Bangladesh originated from movement for Bangla as national language of East Pakistan:Pranab Mukherje

Bangla babu were too stupid to understand that and we are happy to get rid of them.

'Babu' is a word reserved for Bengali Hindu gentlemen and Bangladeshi children under ten....

As far as stupidity let's not go into that, we have seen some examples from Yahya and Tikka Khan, Niazi etc...

Pak Army could have just 'got rid of us' by walking into a ship and sailing off....instead of causing all this bloodbath on both sides....

Looking at Pakistani TV nowadays - one could be forgiven for thinking that you're happy 'you got rid of us'. There are still level-headed people left in Pakistan.

However I don't know if I'd agree that 'Chawal aur machhlee' gives us motivation... :-)

And now you feel no shame in learning a foreign language.:disagree:

Dude English is also a foreign language. We live in age of globalisation. We need to get out of this backward primitive tribal mentality. Bengali and Urdu BOTH are Indian languages. Don't forget Pakistani was created for Muslims of "India".

Like @Mage mentioned above - language movement started in 1952 and that got the attention of Ayub Khan Govt. so they relented a lot on Urdu question. A lot of things were published in both languages for a while.

This could have continued - but East Pakistani separatists saw a lot of advantage in 'self rule', in that the homeboys wanted to exploit their own (which is what is happening now in 2019).

However (alleged) continued nepotism and (alleged) preference of hiring West Pakistanis (especially Punjabis) in Pakistani civil administration as well as armed services under various 'bahana' continued after 1952 (which did not reduce, much less stop completely), which solidified East Pakistani disgruntlement and eventually gave EP secessionists a reason to ask for 100% self rule, which the Sheikh found a nice vehicle to ride on as he thought he was in the driver's seat by now. EP Secessionists' calls turn into full platforms of call to 'freedom' by 1970.

What the West Pakistani elite and powerful should have done at that point is to pacify the situation by neutralizing separatists by providing some publicly announced facilities to East Pakistan as far as self rule and separate economy (including separate currency) - in 'waha tum aur yaha hum' fashion, but keeping defense and diplomacy intact. This would have been ideal until the Sheikh could have been peacefully deposed.

However Bhutto being the inarticulate greedy idiot as we all know f*cked everything up by refusing to negotiate deftly with the Sheikh right before March 25 1971, and defeat the Sheikh's separatist machinations (The sheikh could have become flexible at some point, given enough quarter, and had indicated as such). This started the massive civil war (Freedom struggle in Bangladeshi parlance, or as termed 'gandogol-er time' by sarcastic folks) that our current PM now wants to keep alive, until kingdom come, so she can justify her demagoguery over this country.

The rest is history.

Obsessing over Bangladeshi women in Indian brothels is rather common nowadays in this forum and seen as 'salve' provided to some mythic wound. All countries pass through good and bad times.

What difference does a prostitute from either Pakistan or India have? They have 'Made in Pakistan' tattoed on their foreheads? Poor people get exploited everywhere, one cannot do anything other than giving them a way to earn 'Halal Rooji', which is what we do better than either Pakistan or India. FACT.

Pakistan maybe going through hard times - but bad mouthing Bangladesh or its inhabitants will not bring back Pakistani fortunes, which will require hard work, fiscal planning and some financial sacrifice and less reliance over Arabs for money or religious inspiration - meaning slowly getting rid of religious extremists.

It will also require some mending of fences with India politically as well as reduction in paranoid arms expenditures which are a major drain on Pakistan's resources. Defense industry will make some folks in the armed forces rich, it never feeds, clothes, schools or provides shelter to the hundreds of millions of Pakistanis. That age and that need for offense is gone. Whomever gives you propaganda to the contrary is lying. India will never make the mistake of striking the first blow to Pakistan - defense capability is enough.

As Pakistan is run by its military, the military has to realize this themselves. If your cows (Pakistan's resources) are your only source of nutrition and agri-labor, then killing them and having Biryani (expensive showcase and defense projects) is not a great idea although it may seem to be a great idea at the time. The repercussions will surely come later.

I wish the best to my Pakistani brothers and sisters.

Brother @Horus your thoughts...

Agreed with most part of your posts. The beneficiary for bhutto's stupidity was nobody but Mujib and India. India succeeded in removing the "Pakistan" threat from it's eastern high sensitive region, Mujib succeeded in owning and becoming a hero for bengalis, on loosing side was Pakistan, obviously and to an extent future Bangladesh who will always live under indian thumb and debt. India will never allow Bangladesh to rise militarily where it can decide independently because it doesn't want a threat challenging it's sensitive northeast ever again, and for this reason if India spend few billions or make small happiness for Bangladesh, it is still worth it.

