‘Bangladesh manufacturing Banarasi saree in gross violation of Geographical Indication law’

Well we Pakistanis do not wear Saris. It is not in our culture to wear saris.
All women in Pakistan wear Shalwar Kameez. All men wear Shalwar Kameez in Pakistan.

But for Bangladesh to use the Banarasi sari, well there is no patent on it.

Well we Pakistanis do not wear Saris. It is not in our culture to wear saris.
All women in Pakistan wear Shalwar Kameez. All men wear Shalwar Kameez in Pakistan.

But for Bangladesh to use the Banarasi sari, well there is no patent on it.

Bit of a generalization bhai maybe - no offense. Some of your celebrities do wear sarees. And some of ours wear Lehenga choli as well. But what do I know being a guy?

Sumbul Iqbal
3a6c6abedb25fece10ad47bee40663e5.jpg

White-Saree-is-trending-among-Pakistani-Celebrities-1.jpg

Mawra Hocane (with Bindi no less)
9e6590ccd368948680208b62794b35f0.jpg

Which-Pakistani-Celebrities-Look-Beautiful-In-Saree007.jpg

Bit of a generalization bhai maybe - no offense. Some of your celebrities do wear sarees. And some of ours wear Lehenga choli as well. But what do I know being a guy?

Sumbul Iqbal
3a6c6abedb25fece10ad47bee40663e5.jpg

White-Saree-is-trending-among-Pakistani-Celebrities-1.jpg

Mawra Hocane (with Bindi no less)
9e6590ccd368948680208b62794b35f0.jpg

Which-Pakistani-Celebrities-Look-Beautiful-In-Saree007.jpg
Only the hypocrites wear Saris.

It has been told that wearing Saris is unpatriotic.

Saris is really not in Pakistani culture.

Lahenga Choli I can accept being part of Pakistani culture.

But lol not Saris. Saris are not part of Pakistani culture.

All Pakistani women wear Shalwar Kameez.

By the way Bindi is part of the Hindu culture.

Bindi has nothing to do with Islam or Pakistanis.

LOL :lol:

Only the hypocrites wear Saris.

It has been told that wearing Saris is unpatriotic.

Saris is really not in Pakistani culture.

Lahenga Choli I can accept being part of Pakistani culture.

But lol not Saris. Saris are not part of Pakistani culture.

All Pakistani women wear Shalwar Kameez.

LOL :lol:

Thik hai.....

You can go tell these Begana Awraat-log to never wear Sarees.

Good luck. :-)

Thik hai.....

You can go tell these Begana Awraat-log to never wear Sarees.

Good luck. :-)
Pakistani women do not wear saris. Only the hypocritical Pakistani women wear saris and usually they are from Karachi.

Pakistani women wear Shalwar Kameez. And on special occasions like Shaadi women may wear a Lahenga.

banglerdash has no history and no culture so of course they are going to try to steal ours.

Indianization of all south Asian nations is under process.
Slowly but surely everyone will be made Indian in front of the world through media.

Indian soft power is used day in and day out for this purpose alone.

By the looks of it we are winning :police:

I dont understand. Benarasi is very much part of Bengali culture. It has nothing to do with neo media soft power. BD girls wear some salwar kamij following Indian media but not sarees. BD should rather apply for separate GI for Benarasi brand. Banarasi maybe Indian.

That is very much clear...!

Ululation with tongue is an Indian Hindu culture. But, the Arab and Persian women also do it. So, by your logic, Indian women are Muslims, and Bangali women are not as pure Muslims as the Arab Muslims are because they do not do ululation. Sharpen your knowledge before you indulge in a topic of culture.

About the Pakistani women, more of them should better learn how to wear Sarees. Look at their fattened body figure when they are only in their 30s. Sarees will certainly hide their all around fat.

Ululation with tongue is an Indian Hindu culture. But, the Arab and Persian women also do it. So, by your logic, Indian women are Muslims, and Bangali women are not as pure Muslims as the Arab Muslims are because they do not do ululation. Sharpen your knowledge before you indulge in a topic of culture.

About the Pakistani women, more of them should better learn how to wear Sarees. Look at their fattened body figure when they are only in their 30s. Sarees will certainly hide their all around fat.
Pakistani women wear shalwar kameez and not saris.

bangaliyo ki aukat to dekho ,daring to dream ,deeper than ocean ,higher than sky

There is absolutely nothing wrong with this attitude and vision.

Similar attitudes are also seen in Japanese and now, Koreans.

The crucial point however is, discipline and execution, where we are (dare I say it) better than a lot of neighbor countries. We have already done far more with far less money because of this - the UN and World Bank organizations are witness to this for the last two decades.

Please see the threads going back that far.

There is absolutely nothing wrong with this attitude and vision.

Similar attitudes are also seen in Japanese and now, Koreans.

The crucial point however is, discipline and execution, where we are (dare I say it) better than a lot of neighbor countries. We have already done far more with far less money because of this - the UN and World Bank organizations are witness to this for the last two decades.

Please see the threads going back that far.

Absolutely correct. It's only a matter of time before we leave all of our neighbours in dust. It's inevitable. Bengalis by nature r progressive, Liberal and hard working.

We got looted for years but still didn't give up our hope. Look at where we were 20/30 years back and where we r now. Even with our very limited resources we have managed to beat most of our neighbours in many hdi . :cheers: