom of all global rankings.

BD is a unitary state. The 1% of non-Bengalis do not really count and it is about as homogenous as it gets.

Are you really sure that you meant to thank the poster who suggested that BD should play Hong Kong to Pakistan's China? BD was the majority and so should have been the natural ruler of Pakistan and not some subservient territory with self-governing status.

BD was the majority and so should have been the natural ruler of Pakistan
Does it also mean that you want west Pakistan to become our natural ruler now because they have 200 million and we have 160 million people? What a brainless stupid fellow you are? What are you waiting for, ask PM Imran to become also the PM of BD? Stupid, have you ever read even the Preface of a political science text book?

BD is a unitary state. The 1% of non-Bengalis do not really count and it is about as homogenous as it gets.

Are you really sure that you meant to thank the poster who suggested that BD should play Hong Kong to Pakistan's China? BD was the majority and so should have been the natural ruler of Pakistan and not some subservient territory with self-governing status.

"Natural ruler of Pakistan" you are such cute guy. White south Africans are minority in South Africa yet they are ruling class. Brahmins are 2-3% of Indians population yet they are the ruling class. Our Nilgiri came from a Brahmin family.

Dude it's about your quality not because you know how to breed.

"Natural ruler of Pakistan" you are such cute guy. White south Africans are minority in South Africa yet they are ruling class. Brahmins are 2-3% of Indians population yet they are the ruling class. Our Nilgiri came from a Brahmin family.

Dude, do you even have a clue what you are talking about?

Your posts are of a very low quality.

Are you sure that South Indian troll belongs to a Brahmin family not belongs to Dalit or low caste family?

I did not his post correctly...

Are you sure that South Indian troll belongs to a Brahmin family not belongs to Dalit or low caste family?

:lol: Classic!

Quote of the day.

One's pedigree is borne and proven by one's comments and behavior.

Prottek thread tita korar jonno boisha thakey kon dhoroner Brammon?

Ei bekoob brammon hoiley amio George Clooney. :-)

Shala bekoober koita jey chhoddonamer account aasey tar kono shesh nai.

Ar aasey tar bondhu kotoguli deshadrohi fifth columnist.

Kon dhoroner Bangladeshi erey tag korey ta dekhlei bujha jai.

Khaia daia kam nai shara din ekhaney boisha thakey.

:D sure. Let me tell you something "UK"Bengali you are not going to beat Englishmen by running "Indian" restaurants and taking 3-4 kids. Peace

No offense but that is a typical Indian retort against Londonis (Sylheti folks). Strange to see this coming from a Bangladeshi like yourself.

:D sure. Let me tell you something "UK"Bengali you are not going to beat Englishmen by running "Indian" restaurants and taking 3-4 kids. Peace

Watch out! You are stepping into "false flagger" territory....soon a bangla basha test from his holiness Billu will come your way! You better prove you are just a bhadralok simpleton and make the right sounds on demand. Free thought is the enemy here.....the thought police are all out en force as usual....looking for people who have had too much to think!

@bluesky @Mage @Al-Ansar @Tanveer666 @VCheng

Watch out! You are stepping into "false flagger" territory....soon a bangla basha test from his holiness Billu will come your way! You better prove you are just a bhadralok simpleton and make the right sounds on demand. Free thought is the enemy here.....the thought police are all out en force as usual....looking for people who have had too much to think!

Only Bilal Bhai is Bangladeshi here and we are all false flagger Indians :D

'Babu' is a word reserved for Bengali Hindu gentlemen and Bangladeshi children under ten....

As far as stupidity let's not go into that, we have seen some examples from Yahya and Tikka Khan, Niazi etc...

Pak Army could have just 'got rid of us' by walking into a ship and sailing off....instead of causing all this bloodbath on both sides....

Looking at Pakistani TV nowadays - one could be forgiven for thinking that you're happy 'you got rid of us'. There are still level-headed people left in Pakistan.

However I don't know if I'd agree that 'Chawal aur machhlee' gives us motivation... :-)

Babu is synonymus to Sir in English. It is there in Bengali vocabulary. It was used by British to call the Natives.

@bluesky @Mage @Al-Ansar @Tanveer666 @VCheng

The real irony is when those accusing others of false flags are themselves the one displaying false flags, not to mention other similar hypocrisies. :D