P.S. Please don't mind my posts of poor taste. Those kind of posts are directed only towards haseena type posters who are, unfortunately, in majority here at PDF.

Dude English is also a foreign language. We live in age of globalisation. We need to get out of this backward primitive tribal mentality. Bengali and Urdu BOTH are Indian languages. Don't forget Pakistani was created for Muslims of "India".

The name "India" itself derived from my province of Sind/Sindh. Besides, Urdu was not an Indian language but a foreigner created language (by middle eastern armies and rulers). It was developed mostly in Lahore and Lucknow.

'Babu' is a word reserved for Bengali Hindu gentlemen and Bangladeshi children under ten....

As far as stupidity let's not go into that, we have seen some examples from Yahya and Tikka Khan, Niazi etc...

Pak Army could have just 'got rid of us' by walking into a ship and sailing off....instead of causing all this bloodbath on both sides....

Looking at Pakistani TV nowadays - one could be forgiven for thinking that you're happy 'you got rid of us'. There are still level-headed people left in Pakistan.

However I don't know if I'd agree that 'Chawal aur machhlee' gives us motivation... :-)

But won't you appreciate one point that we have no shame or curb to say what we want to. Can you talk good about Pakistan in Bangladesh without risking yourself with a label of traitor? I don't think so.

Living in USA you dream of pakistan as a power....it is not...

Firstly you have no clue if I live in US, Canada, Europe, Pakistan or Gulf. And lol, coming from a bangli living in Britain. Love it or hate it, Pakistan has full capability of projecting it's regional power. You can pick up the news (not bharti or banglideshi) and see how world is lining up to beg Pakistan for the future of not Pakistan but Afghanistan, how Pakistani troops constantly thrash your bharti masters, how Pakistan go inside foreign territory and kill a mastermind most wanted in Pakistan.

The trajectory of your nation is downwards, you have turned yourself into a failed pariah nation requiring handout to stumble month to month economically.

Guess what, it is 2019, you are still living under rock. Pakistan's failed state status has improved tremendously, last year Pakistan was on 20th whereas Bangladesh a so called stable supa pawa country was at 32nd. Yes Pakistan's economic mess is yet to be solved because it was at the state of full fledged war which entire west actually failed and Soviet union broke in 90. Inshallah slowly Pakistan will progress.

Our $32bn reserves you could only dream off at this moment.

Like I said earlier, good luck on suckling up those 32bn which you acheived after selling your women to gulf and india. May you get much more $$ because for you $$ $€€₩ to be your god.

I agree only in that separation was bound to happen because there was no way the east was going to carry you forever.

First try to carry yourself. Before you guys flooded into my province of Sindh, now in entire world.

As for the word traitor .... i would just refer to glass houses.... you people were the backbone of the british forces fighting against freedom fighters of the subcontinent pre 1857 and after whilst we have remained in the right side of history at everypoint. You were the bitch of the British Raj, thank everyday that we existed so that you now have a pakistan. Pick up history book sometimes

There is a limit to shamelessness. But you have none, after inviting your British to occupy Subcontinent you have face to talk about Pakistanis. It is actually you who should thank Pakistanis for carrying your weight during independence, else our leaders wanted 3 muslim states Pakistan, Osmanistan (hyderabad deccan) and Bangistan (Bangladesh). It was your leaders who forced Pakistani leaders to make it just 1 single state because they knew, India will easily swallow your land without belching while famine takes it's toll.

In the Mosque we are all Muslims, there is no quarrel to begin with.
I would agree.

It was outrageous where bengali was the language of the outright majority of the people of united pakistan.... a completely sub-par language like urdu that lacks any pedigree of history or literature but more importantly relevance for the people of the east was attempted to be imposed upon us.

The language movement was the genesis of Bangladesh movement in response to west pakistani attempts at domination.

You're right, it isn't a language of origin. Therefore any one could claim it, so I do not see it as a being a problem coinciding with Bengali (as long as Bengali is the main official language for us). Urdu is spoken differently by everyone, in the state of U.P, in Bihar, in Pakistan there are different dialects. It's a mish mash, the Bengalis speak it and completely slaughter the language. The Afghans also speak Urdu, but don't speak it at home and do not speak it with their fellow Afghans. We could have followed a similar trend.

What we did was look like completely anti-Urdu & now we have developed a passionate hate for Urdu.

You're right, it isn't a language of origin. Therefore any one could claim it, so I do not see it as a being a problem coinciding with Bengali (as long as Bengali is the main official language for us). Urdu is spoken differently by everyone, in the state of U.P, in Bihar, in Pakistan there are different dialects. It's a mish mash, the Bengalis speak it and completely slaughter the language. The Afghans also speak Urdu, but don't speak it at home and do not speak it with their fellow Afghans. We could have followed a similar trend.

What we did was look like completely anti-Urdu & now we have developed a passionate hate for Urdu.

Hindi Urdu is de facto main language of the sub continent. I'm sure both Mamta and Pranab (both are Bengalis) are fluent in Hindi.

To be honest with you I have nothing against Hindi. Even i know Hindi because of Bollywood. Younger generation BD girls are more fluent in Hindi than you think. thanks to all the Indian TV channels.

you are not from Indian south

Cause and effect.... the point is jinnah who had zero credibility, support or authority in Bangladesh made a dictatorial decision without consultation and then doubled down on it.

The whole situation is emblematic of the conscious programme of disenfranchisement of the Bangladeshi polity by the pakistani elite who i reiterate lacked any support, credibility, legal or moral authority over people of Bangladesh.

Pakistani project was hijacked by western elites and it was only natural that once it was obvious that they will not submit to democracy that we broke the union.

Regarding India...they recognised all languages as national.. recognised all citizens as equal....accepted democracy is the only governing method......job done.... Pakistanies did not in any of such instance....

We do not need to sanitise history. ....let them stay with their military dictatorship periodically window dressed as democracy. Hopefully it will work for them.

. It is actually you who should thank Pakistanis for carrying your weight during independence, else our leaders wanted 3 muslim states Pakistan, Osmanistan (hyderabad deccan) and Bangistan (Bangladesh). It was your leaders who forced Pakistani leaders to make it just 1 single state because they knew, India will easily swallow your land without belching while famine takes it's toll.

Having read what you wrote where you betrayed your limitations of knowledge and deduction i am unhappily concluding that there is minimum utility in slapping an intelectual turkey.

However one quick question... If we were not the primary component that created pakistan, how were we able to "force".... thats your word not mine .....your glorious leaders.

We sacrificed an independent bengal for pakistan....you merely sacrificed ridiculous delusions.

Bold part: I think it is Noakhali people who call a male child Babu. You seem to be from Noakhali and have not been in other districts. Now I understand why you are soooo self-centered and egoist.

@Nilgiri

Having read what you wrote where you betrayed your limitations of knowledge and deduction i am unhappily concluding that there is minimum utility in slapping an intelectual turkey..

Don't worry, I'll be more than happy to slap facts in your upper compartment (if you have ability) and bring you to reality from your lala land.
However one quick question... If we were not the primary component that created pakistan, how were we able to "force".... thats your word not mine .....your glorious leaders.

That's what years of brainwashing does, a confused bangli with bangli theories such as 3 million rapes, 30 million dead, we wuz the macho...dude go and brag your propaganda on someone who falls for that. The idea of Muslim homeland was indeed started by North Indian Muslims from Uttar Pradesh, Bihar, Bangladesh and W. Bengal not just Banglis as you guys claim, you were opportunists and saw the opportunity into jumping Pakistani bandwagon so that later it would be easy to get independence. Furthermore, you were not the component behind Pakistan, it was a dream of Allama Iqbal and fought for by Pakistani leaders, Bangladesh or no Bangladesh...Pakistan was bound to happen, it was historically neverpart of India but was made by foreigners to rule entire Subcontinent with ease.

We sacrificed an independent bengal for pakistan....you merely sacrificed ridiculous delusions.

You are free to fight for it now, since you claim Pakistan winged your clip. You were being sacrificed and massacred by W Bengalis and you dream of sacrificing something. You guys are mostly hypocrite because your "bangla" desh make zero sense as W Bengal never showed any bit of desire to join lungis.

Dude, should be aware that without resources from BD to build the Pakistani military from 1947-1971, India would have wiped them out very quickly.

And you should be aware that without Pakistan resources Manipur kingdom would've wiped you out and flushed you into Bay of Bengal. Of course your leaders were opportunists like you but smarter unlike you.

We can't change the past but I wish if our leaders gave the same status to East Pakistan as China did to Hong kong, Self-rule for the local people while Military and Foreign affairs would be in our hands.
Just imagine how much indians would be in pressure facing Pakistan on two sides.

We can't change the past but I wish if our leaders gave the same status to East Pakistan as China did to Hong kong, Self-rule for the local people while Military and Foreign affairs would be in our hands.
Just imagine how much indians would be in pressure facing Pakistan on two sides.

You OK dude?

BD had much more population than Pakistan and nothing less than BD rule would suffice.